We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pond Mountain Lodge and Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Pond Mountain Lodge and Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 101: English reviews
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

Lovely place and friendly innkeeper. Grounds and pool were in great shape. Beautiful surroundings. Rustic and calming accommodations. I will definitely return and I do recommend Pond Mountain Lodge. I do not have anything negative to say.

Helpful?
Thank clgc63
Fort Smith, Arkansas,USA
Level Contributor
96 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

Had a relaxing fun few days here. Acres of shade in the intense heat, private cool pool, suite over pool. Stocked pond and horses. Only complaint was The Un comfy roll out sofa needing a new mattress. I'd go back and take pillows and breakfast food. Would be great for extended families with kids. Eureka has a lot to offer.

Helpful?
Thank SWRVS
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

Just noticed the recent review by "crocowdile" that doesn't ring true. It most definitely doesn't reflect both our experiences and all other reviews posted. My wife and I have been vacationing at P.Mt. for 20 years, and Judy has always been a gracious hostess, the accommodations clean, with everything in perfect working order (jacuzzi A/C, pool, etc.). Cynthia and I... More 

Helpful?
Thank John F
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

Unfortunately I had the same bad experience with the owner Judy as other reviews, she tries to pretend she is a good person, but clearly the lady looses her temper and treat you with disrespect. The lodge needs an update, the cabin we stayed had a bad smell, there were pet hair all over the furniture, lacks complete A/C service... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank crocowdile
JudyPond, Owner at Pond Mountain Lodge and Resort, responded to this review

I'm certainly sorry you were unhappy with your accommodations...unlike the majority of the reviews. I am compelled to explain one fact that affected my interactions with guests the day you were offended: at one thirty in the morning of Wednesday July 13th my one and only brother, with whom I was extremely close, passed away with cancer. Now, I considered... More 

AR
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016

We've stayed here a couple of times, and we are looking forward to returning. First time we stayed, it was in February- and it snowed! Staying in a cabin, surrounded by snow, was a first for us. We weren't able to see much of the grounds but when we returned the following November, we were able to take our dogs... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly D
JudyPond, Owner at Pond Mountain Lodge and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much, Kim, for the kind words and appreciation of Pond Mountain. I am looking forward to your return! It is absolutely gorgeous right now, too! Judy More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016

Last week my wife and I enjoyed our annual vacation at Pond Mountain. We’ve been doing this every year for 20 years. Judy’s gracious hospitality, superb accommodations, the awesome beauty and peace of the land, ponds, pool......all just what we need to relax and refresh us. BTW, we’ll be returning this summer for our daughter’s wedding which will be celebrated... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank John F
JudyPond, Owner at Pond Mountain Lodge and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you John for your continued visits to Pond Mountain. It is always a pleasure to see you arrive and relax. I will continue to enjoy your visits! Always interesting!! Judy More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2016

We rented one of the A-frame cabins. It was okay, but could have been cleaner. Came with a complete kitchen, but based on the cleanliness of the sink and faucet, i would not use it. Also, it was advertised as having a jacuzzi tub, but the jacuzzi part does not work. The property is beautiful with two ponds and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank MNNMichigan
Edmond, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2016

I had a reservation for this lodge after our wedding. Our reception ran long and we were running behind, Judy contacted me and informed me she was'nt going to stand around waiting on my arrival. She was snippy and very rude. She also tried to run a card without authorization to reserve the room which would've been fine if i... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mike h
JudyPond, Owner at Pond Mountain Lodge and Resort, responded to this review

The comments of this review are rather skewed in that he fails to mention he hung up on me twice when I called to ask his estimated time of arrival. I was in the process of telling him I would leave him directions to his suite on the office door and would "authorize" his card. He hung up on me... More 

Ponca City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2016

My husband and I loved this place. It is only a few miles from Eureka Springs, but our little cabin felt secluded. We enjoyed the cabin so much we only spent a short time in Eureka Springs. The majority of it we spent at the cabin. The ponds were beautiful and peaceful. It was a great place to get away... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy E
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2016

For the past 13 years, I’ve traveled from California specifically to have a quiet retreat at Pond Mountain. The awesome beauty and peace of the land always nourishes and rejuvenates me. Thank you, Judy, for your kind and thoughtful hospitality that helps make this possible. I hope to continue this every year. H.D.

Helpful?
2 Thank Hannah D
JudyPond, Owner at Pond Mountain Lodge and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Hanna! Your appreciation of the "natural" Pond Mountain is always appreciated! Keep right on coming! Judy More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
2.5 mi away
Lookout Lodge
Lookout Lodge
#4 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 516 reviews
2.1 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#18 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
2.7 mi away
Red Bud Valley Resort
Red Bud Valley Resort
#13 of 65 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Beaver Lake View Resort
Beaver Lake View Resort
#15 of 74 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
4.5 mi away
Cabin Fever Resort
Cabin Fever Resort
#11 of 65 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sherwood Court Inn
Sherwood Court Inn
#7 of 65 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Pond Mountain Lodge and Resort

Address: 1218 Highway 23 S, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9151
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Price Range: $100 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing