We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Livingston Junction Cabooses

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Livingston Junction Cabooses
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 22: English reviews
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016

We stayed in Caboose #103 and it was VERY secluded wooded area. We had everything we needed. Mini Fridge, Microwave, Kitchenette, Bathroom, Shower, Double Bed, TV & Radio. (No Cable TV or Internet) Who needs it when outside is a LARGE wooden deck, Charcoal grill, Patio table with Chairs and Outdoor Hot tub (2-3 Person). It was a very hot... More 

Helpful?
Thank David S
Willis
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016

Although we enjoyed the quiet and the beautiful view - we had a few issues. There is no tv except for the dvd player. Our plan was to relax at night with a movie. The DVD player did not work (we were in the Victorian caboose). I think it has a movie stuck because it wouldn't open or close. Also,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ellie B
ExpertTravler, Guest Relations Manager at Livingston Junction Cabooses, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Sorry that you had issues with the DVD player and the coffee pot. We sent the maintenance staff out and, for whatever reason, both appliances worked for him, although, we swapped out the coffee pot to make sure it wasn't an intermittent issue. After hours, our phones roll through to our... More 

Republic, MO
Level Contributor
140 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

My wife found this place because we were looking for a secluded place that had a hot tub. This place was great! We stayed in caboose #3, and were very pleased with it. Nice big deck, with a charcoal grill, Hot Tub, and tiki lanterns to provide light at night. Each caboose is private and secluded from the other cabooses.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill M
ExpertTravler, Guest Relations Manager at Livingston Junction Cabooses, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate our guests! More 

Orange, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

We stayed two nights here and loved it. It is very rustic so don't expect a five star hotel, but that is the charm of it. If you are looking for something really different, this is it. You are not far at all from town but have a nice place to relax in the evening. We really enjoyed the hot... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Robin W
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015 via mobile

Extremely pleased with this little gem just south of the Arkansas border Livingston Junction Cabooses is a stones throw from Eureka Springs but far enough to escape the hustle and bustle of tourists. Each B&B is surrounded entirely by forest leaving you with the feel that your tucked away in your own slice of history. Oh and did I mention... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank chaz j
Aurora, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

For our 22nd anniversary I wanted to find somewhere unique to stay and this definitely fit the bill. The caboose is secluded in a wooded setting, and there is a deck outside with a hot tub. They also had a small BBQ grill which we didn't use. Would definitely recommend if looking for something different. The only thing I would... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael N
Lebanon, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Me and my wife booked the Depot and it was great. We loved how much space we had and not to mention the hot tub was nice to relax in after all the walking. We did enjoy the Jacuzzi in the bathroom and it was big. We had a great time staying at the Depot. The wood burning fireplace was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helms1102
Liberty, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We just returned from a wonderful weekend in Caboose 101. OUTSTANDING! The caboose had everything we needed, Hot Tub was perfect! Caboose was Over The Top, Even enjoyed the BBQ grill! Beautiful, Secluded, Private, Great Value for the money. My wife said we are going back, if you're going to Eureka Springs, do yourself a favor and stay at Livingston... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

This is a really lovely and quirky place to stay. Its private, secluded and really quiet but having said that.... only 2 miles from busy Eureka. We stayed in number 103 and I loved the way it was decorated. When you go here, don't expect 5 star hotel accommodation or 1 star motel accommodation. Expect to stay in an early... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank realtraceface
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed in the depot Dec. 14 and 15. We were booked the previous weekend, but a death in the family meant we had to travel elsewhere that weekend. Lynn changed our reservation without hesitation or problem. So, we were there one week after the winter storm that dumped a foot of snow on Northwest Arkansas. Still,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Itacal1001
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
2.8 mi away
Sherwood Court Inn
Sherwood Court Inn
#9 of 65 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 388 reviews
3.6 mi away
Bluebird Lodge and Cottages
Bluebird Lodge and Cottages
#51 of 65 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 16 reviews
3.0 mi away
Bella Paradiso Condominiums
Bella Paradiso Condominiums
#40 of 65 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Beaver Lakefront Cabins
Beaver Lakefront Cabins
#8 of 65 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
8.9 mi away
Beaver Lake View Resort
Beaver Lake View Resort
#14 of 74 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
3.4 mi away
Cabin Fever Resort
Cabin Fever Resort
#10 of 65 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Livingston Junction Cabooses

Address: 1 Stonehaven Ln, Eureka Springs, AR 72631-8717
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Price Range: $98 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Livingston Junction Cabooses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livingston Junction Cabooses Hotel Eureka Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay