We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Cherokee Mountain Log Cabin Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Cherokee Mountain Log Cabin Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We arrived late - Several Hours After Normal Business Hours. The Owners were exceptional in their response and had our cabin spic and span and ready for us. We found our cabin to be much MORE than expected. From the beds, to the bath, to the kitchen area, to the awesome and wonderful porch our cabin gets rave reviews. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Curtis B
CherokeeMountain, Manager at Cherokee Mountain Log Cabin Resort, responded to this review

Cherokee Mountain thanks you for your wonderful review....it is so helpful to our business for people to hear what other guests are saying about us. We are so glad you all enjoyed your visit to our mountain and look forward to seeing you again next year! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

My husband and I have been here many times and we absolutley love it! Joe and Pat along with their daughter and granddaughter go above and beyond to make you feel welcome. Beautiful cabins, breath taking virws, kitchen, jacuzzi, comfy beds, etc we love it all. We have stayed in both cabins and the suites as well. Always very clean... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley W
CherokeeMountain, Manager at Cherokee Mountain Log Cabin Resort, responded to this review

Hey thanks so much for the awesome review and for mentioning the friendliness of our staff. We are a family owned and operated business, so comments on our professionalism is welcomed. Glad you brought the kids this time! We look forward to your next visit to Cherokee Mountain! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are absolutely coming back!!! The cabin was clean outside and in. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud! The staff was very anxious to meet us and polite!!! This will be forever our Little get away!

Helpful?
Thank starbaby39
CherokeeMountain, Manager at Cherokee Mountain Log Cabin Resort, responded to this review

We are so happy that you chose Cherokee Mountain as your Eureka Springs vacation destination. We are thrilled that you enjoyed it here and hope that you all will return as soon as you get the chance! More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

This is the most terrible place I have ever rented we have rented a lot of cabins and this was the worst when we arrived it was late and when we walked in there was spiders and bugs and the place was dirty so we didn't even stay there we had to go find another place late at night we... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016 via mobile

My husband took me here for my birthday. While it looked really great in the pictures on Trip Advisor and the Cherokee Mountain website, I had seen the few bad reviews and tried to prepare for those issues. There was no need. We had a wonderful time. In trying to prepare for water temperature issues I ended up getting the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna C
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for our honeymoon so for our 3rd Anniversary we thought we would come back. This would make our third stay here. When we arrived it was late around 11. At first everything looked great but quickly went down hill. The toilet seat was broke, bugs and roaches in the floor. Cigarette butt on the table. This room... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank sbailey33
CherokeeMountain, Manager at Cherokee Mountain Log Cabin Resort, responded to this review

I am responding to this particular review because it is so out of touch with the way we do business. Even though we have a professional housekeeper, it is our personal policy to check each cabin prior to the arrival of each guest. There were no bugs when I prepared this cabin. It is a log cabin in the middle... More 

Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

This is our first time to rent a log cabin. We chose a 2 night getaway over New Year's Eve and Day. I booked it the week prior and stumbled on Cherokee Mnt by accident since many others were already booked and CM hasn't done much with their website or social media. Because they didn't have many pics of the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Scott H
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015 via mobile

Stayed there for 3 nights was very horrible our first day of arrival we were tired from out road trip was looking forward to going straight to making dinner but that didn't happen as soon as we opened our cabin we noticed dead wasp on the floor everywhere. As we decided to un pack our luggage we were welcomed to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Corinth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

We came to ride the beautiful Ozarks and take in all the beautiful scenic views. After riding all day, it was such a treat to return to the Wonderful Bird Clan Cabin to relax and unwind by the Bonfire and to be surrounded by all of natures beauty and sounds was calming, relaxing and exactly what we came here for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 232chrystal123
Carrollton, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

We thought we were gettingg a 2 bedroom cabin. Instead we gat a bed in the living room and a bed in the open loft! The spiral staircase is very narrow and tight. The air condition did not work. We made 3 calls to the number listed and left 3 urgent messages. We got no response so we spent our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Southwest23
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
2.5 mi away
Lookout Lodge
Lookout Lodge
#4 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 516 reviews
6.4 mi away
Cabin Fever Resort
Cabin Fever Resort
#11 of 65 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
2.1 mi away
Red Bud Valley Resort
Red Bud Valley Resort
#13 of 65 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Cabins at Sugar Mountain
Cabins at Sugar Mountain
#30 of 65 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
5.1 mi away
Wisteria Lane Lodging
Wisteria Lane Lodging
#15 of 65 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
10.9 mi away
Beaver Lake View Resort
Beaver Lake View Resort
#14 of 74 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cherokee Mountain is not just a place to spend a night, it's a destination; a place to go and stay, relax and enjoy! Located just miles from town....yet far from the ordinary ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cherokee Mountain Log Cabin Resort

Address: 5307 Highway 62 W, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9340
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Price Range: $125 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing