We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel King

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel King
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 42: English reviews
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2016

The road to Meteora is not an easy one - mountain streamer leaves your desire to arrive at the destination at the right time far behind( So, on our way to the hotel, exactly at 22.50 p.m. the hotel charged the price for the whole stay from my credit card. You know, it was unexpected as the rules said that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Irinika_34
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

We stumbled upon this place during a two week tour of Greece and what a pleasant surprise! Daniel and his wife were very welcoming and answered our many questions. The room was clean, AC worked well as did the fridge. We were also pleasantly surprised by the size of the bathroom and actually had ample counter space - hard to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashtonmd
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
124 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

This is the best rip off in meteora, I've never ever met such an ill mannered person in my life (before meeting the owner of this hotel). We were a little late due to both bad road and difficulty in finding the place, so decided to call the owner, he was irritated from the word hello and told us that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Makk81
King K, Owner at Hotel King, responded to this review

Let me remind you the hotel policies that are very clear on Booking.com page and that you have accepted when you have made your reservation: - Please note that the reception is open from 07:00 till 22:30. Early check-in is subject to availability. Late check in is possible at extra charge. - Please note that limited parking places are available... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed at Hotel King during our 3 day stay in Meteora. The hotel is clean and bright, with good wi-fi and air conditioning. Everything you need. The staff at the check-in desk were beyond helpful - - even sorting out bus tickets that we purchased for the incorrect day for us as we didn't have time... More 

Helpful?
Thank serrano8
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2016

super friendly staff, well organized reception, with lots of tips on hiking around meteora. Great service, very clean room with flat screen tv and free wi fi. Large balcony beside bedroom, and breakfast place inside lobby. It is a good choice!

Helpful?
1 Thank Ann_BERGEN84
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2016

Well situated for bus and train station. Easy access to Meteora either by local KTEL bus or walk or tours available. Room good / with balcony / small but adequate. Friendly helpful owners, Many tavernas etc. in this small town .

Helpful?
1 Thank mariatoppah
barcelona
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

Pros: - Perfect location to explore Meteora and within 5 minute walk from bus and train stations. - Very helpful and caring staff. - Clean and confortable hotel even in cold winter days. Cons: - Shower leaked and needed renovation. A bit small as well, but could not ask for more for 32€/night.

Helpful?
1 Thank montse c
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2015

The staff is rude and ill-mannered. The hotel sticks to rules and inflexible. The hotel looks run down and it's time for some renovation work. The customer service is terrible, they don't answer specific to the point or explicitly.

Helpful?
Thank Asher B
King K, Manager at Hotel King, responded to this review

Upon arrival, after greetings, I asked you to fill in the registration form. You refused to write a contact detail. According with the regulations, if you don't want to fill in this form we are unable to make the check-in. I really didn't understand your refuse. You told me you have a lot of email addresses but you cannot write... More 

Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2015

I traveled with a friend this past weekend to Kalambaka to explore Meteora. We booked this hotel for the night based on a recommendation of a friend. It was exactly what we had hoped! It was very cheap, especially splitting with a friend. The room was clean, beds were comfortable, and it had everything you need for a night including... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michaela K
Camberley
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2015 via mobile

General price of hotels in this area are high compared to other places in Greece. This is a budget hotel and as such good value. The staff could not have been more helpful, very nice. The rooms are on the small side but clean and comfortable beds. There was a fridge and kettle in the room we had. Breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank H3816WFthomasb
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalambaka hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Meteora
Hotel Meteora
#15 of 33 in Kalambaka
174 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tsikeli Hotel
Tsikeli Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kastraki
320 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kaikis
Hotel Kaikis
#11 of 33 in Kalambaka
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Alexiou Hotel
Alexiou Hotel
#13 of 33 in Kalambaka
55 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alsos House
Alsos House
#10 of 33 in Kalambaka
195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Divani Meteora Hotel
Divani Meteora Hotel
#5 of 33 in Kalambaka
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the main street of Kalampaka, Hotel King offers tastefully decorated, air-conditioned rooms, with views to Meteora Rocks or the town. It provides free WiFi in all rooms and it has a restaurant. Hotel King rooms are decorated in warm tones and feature carpeted or tiled floors. Opening out to a private balcony, each unit is equipped with an LCD TV. The hotel's restaurant serves continental breakfast and traditional Greek cuisine. There is also a lounge area with fireplace, while guests can also enjoy coffees, drinks and sweets from the on-site snack bar. The reception can provide information about the tourist attractions of the area, such as the scenic Meteora, located a 5-minute drive away. The railway station lies within 600 metres. Free private parking is possible on site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel King

Address: 97 Trikalon | Meteora, Kalambaka 422 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Thessaly > Trikala Region > Kalambaka
Price Range: $33 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel King 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel King reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel King staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel King staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“good deal, great location, helpful service, free wifi”
 of 5 bubbles michaelak945, Oct 25, 2015 | Read review
“Our room was perfect: first floor, view on the Meteors. Room was very quiet and comfy.”
 of 5 bubbles W3550TTgabrieleb, Oct 4, 2015 | Read review
“We booked Meteora view but ended up with street view.”
 of 5 bubbles Hotdog613, Jun 27, 2015 | Read review
“room at the back gives you more view and probably quieter”
 of 5 bubbles DMbackpacker, Jun 3, 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the lower floors if you have large suitcases as there is no lift. However staff will help you carry them up!”
 of 5 bubbles fionad644, May 11, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay