We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Retreat at Sky Ridge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Retreat at Sky Ridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 124: English reviews
Start your review of Retreat at Sky Ridge
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We loved this place. So comfortable and easy. The owners couldn't be nicer. Views were phenomenal. Can't wait to come back. We had enough firewood to stay warm. The views were so breathtaking. Walk the labyrinth. Leave your negative energy behind. It's the best.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelanieJaneJohnson
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Met family from Illinois here in August. We had been several times and stayed there and knew they would like it too. They were not disappointed, we cooked our own dinner on the grill nightly while enjoying each other's company, I think we spent more time on the porch than anywhere, lol so peaceful and relaxing, how could you not!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danna&trisha
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was our 4th visit since 2011, including bringing our 2 families here for our wonderful wedding weekend in 2012! We've loved the cabins, relaxed mountain atmosphere, beautiful rugged Ozark surroundings, and gracious hospitality EVERY time. This is the perfect getaway if you're looking to get off the beaten path (and highway). We can't wait to return, maybe to rent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tjackbean
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay here! The staff was very friendly, our cabin was cozy and clean, the views were beautiful... When we walked into our cabin they had doggie treats waiting for our fur babes... My husband, dogs, and I enjoyed every minute and none of us could find one thing to complain about. We can't wait to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nurse-Amy-mo
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This will be our third year staying here for our anniversary. Every time we go the cabins are always so clean and everyone is so nice. Located just outside of town so you are close to downtown Eureka. We plan on going every year for our anniversary. Great experience!!! Staff is wonderful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
Royse City, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place is a wonderful place to visit. They are very attentive and make sure you are well taken care of. They are also pet friendly. They will help find attractions and tell you where the best places are to eat at. Check this place out. You will not be disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elitemom77
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Worst experience. Don't waste your money and time they are better cabins at better cost with beautiful views. the owner of the property lit a candle for us BEFORE we went in the cabin and the candle exploded over night braking the glass base. After cleaning up the broken glass and getting candle was off my shoe. We informed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellyemerick95
innnaturehosp, Owner at Retreat at Sky Ridge, responded to this review

Guests damaged cabin, guest's dogs damaged cabin. Worst damage to a cabin in 8 years. Guest not welcome to return. Bad review due to being charged for damage per the stated policy.

Reviewed January 22, 2017 via mobile

This was my third visit, but this time I came with my mother and her Golden. Just exactly the sort of thing we like- friendly, functional, and out of the way. Love all the personal touches they provide, especially the attention to the comfort of our pets (who always enjoy it!) P.S. I missed seeing Yonkie.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BabyBirdDove
Belton, United States
Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here several times and have never been dissatisfied. The staff does everything to make your visit enjoyable without intruding on your alone time. The cabins are fully stocked with everything you need to have a wonderful stay including a pass to the local state park. They bring you wood everyday for your fire place and are available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed October 7, 2016 via mobile

Quiet, secluded and clean. Bonus that it is completely pet friendly and they delivered firewood each morning. The view is fantastic and it was only a short (but bumpy) ride to Eureka Springs. We stayed in the Ranger Station cabin but we should have went with #7 as it was even more private.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

163 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (110)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
5:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
5.2 mi away
Lake Shore Cabins on Beaver Lake
Lake Shore Cabins on Beaver Lake
#17 of 64 in Eureka Springs
55 reviews
4.3 mi away
Cabins at Sugar Mountain
Cabins at Sugar Mountain
#30 of 64 in Eureka Springs
46 reviews
5.0 mi away
Beaver Lakefront Cabins
Beaver Lakefront Cabins
#9 of 64 in Eureka Springs
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Lake Forest Luxury Log Cabins
Lake Forest Luxury Log Cabins
#41 of 64 in Eureka Springs
10 reviews
9.3 mi away
Red Bud Valley Resort
Red Bud Valley Resort
#13 of 64 in Eureka Springs
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Eureka Springs' pet friendliest cabin resort featuring popular destination wedding venue - Sky Ridge Pavilion. All pets welcome - multiple pets, any size - NO DEPOSIT, NO FEES. Away from noise & traffic, minutes from historic Eureka Springs & Thorncrown Chapel. Eight private cabins on 140 acres of scenic Ozark wilderness near Beaver Lake & the famed White River. Free Beaver Lake pass, Concierge Services. 2 spring fed ponds, labyrinth, abundant birds and wildlife. Each cabin has a unique theme, wood burning fireplace (free firewood delivered daily), full kitchen, covered porch w/rockers, outdoor grill, and TV/Stereo/DVD (free movie library). Most cabins feature Jacuzzi tub/soaking tub, and king bed. Home of Sky Ridge Pavilion Reception & Event Center for weddings & events with indoor seating for 150, full catering kitchen, fire place & covered valley view terrace. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Retreat at Sky Ridge

Address: 637 County Road 111, Eureka Springs, AR 72631
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Price Range: $99 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
The Retreat At Sky Ridge Hotel Eureka Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Retreat at Sky Ridge staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Tyler, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Retreat at Sky Ridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Away from it all with the dogs.”
 of 5 bubbles krisd812, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
“Cabin #2 provides plenty of privacy, and I assume other cabins do as well. Pick the cabin that fits the number of people traveling.”
 of 5 bubbles 66LisaT, Jun 16, 2016 | Read review
“The Jungle Cabin was a lot of fun”
 of 5 bubbles Jewlz-NWA, Jun 6, 2016 | Read review
“Price tier has 3 levels. Cabin layouts, as best I can tell, are similar. Ask for details when calling for reservations.”
  • View of cabin 8 from front / side.
 of 5 bubbles WillB680, Feb 18, 2016 | Read review
“they are one bedroom cabins and for now roads are gravel they are pet friendly, quite and secluded close to beaver dam on hy 187”
  • view off the deck
 of 5 bubbles downtownfmj, Nov 15, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question