We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aparthotel Pierre & Vacances Pas de la Casa Alaska

Traveler (27)
Room & Suite (38)
Family and Play Areas (3)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
YOUR RESIDENCE PAS DE LA CASA ALASKA The Pas de la Casa Alaska residence is located in the centre of the resort, 100 m from the ski lifts up to Grandvalira-Pas ski area. A 6-storey building with a lift, it offers accommodation ranging from studios for 2 people to 1-bedroom apartments for 6 people. Some apartments have a large terrace. The restaurant on the ground floor offers set breakfast menus, making your stay even more enjoyable. The residence offers a wide range of à la carte services including a fitness room, a spa (hot tub, hammam, sauna and hydrojet showers), ski lockers, a covered car park, a children's play area and a lounge with a TV and bar. Like the other towns in Andorra, Pas-de-la-Casa is a shopping hot spot thanks to low taxes on products. There is also a variety of sports, perfume and jewellery shops and more.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Sauna
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
94Great for walkers
Grade: 94 out of 100
97Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
15Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
139Reviews
66Photos
4Q+A
5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 25
  • 50
  • 33
  • 14
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This is our second stay at this hotel and we will be returning next year. The location is perfect for the slopes, surrounded by excellent bars and reasonable places to eat. The staff are friendly, welcoming and extremely helpful. The rooms and public areas are always very clean
Read more
Response from RECEPCIONALASKA, Director de Recepción at Aparthotel Pierre & Vacances Pas de la Casa Alaska
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Philippa S, Thank you very much for taking your time to share such a positive feedback regarding your last holidays, Your comment helps us to know your experience in the hotel and we are glad to konw that it has been fantastic! We will continue to improve all our services to always offer a quality experience for all our costumers. We look forward to welcoming you next year! Kind regards RECEPTION APARTHOTEL ALASKA
Read more
This is no way a four star resort in any country except perhaps Andorra. We arrived and were greeted by no one who spoke English. The room was dirty and when we complained nobody could understand us. Towels weren’t replaced when we needed them, neither was shampoo and shower
Read more
Response from RECEPCIONALASKA, Director de Recepción at Aparthotel Pierre & Vacances Pas de la Casa Alaska
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear selbycabbage , We regret that you have not had a good experience with us, we consider your opinion to improve all our services and continue to offer a good stay to all our customers, however inform you that the cleaning service is daily unless the customer puts red sign or only ask for towels instead of cleaning the entire room, anyway in the reception we can offer you what you need. The only thing that is not included in the cleaning is the crockery and garbage that you have to throw yourselves on the last day. From the reception we always try to understand your language whatever it is, and we try to satisfy your needs, we apologize if it was not your case, in the reception there are people who speak perfectly English and French. Again we regret everything you say and we would like to have the opportunity to welcome you again and improve your experience. Kind regards RECEPTION APARTHOEL ALASKA
Read more
Wonderful Skiing in the Pyrenees in every way! Very international, beautifully groomed ski runs. Fun resort. Restaurants on the mountain has great music with very friendly employees. Easy to get around.
Read more
Response from RECEPCIONALASKA, Director de Recepción at Aparthotel Pierre & Vacances Pas de la Casa Alaska
Responded Mar 13, 2019
Dear tmyvision, Thank you very much for taking your time to share such a positive feedback regarding your last holidays at Pas de la Casa. We are glad to know that you had a memorable ski stay. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in the near future and continious and continue to enjoy this environment. Kind regards. RECEPTION APARTHOTEL ALASKA
Read more
Ideally located, short walk to slopes and town centre. The accommodation is spacious, clean and very reasonably priced. The hotel has its own Spa, ski locker room and games room. My only criticism was the hotel restaurant which only served pizza’s. Highly recommended for a
Read more
Response from RECEPCIONALASKA, Director de Recepción at Aparthotel Pierre & Vacances Pas de la Casa Alaska
Responded Jan 20, 2019
Dear Orsett55 Thank you very much to share such a positive feedback regarding your last holidays at Pas de la Casa. We are glad to know that you had a memorable stay with us and our services and facilities met your expectation. We are sorry for the restaurant, we are trying to improve this service. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards RECEPCION APARTHOTEL ALASKA
Read more
Really good location for a 3 mins walk to the slopes. Rooms are very nice - each with a kitchenette too. Hotel has a spa which is at a cost of 12 euros (hot tub too cold - steam room too hot when I went). Booked half board which would prober boy not do again. Breakfast
Read more
Response from Pedro C, Director General at Aparthotel Pierre & Vacances Pas de la Casa Alaska
Responded Mar 31, 2018
Dear Mr. Berkeley, Thank you very much for taking your time to share such a positive feedback regarding your last holidays at Pas de la Casa. We are glad to know that you had a nice stay with us. We work hard to try to offer the best service possible and we are sorry ,mainly, about the things you say about the restaurant because it did not meet your expections and also about the spa. We hope that at least Silvia along with the rest of the team made you enjoy your meals. We really apreciate your suggestions and comments and we will try to get our services better for your next stay with us. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in the near future. Pedro Cabrera (Managing Director of Hotel Alaska by Pierre & Vacances)
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementAparthotel Pierre & Vacances Pas de la Casa Alaska
Terraza
PreviousNext
1234568
hi, how's the wifi speed? is it possible to do skype calls?
Reception is open 24 hours so no porblem there. Best to pre-book parking spaces but if you mean will you need more than one space per car the answer is no but its a squeeze to get in. When you arrive pull up to the garage door (to the right of reception) and ask reception to open it for you. Its an entrance to a lift which takes you down to the garage. Its there that the fun begins as you have to squeeze round pillars to reach the parking spaces. Getting in not too bad but gettiing out which has to be done in reverse is a world of "fun"!
0 votes
"internal room was very dark"
"Pick a room at the back and you won't suffer from any street noise."
"Go for 2 times, 2 person rooms if there are 4 of you (and you can afford it) if you want to get some sleep"
"Don't Book here!"
"Rooms on the top floor seemed more attractive."
PRICE RANGE
$45 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
alaska aparthotel hotel pas de la casa
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Alaska Aparthotel
LOCATION
AndorraEncamp ParishPas de la Casa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing