We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (60)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (17)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Nuestro Sueno, a boutique hotel offering services and personal care rarely found on Lake Atitlan: featuring, Jacuzzi, steam-room, sauna, power and sail boat, motorbikes, mountain-bikes, guided tours, museum, crafts, and memorable dining. All rooms have fireplaces and unsurpassed views. Each afternoon enjoy magnificent sunsets. Listening to waves lapping the shore, close your eyes, and transcend back to Mayan times... little has changed on Lake Atitlan, other than now… you are there.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS
51Reviews
132Photos
1Q+A
6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 40
  • 5
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We , as in all members of the family, including a 15 years old boy and an 11 years old girl, were blown away by the Atitlan experience ... staying in nurseries sueño help so much ... guided by Sonia and Richard s local tricks and tips, his fascinating stories about the
Read more
+1
I was in San Antonio Palopó, staying in a nearby hotel, with a group of fellow Rotarians, here to do some work with the local Directiva, building houses, buying gas stoves and paying toward a nutritional supplement for kids. We stay in a different hotel, because we always have
Read more
Response from ricardochapin, Owner at Hotel Nuestro Sueno
Responded Feb 13, 2019
Good day David... we thank you for the kind words... it is always nice to be appreciated... we look forward to the return of you and your friends, or anyone else from your dedicated group doing great work and having very positive effects within our local indigenous community... Good people, do good things, and are GREAT guests, even if only for dinner... Sincerely, Ricardo, Sonia, Cessi, "Chocolate" and the gang...
Read more
Great place own by a couple... great food, very clean, excellent prices and localization is perfect, on the lake. If you have to stay in SA, I recommend this place. You can find very nice ceramics all around and you can take the lanchas for Pana just below the hotel. Remember..
Read more
Response from ricardochapin, Owner at Hotel Nuestro Sueno
Responded Nov 25, 2018
Thank you for your kind comments... Good Guests make for a great time for all... Peace and Pulchritude... Richard and Sonia
Read more
Location: Nice view of the lake. Very isolated from the main tourism areas with very limited shops for groceries, restaurants, amenities for tourists etc. Hotel lists there is a beach nearby which we did not see, perhaps they mean the lake as there was definitely no sand. It
Read more
Response from ricardochapin, Owner at Hotel Nuestro Sueno
Responded Sep 2, 2018
It is difficult to even comment, since your name and reservation don't appear on our guest list and thus can't say through whom you made your reservation, if at all... The belittled lack of shops and other activities are exactly right... We are a family area, where the joys of the sounds of children instill fulfillment, sadly not what you sought, but perhaps you should research your choices better. Had you either spoke with me upon your arrival or any time during your claimed stay, any issue could/would have been addressed. For those that seek the family treatment and close ties, they find that here as can be attested by other reviews, Again, instead of shopping for a killer low price, buy what you are seeking, rather than complain when you get what you bought... Had you made an advanced reservation you would have been contacted and notified that the pool area and exercise equipment were not available. As to there being pubic hair on a bar of soap??? Since it is custom and policy to remove all articles and replace with new, it is hard to imagine, but errors might have occurred (did you really examine the referenced hair sample as to be able to attest its origin???). As to the internet/wifi being "spotty"????, yes, we lament the same, but in the more remote areas of Guatemala, this is the reality with which one must deal and survive. Though, I should add that as bad as it might be at times Clearly you were not happy, but I imagine it all stemmed from the location which was not to your expectations, and then your pain sought additional reinforcement for the slight that you initially felt. We are sorry for you for that. Again, had you spoke to me at any time, there could have been resolution... I or my wife are ALWAYS available, since we live on sight, and when there are registered guest, one of us is present in the facility. Again, since we can't confirm when you had your reservation or through whom you made it, it is difficult to answer to what by comparison would be considered spurious condemnation, but which were probably made in good faith and with heartfelt pain from lake of fulfillment. Instead of being obscure on an opinion page, we would welcome your contact directly so that we might have a direct dialogue with you and thus be able to properly address each issue that compelled you to post on this sight.
Read more
+3
Spend one night with the family and I wished now that I would have stayed more days . The hotel is run by Richard and his wife Sonia and let me tell there doing great! Very attention to details and my family loved all the stories they had about the lake and about the history of
Read more
Response from ricardochapin, Owner at Hotel Nuestro Sueno
Responded Mar 31, 2018
Thank you Kevin... Great Guests, make for a fantastic time for everyone... we enjoyed having you and your family with us, and hope that next time you have more time to spend in Paradise, Lake Atitlan... Peace and Pulchritude... Richard, Sonia, Cessi and the rest of the gang..
Read more
Previous
1234568
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
the rest of the King's suite
Photo provided by managementHotel Nuestro Sueno
KING'S SUITE
Photo provided by managementHotel Nuestro Sueno
EAGLE'S NEST
the King's suite
PreviousNext
12345610
Hi, Does the hotel have cable tv in the rooms?
Yes and various different types in the sports bar, the lounge, and in the movie room
0 votes
Show all answers
"Skip the cheaper rooms."
"Facing the Lake for the views"
"We stayed in the King room it had a great view and was huge."
"Higher you go, the better the view. All the rooms I found were very quiet as it is lakeside."
"Room 421, very private, luxurious, great view of lake/mountains"
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
$30 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GuatemalaWestern HighlandsSolola DepartmentLake AtitlanSan Antonio Palopo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing