We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express El Dorado

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1819 Junction City Road, El Dorado, AR 71730
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express El Dorado
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night for business and it was a typical Holiday Inn Express. The thing that set it apart was the friendly service of the employees. We had a large group there and they went out of their way to accommodate us. Only drawback is that it was just basic. No frills but that's what you get w/a HIE.

Helpful?
Thank Shelley S
little rock, ar
Level Contributor
79 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015

Well, I've stayed here on and off for a long time. I love the staff, they are very friendly, and the pool is kept up well. Convenient to the bypass, good C-Stores close by, food not too far away. The owners have just let the property run down. It is bad need to an update and general interior maintenance. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank towerdog3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express El Dorado, responded to this review

Dear towerdog3, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay with us. We appreciate you choosing our hotel whenever you visit El Dorado. However, we would like to apologize for not living up to your expectations regarding the condition of our hotel. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments... More 

Hamden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015 via mobile

The Holiday Inn Express delivers what you'd expect--a clean, basic place to sleep. My room was fine and the TV and wifi worked well. That let me catch up on work, the news, and sleep. I don't need much more for a business trip. The hotel also offers breakfast each morning and has an indoor pool (which was not working... More 

Helpful?
Thank George33801
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express El Dorado, responded to this review

Dear George33801, Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. I am happy that you noticed the cleanliness of the room. I am sorry that the pool was not working when you were here. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and... More 

Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015 via mobile

Needs lots of repairs. Spent one night here then moved to different hotel. Pool out of order. Lots of loud guests. Bad location. Loon at country suites at other end of town. This side of town gone way bad down hill. Did not feel safe. Hole in celing

Helpful?
Thank canvasguy30043
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express El Dorado, responded to this review

Dear canvasguy30043, We appreciate the time you took to share your experience while staying at our hotel. We are truly sorry to hear that we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectations. We apologize for the state of the pool area and soundproofing conditions on site. In line with this, we have sent... More 

monticello, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

I was really impressed by how nice this hotel was. The breakfast was great and the staff was super friendly. We were there to see the concerts at the festival. We ran into Coolio at the hotel which really got us 30 something year old women excited. The lady at the front desk also gave us good advice about how... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy H
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Definately the most conveniently located to downtown. Housekeeping staff should work at front desk as they are way more friendly. In this town many of the rooms used to be smoking. Some have overcome this challenge, but in holiday inn they still try mask it with the most ungodly perfume spray - worse than the cigarette stench. I stay here... More 

Helpful?
Thank StephanOosthuizen
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express El Dorado, responded to this review

Dear StephanOosthuizen, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you found our location convenient and apologize for any inconvenience the condition of the... More 

Benton, Arkansas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel many times while traveling on business. The staff is very nice and the breakfast area is always stocked and clean. I REALLY wish they would rebuild in a different part of town...I have often felt unsafe in their parking lot, especially at night. It isn't close to many restaurants, but I will stay here... More 

Helpful?
Thank RazorbackNurse
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express El Dorado, responded to this review

Dear RazorbackNurse , Thank you for taking your time to review our property. I am pleased to know that you liked our breakfast and service received from our staff. However, I regret that our hotel location and parking lot did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually... More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This hotel was exactly what I expected from a Holiday Inn Express - new, clean interior, friendly staff, quick check in/out. It's always nice to be treated well after a long drive from Little Rock! This hotel isn't near restaurants and isn't in the best part of town but I would stay here again if traveling to El Dorado.

Helpful?
Thank Egtwinmom
Lake Ozark, Missouri
Level Contributor
84 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Really nice facility, clean, spacious, love the new carpet in the hallways and stairways. The breakfast was OK, typical offerings. I do like the turkey sausage choice. Staff was friendly, and location is good. I hate to rate so low, but the WiFi connection might as well be non-existent! There are 3 access points listed, two wouldn't allow a connection... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank OnTheRoadWarrior
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express El Dorado, responded to this review

Dear OnTheRoadWarrior, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay. We’re glad to know you enjoyed our clean, spacious accommodations and our complimentary breakfast. On the other hand, it is very troubling to see that issues with the WiFi connectivity was a let down. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention and I am confident that... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is fantastic is you don't need to sleep. The air conditioner in my room was so loud that I haven't been running it just so I can sleep. But, when the rooms on either side of me turn theirs on, the walls vibrate. I guess I should be thankful because the vibration of the air conditioner kind of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melanie S
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express El Dorado, responded to this review

Dear Melanie S, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Dorado
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 9 in El Dorado
4.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn El Dorado
Hampton Inn El Dorado
#2 of 9 in El Dorado
4.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Dorado
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn El Dorado
La Quinta Inn El Dorado
#5 of 9 in El Dorado
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
0.0 mi away
Super 8 El Dorado
Super 8 El Dorado
#4 of 9 in El Dorado
3.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
1.3 mi away
Union Square Guest Quarters
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay