We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Garryvoe Hotel

Cancelon$160*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Garryvoe Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

715 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 698: English reviews
Start your review of Garryvoe Hotel
 Click to rate
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Visited Garryvoe Hotel last weekend for lunch at 1pm. Very disappointed with lunch specials. Meal was warm but not hot enough!!! Very basic. Mash,chips and a few soggy veg. As bad as a Carvery in any basic hotel. Staff very nice and attentive. Won't be going there and time soon.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marytroy1
Cork, Ireland
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

Omg where do I start, we had reason to come to this amazing hotel with its amazing staff for a very special family occasion and we are so glad we did. The service, attention to detail, help from the staff from start to finish, the private room, the amazing upgrade for my parents, Ben and the lovely waitress (sorry forgot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizzyd535
About Hotel's Favorite Review
SBGvoe, Managing Director at Garryvoe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lizzyd535 Thanks you so much for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review. I am delighted to hear that you were glad you chose us as a venue. I will certainly pass on all your lovely comments to all of the staff. Thanks for choosing us and I hope to welcome you all back again soon....

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed one night in room overlooking beach, had a lovely dinner in the bar (restaurant was closed that night) where service was really friendly and attentive and food choices were very good. The bar/library are the best part of the hotel - modern and relaxing decor, lots of seating nooks and just the perfect spot for hanging out. The pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SachmoIreland
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I think the 5 stars say everything about this hotel... So clean, ( hotel and gardens) amazing friendly staff and beautiful food. Ample parking, disability parking with easy access to hotel, but u have to pull/push doors at enterance. Beautiful easy access to stunning beach across the road. Great weekend away for any age..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tine5256
Killarney, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked a stay at the Garryvoe Hotel to celebrate our wedding anniversary. As it happens we had considered the Garryvoe as a possible venue before getting married and it was a nice way to celebrate for us as we had genuinely liked the hotel when visiting it first. The location is just wonderful as it is near Ballymaloe cooking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FrenchCailin
SBGvoe, Managing Director at Garryvoe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear FrenchCailin Thank you so much for the wonderful review and for taking the time to tell us. I really am delighted to hear that the overall experience you felt was one of luxury at a reasonable price. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards Stephen Belton

wicklow
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really nice visit here early May have been here before many times and never disappointed.Food in restaurant on Sunday evening was first class fine dining for a four star hotel.The evening fare available in the bar/lounge was not great ,as it was a bank holiday Mon.they probably underestimated how busy they would be and there was little choice left on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jondolWicklow
SBGvoe, Managing Director at Garryvoe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jondolWicklow Many thanks for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay in the hotel. It is great to hear you enjoyed your dining experience on the Sunday evening. We were extremely busy on the Monday evening; however that in no way excuses the food issue you experienced so for that please accept my apologies. I can...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have just been to the Garryvoe for the weekend and myself and my best friend had an amazing stay. On arrival I noticed how lovely and clean everything is. The rooms were spotless and comfortable. We ate in the restaurant on Saturday night and it was amazing. The food, the view, the staff. Everything about the stay was first...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emma W
SBGvoe, Managing Director at Garryvoe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Emma W Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am thrilled to hear you had an amazing stay. I look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon. Warm regards Stephen Belton

Kildare Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in the hotel for two nights with my two kids in the middle of April, slight confusion over the room when we were checking in and had to wait a few minutes while the receptionist sorted out the room for us, which she did no problem and she was very nice and professional. The hotel is quite nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MickOReilly
SBGvoe, Managing Director at Garryvoe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MickOReilly Firstly, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit to the Garryvoe. I am a little disappointed however, to read as you mention a "few small issues" which should certainly not have happened. I would like to apologise sincerely for the non removal of cleaning materials, and the discovery of a half eaten...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We live less than an hour away in cork and occasionally visit Garryvoe on a Sunday for a walk on the beach and a bite to eat in the lighthouse bar. On this occasion we had our families with us for our son's communion and stayed the night. We had a number of our group with special dietary requirements and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KieranCashell
SBGvoe, Managing Director at Garryvoe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KieranCashell Thank you so very much for the wonderful review. I am delighted to hear your son was made to "feel like a king", its such a big day for them and we really do try to make it extra special for all the boys and girls who choose Garryvoe for their Communion and Confirmation. It really sounds like...

tipperary
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel. Very spacious bedroom with most comfortable bed, duvet and pillows. Well positioned flat screen TV with good selection of channels. Lovely bathroom with excellent spacious walk in rainforest shower. Tea and coffee making facilities and decent hairdryer. Had really lovely sea view from room. Excellent leisure centre - well equipped gym, well heated pool, sauna and steamroom and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank henorah
SBGvoe, Managing Director at Garryvoe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear henorah Thanks so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Its great to hear such nice comments. Hopefully you will get to come back again soon and experience our luxurious Outdoor hot-tub and Samphire restaurant. Warm regards Stephen Belton

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

149 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (126)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garryvoe
Castlemartyr Resort
#1 of 2 in Castlemartyr
1,596 reviews
Midleton Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Midleton
671 reviews
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ballycotton
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fota Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Fota Island
2,038 reviews
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Garryvoe Hotel is a 4 star seaside hotel family owned and run by the same family for over 50 years. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Garryvoe Hotel

Address: Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton Bay, Garryvoe 000, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Garryvoe
Price Range: $105 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Garryvoe Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Garryvoe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garryvoe Hotel Castlemartyr
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Garryvoe Hotel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Garryvoe Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Sea view rooms are just lovely given where you are”
SachmoIreland, 5 days ago | Read review
“Book a room with a view of ocean, ample parking.”
Tine5256, 5 days ago | Read review
“Sea view rooms with small balcony are great.”
henorah, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Ocean front rooms are noisy on windy days.”
farscapeprincess, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Front room third floor.”
loc879, Apr 18, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Cancelon
$160* /night
View Deal
AMOMA$260
Travelocity
Hotels.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates