We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Frontera Blanca

Save
Share
Av. d_Encamp, 39, Pas de la Casa AD200 Andorra
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (103)
Dining (27)
Room & Suite (23)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 06/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#22 of 31 hotels in Pas de la Casa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Situated next to and at the bottom of the ski resort Grandvalira, they are the best option if you wish to enjoy ski holidays in Andorra. We offer a ticket office service so you can have your ski pass without queuing, ski lockers, Sale and rental ski, slopes insurance, transfer tockets ... If you decide to stay at our appartments, we provide all the services that will make your stay as confortable as possible so you only have to worry about having fun, skiing and resting. This is why, we provide safe-deposit box, FREE and new Wifi, ski lockers, linens and towels, cleaning kit as well as a deparutre cleaning. If you need any additional services such as covered parking, cradle, extra bed, pets, or half board, contact us and we will be glad to help you. Look regurlaly our offers of accomodations or if you wish, use our package with accomodation + ski pass + ski rental.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Parking garage
Free internet
Hiking
Ski rentals
Car hire
Massage
Ski In / Ski Out
Wifi
Ski school
Skiing
Fishing
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Safe
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Complimentary toiletries
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan
139Reviews4Q+A11Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 15
  • 33
  • 44
  • 21
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
2007cboyd wrote a review Jan 2020
Dublin, Ireland53 contributions27 helpful votes
Basic, small apartments but so close to the slopes! You could easily walk to the nearest lift in 30 seconds (or 3 minutes with boots on!) in the foyer there is a ski rental shop which was really handy and a supermarket a few minutes down the road. I would definitely recommend staying here as a group of friends!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Emily wrote a review Apr 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Do. Not. Stay. Here. I would have been perfectly happy staying somewhere that provided the basics, I do not need a luxury hotel on a ski holiday. But, these apartments failed to provide the basics. Four people were squashed into one tiny room with a bunk bed and a pull out sofa. The boiler was so small that no more than two people were able to take a shower each day, and these showers were not long either. All the crockery was old and dirty when we arrived, the shower head did not work correctly, there was generally just dirt everywhere you looked. One of the lifts only half-worked and I found myself nearly slammed by the doors several times. The worst part of it all was the reception staff who were so unbelievably rude and inconsiderate to issues we were having or even general queries. Their attitude was abysmal, especially from one certain lady I interacted with who was simply awful. Only good thing is that it is close to the slopes and the ski hire and lockers are in the same building. But, seriously, even if you want the most budget holiday, do not stay here, because it genuinely made our whole trip worse.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RecepcionistaFB, Director General at Frontera Blanca
Responded Apr 3, 2019
Dear Guest: Sorry for the inconvenience. Can you tell me the dates and the apartment number to solve this, please? Yours: Miquel jolis, executive Manager.
Read more
joanne h wrote a review Mar 2019
Southampton, United Kingdom73 contributions54 helpful votes
The low star reviews are because peole are unrealistic about what to expect from a 2 star property. For the price you could not get better or expect more. It was very clean, the kitchens were well equiped. Lots of places describe themselves as ski in and ski out , but this is as close as posible. All equipemtn hire in the same building, big ski locker room was never crowded (uk feb half term). The reception team were lovely, helpful friendly and knowledgebale (thanks Alba), we arrived out of reception hours and Alba gave easy instructions and the night security man was waiting for us and was helpful as well. If you want a 5 star hotel then pay for one and stop giving this one bad reviews.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: get instructions if you arrive out of reception hours
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from RecepcionistaFB, Gérant at Frontera Blanca
Responded Mar 6, 2019
Dear Joanne: Thank you so much for your words. Yours: Miquel Jolis
Read more
NND wrote a review Feb 2019
Doncaster, United Kingdom31 contributions13 helpful votes
The couple of good points about these apartments are that they are well located, practically ski in ski out, and the staff were very friendly and helpful upon checking in, but that’s where it ends. The accommodation was very tired, everything old and the sofa was covered in marks. The bathroom was old and grubby, as was the separate toilet which smelt of stale urine. The crockery was also old with a mish mash of plates, cups and saucers. Packs of bedding were left for you to make your own beds up and you were told to strip the beds and place dirty towels in the bath prior to departure otherwise there would be an additional charge, oh and you had to take all the rubbish away as well. I know this is a 2 star rated place, but there is still an expected standard of cleanliness, and standard of fixtures and fittings, especially for the price they charge. I would not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Denise wrote a review Jan 2019
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Mediocre stay at Frontera Blanca. Before I left I swept, mopped, cleaned all surfaces, put towels and sheets in bath, blankets in wardrobe all as asked. I paid a deposit and got half it back which is insane as I left the room in better condition than I got it in! They lied and said we broke the bunkbed, were missing sheets and blankets which is ridiculous and untrue! I would not recommend to stay in this horrible facility but if you have made the unfortunate mistake to book here already you should take pictures of accomodation when you arrive and leave!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RecepcionistaFB, Directeur général at Frontera Blanca
Responded Jan 31, 2019
Dear client: Thanks for your words; but if do not get back your deposit is because you let the apartment done a mess, you only came for party and drinking. We treat everyone as best as we are able to; but every night we had a lot of complains from the other apartments from your side a cause of you. Yours: Miquel Jolis, executive Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$46 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
frontera blanca hotel pas de la casa
LOCATION
AndorraEncamp ParishPas de la Casa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Frontera Blanca
Which popular attractions are close to Frontera Blanca?
Nearby attractions include Ski Pas 83 (0.2 miles), Red Lion (0.1 miles), and Les Abelletes Lake Trail (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Frontera Blanca?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free internet access, car hire, and fishing.
Which room amenities are available at Frontera Blanca?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a refrigerator, and a dishwasher.
Is parking available at Frontera Blanca?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Frontera Blanca?
Conveniently located restaurants include Underground Sports Bar & Grill, Chez Paulo Pas, and Restaurant El Marselles & Bar Lounge.
Is Frontera Blanca located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Pas de la Casa.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Frontera Blanca?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Frontera Blanca?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Esglesia de Sant Miquel de La Mosquera (7.7 miles).
Does Frontera Blanca have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Frontera Blanca accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.