We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 182: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This is by far the friendliest and most helpful resort we have ever stayed at. It was exactly what we were looking for, peaceful, relaxing and beautiful. We like to snoop around in flea markets and antique shops and we were definitely not disappointed. The people in north central Arkansas are so friendly. They love to visit and are genuinely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Granmaof12
Des Plaines, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Second visit to this resort, very spread out, need car to get around. Lots of opportunity for recreation: 3 outside pools, one indoor pool with large fitness center and 1/2 size gym, many tennis courts with lights but there is a fee, activity schedule for kids/adults, movies at the pool 2 nights a week. Access to warm clean water lake,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank wg2065
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay, responded to this review

Hello wg2065, we thank you for your review on our Wyndham Fairfield Bay resort. We are happy you enjoyed vacationing with us. Glad our onsite amenities and activities were plentiful for you and your family to participate in and enjoy. We’re also happy to know that you all ventured into the local community for all of the fun outdoor activities... More 

Severn, Maryland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

nice quiet resort, not too much to do other than boating. Units are Condos. Little dated but they were actually well maintained and we didnt notice anything broken. The nearby lake is very large. its a bit of a drive to get to places (groceries, etc). No wifi in rooms had to go to the reception center.

Helpful?
Thank BenButler999
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay, responded to this review

Hello BenButler999, We thank you for your review on our Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay. We are glad to had a nice stay in our property and found great pleasure in the peace and quiet environment in our surroundings. We apologize for any inconvenience with no wifi in the unit might have caused you, however, we are happy you were... More 

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family has stayed twice in the last three years. We are Wyndham owners, and as always, the property and units are clean and well-kept. We chose to stay in a 2BR lock-off unit this time, which was nice because the kids had their own "apartment" to go to when my husband and I wanted some peace and quiet! Our... More 

Helpful?
Thank nxl100
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay, responded to this review

Hello nxl100, We thank you for your review on our Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay. We are thrilled to hear you had a great lodging experience with us. We are happy to hear the lock off unit worked out perfectly for you and the kids, that way you all got the best of both worlds! It is always our best... More 

Lorena, TX
Level Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was one of the worst Wyndham resorts I've stayed at. The unit itself was SO outdated! The carpet was old, the fake wood flooring in the kitchen had gaps in it. The stove had coil burners; one of which didn't lay down completely. The counter tops were a white laminate. The guest bath was super tiny. You had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank aprilstrick
Tommy R, General Manager at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay, responded to this review

aprilstrick , I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We are in the process of remodeling our units, 88 units will be completed next spring and the remaining 32 will be done in the spring of 2018. I hope that you choose to come back after they have been completed and vacation with us again. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I love the peacefulness of this resort. Mountain and golf course views are superb. Love to soak in the oversized tubs. I get away a lot for business. I like that I can come to Fairfield Bay and just focus on work. It relaxing and I am able to concentrate. Kitchen was well stocked. Rooms were spacious and accommodating.

Helpful?
Thank mfriedmanok
Tommy R, General Manager at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay, responded to this review

mfriedmanok, Really glad you like our resort and we meet your needs. I hope you continue to return to enjoy the peacefulness many times. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The resort was average. The room was not one that had been renovated but it was clean. The staff were very nice and things were well maintained. Nothing was a stand out, but it wasn't bad either. The beds were very firm, which I like, but too firm for some. Kitchen had all the needed equipment and supplied cleaning supplies... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beth Y
Tommy R, General Manager at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay, responded to this review

Beth Y, I am glad that the staff and cleanliness were good but sorry our resort was only average for your vacation needs. If there was something we could have done to make it better please let us know. More 

Weatherford, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

peaceful - get away from the rat race. there are not many restaurants but we cooked each day and enjoyed the scenery and cool breezes on the patio.there are a lot of little towns near by that are fun to walk around. this is a slower pace of life but ohhh so nice

Helpful?
Thank shannon s
Tommy R, General Manager at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay, responded to this review

shannon s , We are overjoyed that you enjoyed your stay. We are a place to get away and relax and sincerely hope that you come back and see us again. More 

Joplin, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

Excellent place to get away from it all - secluded and private. Like a second honeymoon for us. The place was spotless. It may not have been "up to the second" modern, but it had everything we needed and more.

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club

Helpful?
Thank mlknewt
Tommy R, General Manager at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay, responded to this review

mlknewt , We specialize in getting away from it all. While not all appreciate how far that may be, I am very glad you did and hope you remember us when it is time to do it again. More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

unit was clean and recently restored. pool was nice and close by, took 30 minutes by car to reach marina. lake wasn't even visible from our unit, and took at least 15 minutes to reach. staff was friendly, but not very helpful regarding information on amenities and/or local attractions. suggest doing your own food prep as restaurants are closed often.... More 

Helpful?
Thank thomas s
Tommy R, General Manager at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay, responded to this review

thomas s , I am glad you enjoyed your satay and apologize for the staff not being very helpful, this is not the norm for us and we will address this immediately. I do hope you return again to vacation with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

169 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (141)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield Bay
18.5 mi away
Lindsey's Resort
Lindsey's Resort
#1 of 7 in Heber Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
17.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Heber Springs
20.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fiddlers Inn
BEST WESTERN Fiddlers Inn
#1 of 6 in Mountain View
3.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Quality Inn Heber Springs
Quality Inn Heber Springs
#4 of 7 in Heber Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
11.1 mi away
Super 8 Clinton
Super 8 Clinton
#2 of 4 in Clinton
4.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
11.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hillside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
  • Golf course
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay

Address: 110 Village Pl, Fairfield Bay, AR 72088-2838 (Formerly Fairfield Bay Resort)
Location: United States > Arkansas > Fairfield Bay
Price Range: $111 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Resort At Fairfield Bay Hotel Fairfield Bay
Wyndham Fairfield Bay
Wyndham Hotel Fairfield Bay
Fairfield Bay Resort Arkansas
Fairfield Bay Wyndham
Wyndham Resort At Fairfield Bay Arkansas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay