We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (49)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Situated on the main street of Kalampaka, Hotel King offers tastefully decorated, air-conditioned rooms, with views to Meteora Rocks or the town. It provides free WiFi in all rooms and it has a restaurant. Hotel King rooms are decorated in warm tones and feature carpeted or tiled floors. Opening out to a private balcony, each unit is equipped with an LCD TV. The hotel's restaurant serves continental breakfast and traditional Greek cuisine. There is also a lounge area with fireplace, while guests can also enjoy coffees, drinks and sweets from the on-site snack bar. The reception can provide information about the tourist attractions of the area, such as the scenic Meteora, located a 5-minute drive away. The railway station lies within 600 metres. Free private parking is possible on site.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
90Good for walkers
Grade: 90 out of 100
28Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
117Reviews
2Q+A
10Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 37
  • 39
  • 25
  • 5
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The best thing about this place was the price. Very affordable for one night but probably wouldn't stay here for a longer trip than that. I'm not sure if someone was smoking in the hotel/room next door or had been chain smoking in our room but the smell of smoke was so strong
Read more
The hotel is located although quite a stretch from the main central area in Kalambaka (around 800 m), it is close to LIDL and literally next to the bus stop for buses to Meteora. Breakfast was great, totally above average than your usual bread and jams in budget hotels.
Read more
Efficient and cheap laundry service. 8 eur for 5kg load, and it was done in 4 hours. Although the staff had said it'll take 8 hours. No where else in central of Kalambaka that does laundry. Thank you!!!
Read more
The worst experience I've ever had in a guesthouse. The room and the so called "hotel" environment were bad even for the already cheap price's standards. But the most problematic experience came from the hotel owner himself - not only that he wasn't kind- he was also rude and
Read more
Response from Roxana B, Manager at Hotel King
Responded Oct 14, 2017
Here is the reply that I gave to the same review you have posted on Booking.com: I'm glad that two nobodies had survived after a night in our hotel. Upon arrival told you that the reception is opened till 22:30 so that means that whatever you want you have to ask till that time. In the room you had the A/C working and the electric panel both at maximum heating and you waked me up to ask me to turn on the central heating when the outside temperature was 20 degrees. My reaction was more than normal having in mind your behavior. What you didn't understand yet is the fact that the heating is not like saving money to the bank. If you heat one day the room at 50 degrees and the next day you sleep under the sky at 10 degrees this doesn't mean that both days you had 30 degrees while sleeping. Remove Edit
Read more
We should have realised that this hotel was poor at the price however it exceeded our expectations in this regard. The room was like a prison cell, the bathroom small cramped and the toilet was shoehorned into remaining space and unusable in the sitting position for someone
Read more
Response from Roxana B, Owner at Hotel King
Responded Sep 25, 2017
The price was great, isn’t it? I didn’t see in your review any complain about cleaning or that the air conditioning is not working or that you didn’t have hot water or a good Wi-Fi. You complained about the facilities and the comfort. A 4 or 5 stars hotel will offer you also A/C, hot water, wi-fi, etc., in a bigger and nice decorated room but at much higher price. This is the difference between a 2 stars hotel and a luxury hotel. We understand your frustration of not being able to afford a more fancy room. But, don’t blame us for your empty wallet.
Read more
Previous
Hello All, Does anyone could tell me the e mail addess if the hotel King? Thank you in advance Cecilia
Εαν επιτρεπε ενα μικροσομο σκιλακη
Unfortunately, the pets are not welcome. Sorry for any inconvenience.
0 votes
"good deal, great location, helpful service, free wifi"
"Our room was perfect: first floor, view on the Meteors. Room was very quiet and comfy."
"We booked Meteora view but ended up with street view."
"room at the back gives you more view and probably quieter"
"Ask for a room on the lower floors if you have large suitcases as there is no lift. However staff will help you carry them up!"
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
$39 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceThessalyTrikala RegionKalambaka
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing