We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Colonial Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Colonial Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 190: English reviews
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here two nights a week ago. Great rate and our room was huge. The owner is super nice. It is a little dated but kept up in tip top shape and very clean. Beds were comfortable and bathroom immaculate! You are too far to walk to town but if you go early (before ten) parking was not a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica B
Miami, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place, very comfortable & clean. Good location. Management was very friendly and courteous. Breakfast selection could be a little better, but loved staying there. Very accomodating to bikers and had a covered area to park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the third time to stay at Colonial Inn. It is a great location, and quiet. The rooms are large and fully appointed...large TV, wi-fi, and a nice continental breakfast. I have never used the pool, but it always looks inviting. The staff is knowledgable , if you have questions about the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
Gainesville, Texas
Reviewed November 2, 2016

We really enjoy staying at the Colonial Inn. The owners are very friendly and accommodating and the rooms are clean and comfy and the rates are Super reasonable. We will definitely be staying there again. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Eureka Springs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peggymG5105CL
Thankful_Owners, Manager at Colonial Inn, responded to this review

Thank you .Hope to see you again.

Little Elm, Texas
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

Room was large and clean but without a microwave or fridge. Continental breakfast was very sparse but enough to get by on. Near all attractions and restaurants. Very nice manager. He has suggestions on restaurants nearby as well as attractions. Would stay there again as price was right.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janette103
Thankful_Owners, Manager at Colonial Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback.

Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewed October 28, 2016

My wife and I have stayed here twice now, and both times have been very pleased. It's location is ideal - close to everything, but off the main road, so the evenings are quiet. The property is older, but well maintained and very comfortable. The staff is friendly and accommodating, and the price is very reasonable. We will definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
Thankful_Owners, Manager at Colonial Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Reviewed October 25, 2016

Wonderful place to stay! I was originally uneasy about staying at the Colonial Inn because of the low price. But I read the reviews and they were almost all positive. It turned out to be quite a bargain. Rooms were very clean and the manager extremely friendly. Grounds were well maintained. The motel has been around a while but our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
Thankful_Owners, Manager at Colonial Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us.

Georgetown
Reviewed October 24, 2016

This is a great Hotel and for us was in a great location allowing us to go anywhere on 62 east or west as well as back out 23 or 23 into midtown. It is owner run so you get personal attention. The room came with a starter breakfast so if you want a large breakfast you will have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William H
Thankful_Owners, Manager at Colonial Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Reviewed October 23, 2016

It would have been nice if there had been a refrigerator and a microwave in the room. Owner was friendly and room was clean. We were a little disappointed in the Continental breakfast, I would suggest a toaster for the bagels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barb A
Thankful_Owners, Manager at Colonial Inn, responded to this review

We work hard to make aur guest happy.We appreciate you feedback.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed October 23, 2016

Our room was in the main building, bigger than we thought, with 2 queen beds. It was clean and nice inside. We had no problem with the TV, there is free wifi on the premises, and the check in was very easy. I've read a couple reviews complaining about the cable TV picture breaking up, and you have to remember...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
Thankful_Owners, Manager at Colonial Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for such a lovely review.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.8 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#18 of 36 in Eureka Springs
138 reviews
1.6 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#4 of 36 in Eureka Springs
215 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brydan Suites
Brydan Suites
#20 of 36 in Eureka Springs
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ozarka Lodge
Ozarka Lodge
#21 of 36 in Eureka Springs
126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Land O Nod Inn
Land O Nod Inn
#13 of 36 in Eureka Springs
203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 36 in Eureka Springs
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New renovations for the 2015 are complete! New flat screen TVs and new carpet in all rooms! Come visit Colonial Inn and see what a beautiful motel it is! We are located just off Hwy 62 on Hwy 23 south. We also have recently updated all the furniture, beds, and now have fold away sofas is select rooms. We are a family friendly, couple friendly motel that has the cleanest rooms in town! We provide a peaceful quiet night stay at an extremely reasonable price. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Colonial Inn

Address: 154 Huntsville Rd, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9730 (Formerly "Budget Host Inn")
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Price Range: $58 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Colonial Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Colonial Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Eureka Springs
#14 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Colonial Inn staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Independence, United States
Bartlesville, Oklahoma

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Colonial Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I stay on the West side of the back building, to enjoy the sunsets, of NW Arkansas.I have never stayed in the Main Inn.”
 of 5 bubbles sandracS2597OU, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Our room was in the main building on the first floor. Very quiet and convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles H5630PFrobertl, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
“We have always liked rooms in the main building”
 of 5 bubbles robertbY894PU, Oct 29, 2015 | Read review
“The Rose Suite is special. The main building seems to have the nicer rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles YveNeYoEll, Oct 18, 2015 | Read review
“I believe there is one condo. It is on one floor. Good value, lots of space.”
 of 5 bubbles Bingo47, Oct 7, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay