We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Pond Mountain Lodge and Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Pond Mountain Lodge and Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Pond Mountain Lodge and Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 101: English reviews
Anoka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My husband and I had a very hectic fall and were looking to get away for Christmas. My list of requirements was: 1. cabin 2. dog friendly 3. jacuzzi tub 4. kitchen Pond mountain fit the bill on all accounts. It also had an excellent wood burning stove which we used much more than we anticipated (heat too, so you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Syneva B
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The day we checked in was Nov 1st 2012. One big problem was the ladybugs & wasps that was in our room. Then I found the coffee pot & shower curtain dirty. We did get warned about the bugs & was understanding but for $100/night it should of been cleaner. We did however enjoy the horseback riding & pond. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank weedgirl
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Judy runs a great little place to stay in a pretty nice little town. The resort is nice a quiet. The whole family has been going for 11 years now and always look forward to the next trip. The pool is always nice a cool and the heat is offered if requested. Lots of options for things to do from... More 

Helpful?
Thank cjtj218
Arkansas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Awful smell in family cabin and dirty oven, bathroom smelled like urine. Hopefully, the owner has taken care of the problem and will be better for next visitors. Property is fair with regard to upkeep. Pond was murky and a long hike from cabin. I think other cabins were likely much better. Mgmt was nice with a slight attitude.

Helpful?
1 Thank 697sara
Management response:

We were terribly saddened to receive this review as the traveler didn't express any concerns until they were leaving so we had no chance to review her complaints while they were remediable. Our staff was quite concerned because they expressed, without knowledge of her comments to me on leaving, that "whoever was in that cabin had no respect for anything"... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Today, our family left Pond Mountain after our annual 4 day visit. We have been going to Pond Mountain now for 11 years; it's hard to believe-babies are now young teenagers and this year, we had our first great granddaughter with us. Throughout these years, we've enjoyed every minute at Pond Mountain. We chose it initially so we could have... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank JBradbury53
Forrest City, Arkansas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Our family has spent the past 11 Fathers Day weekends at Pond Mountain! We love this place. We take the whole resort usually. Ms. Judy and Steve are extended family. The cabins are spacious and nice. Each cabin/room has a large jet tub and separate shower. The pool area is great. Ms. Judy keeps the water crystal clear and always... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Wigglit
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Stayed two nights in the A frame cabin and loved it! Clean lots of space and great deck for sitting and doing nothing. Cabin is a few steps from the horse trail or a hundred yardsfrom the beautiful pond. Well worth the money. Host is only the second owner and the stable guy will talk your ear off while calling... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank stagemaster
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

For 10 years I have been going to Eureka Springs and can't imagine staying anywhere besides Pond Mountain. Although in need of some updating (some may call it retro!) it is clean, comfortable and welcoming. Just enough out of town to feel like it's a retreat but close enough to run in for shopping and dinner at the number of... More 

Helpful?
Thank catlover324
Little Roc
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

We spent three nights at the end of October in the red cabin, with family in an A-frame and more in the main lodge. We can't begin to say how much we enjoyed the stay. Cabins and rooms were clean and spacious and very comfortable, location is a bit out of town but within 5 minutes of the main drag... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LindaK710
Greenwood, Arkansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

Wonderful property, private, clean suite. Staff was extremely helpful. Plan on coming back. Great area for easy hike on property, equip. for fishing in the 2 ponds avail., movies to check out. All the amenities you could need or want while on vacation. 5 Min. from downtown, but felt like in the country. LOVED IT!!!

Helpful?
2 Thank childersark
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
2.5 mi away
Lookout Lodge
Lookout Lodge
#5 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 516 reviews
2.1 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#18 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
2.7 mi away
Red Bud Valley Resort
Red Bud Valley Resort
#13 of 65 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Beaver Lake View Resort
Beaver Lake View Resort
#14 of 74 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
4.5 mi away
Cabin Fever Resort
Cabin Fever Resort
#10 of 65 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sherwood Court Inn
Sherwood Court Inn
#7 of 65 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Pond Mountain Lodge and Resort

Address: 1218 Highway 23 S, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9151
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Price Range: $100 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing