We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chateau de Cop Choux

Traveler (87)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (11)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
Contact
Cope Choux, 44850 Mouzeil France
Getting there
Nantes Atlantique Airport24 mi
Montoir Airport43 mi
See all nearby hotels
163Reviews
129Photos
1Q+A
10Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 98
  • 44
  • 12
  • 6
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We had a long chat with Pierre who is one of the group of friends who took over the Chateau 6 months ago. There is a modern event hall hidden away 50 metres from the chateau and I think this is key to their plans, but fascinatingly he is actually a graphic artist and some of his
Read more
Pre visit the management spotted we had kids and preemptively rearranged our accommodation so we had two inter connecting rooms which was very welcome. A friendly welcome on arrival and we were soon in our rooms which were extremely spacious. Clearly with a period property the
Read more
Response from COPCHOUX, Propriétaire at Château de Cop Choux
Responded Sep 3, 2018
Thanks for your kind message Rufus. We were really pleased to host you and your family. Hope to see you again. Best regards
Read more
A group of four stayed at the Cop Choux late May and we were extremely disappointed with the facilities and staff (one co-owner in particularl). This chateau was sold to a new group of owners earlier this year and, after years of neglect, the new owners plan to restore. My most
Read more
Response from COPCHOUX, Directeur général at Château de Cop Choux
Responded Jun 8, 2018
Dear Sir For the other clients who might read this i will only precise that your wife had an hateful behaviour during all your stay in our Château, at the point that even the guests you were travelling with came to me to apologize, which is quite an indicator. All our guests who were enjoying their evening in our company were shocked too, guests who all gave us eulogistic comments for their stay in our place. Let me remind you the reason of the incident. Your wife ordered me to stop talking with my guests during the diner. I've answered her that she has no authority to order me anything. First of all you lie when you say that i have insulted her, and you lie again when you say that i've insulted you when you came to me the day after, threatening me in my home. I won't talk about the smokescreen drama your wife played, even my 8 years all kids don't act like this. Be sure that our first goal is to satisfy our clients and we're working hard for it. Our excellence prize on trip advisor and other booking plateform speak for us. Best regards Pierre - Director
Read more
The Cop Choux is a nice Chateau but needs more honesty with clients. The place advertises rates in the Bien Venue aux Chateau as inclusive of breakfast when it is not the case. Dinners are also quoted as including wines when only one glass of wine per person is included with
Read more
Response from patrickmU3341HM, Propriétaire at Château de Cop Choux
Responded Dec 2, 2017
Vous nous avez déjà formuler les mêmes remarques par de nombreux sites et notamment bienvenue au Château. C'est très désagréable d'avoir a vous répéter sans cesse que nos prix sont sans les petits déjeuners. La chambre est donc à 120€ et les petits déjeuners sont à 9€ par personne. Donc comme l'indique le guide bienvenue au château 138€ la nuit petits déjeuners inclus ! Pourquoi ne parvenez vous pas à comprendre ??? Nous avons pu parler avec notre association "Bienvenue au Château" concernant vos commentaires sur nos tarifs et ils vous ont expliqué la même chose que nous. Mais non, vous continuer a ne pas comprendre, pourquoi ? Nous vous avons déjà accordé une remise de 50% sur vos petits déjeuners soit 15 facturés au lieu de 30. Vous nous faites aussi des insinuations sur le vins compris ou non. Les vins sont compris dans la formule à 39€/pers mais pas en illimité ! nous comptons une 1/2 bouteille pour 2 personnes. Vous avez commandé bien au delà tant mieux mais ce n'est pas gratuit quand même. Il faut maintenant arrêter de nous harceler car c'est bien de cela qu'il s'agit depuis cet été ou nous devrons porter plainte. C'est inadmissible d'agir de la sorte et de nous traiter gentiment de voleurs alors que votre facture est parfaitement conforme à ce que vous avez commandé ! Vous trouvez désormais milles excuses pour nous dénigrer c'est clair que c'est infondé ! Tout ça parce que vous ne comprenez pas que parfois le prix des chambres est indiqué hors petit déjeuner et parfois petit déjeuner inclus, mais Monsieur, cela revient au même !!! La facture sera identique au final ! Peut-être que l'un de vos proche peut vous l'expliquer car vous ne comprenez pas quand cela vient de nous ! Quelle déception en tout cas pour nous de vous avoir accueilli de notre mieux pour vous satisfaire.
Read more
+7
The chateau itself is what one imagines a small, French chateau should be. Our room was opulently furnished, and very comfortable. The grounds are extensive, with large trees, and swathes of cyclamen, though it was a pity the formal garden had empty flower beds. The location
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
la chambre
Our room was called "Canelle".
PreviousNext
123456
Yes of course. There's just an extra 8€. Kind regards, Patrick
0 votes
"choose a different chateau"
"the hotel was quiet with the exception of the night with the hot water pumps problem"
"quiet, limited wifi"
"My favourite was the violet themed room"
"Use the GPS and you Will find this Hidden Gem!"
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
$75 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
chateau de cop choux
LOCATION
FrancePays de la LoireLoire-AtlantiqueMouzeil
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing