We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Western Plaza Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Western Plaza Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 10: English reviews
Moss Bluff, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Western Plaza. The hotel was wonderful, the staff was very professional. I had a wonderful stay. The room was very clean and bed was very comfortable. The location of the hotel is right on the main Highway in town.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill S
sunny d, General Manager at Western Plaza Inn, responded to this review

thank u for choosing our motel to stay. we glad to know that u had enjoyed your stay.thank u for taking time for write review. come again . More 

United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2016 via mobile

We were in the area for business and stayed for two nights. I must say: if you stay here only for a night sleep - it wouldn't be a bad idea. The room was clean and ok. We were lucky as our neighbors weren't loud so we had a perfect night sleep - the bed is great, the curtains are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anya V
sunny d, General Manager at Western Plaza Inn, responded to this review

we r sorry about any inconvenience during your stay.we'r doing everything we can to minimize the inconvenience. we appreciate for your review. More 

Level Contributor
118 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015 via mobile

We had a long day on the road and it was late at night: try to find a hotel on I-49 around Shreveport, La or on Texarkana, AR! Looking for any hotel we first stopped in a small Arkansas town and asked about local hotels. When the debate degenerated into our "helpers" arguing over which was still a crack hotel... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Jay Y
sunny d, General Manager at Western Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay in our motel.we are happy that u had a good stay with us. we welcome you to come back again. More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We had a great stay at this motel.everything was clean and the place was quite.rooms are a nice size includes a small fridge,microwave,iron and ironing board.beds were comfortable. A/C working well. rates are very affordable.the owners are very nice too. I will definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
3 Thank adams d
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

The room we stayed in the key didn't work. Then we got into our room and it smelled horrible. Over 2 days couldnt get a working key. The bathroom door was busted. Pool is covered in the middle of June. No fridge or microwave in the suite like it says. Jacuzzi was a garden tub. The toilet seat was broken.... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Josie H
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

There is not a lot of choices in De Queen, AR, but over all I give this place a solid 9 out of 10 stars. I am an Army wife and have stayed at more than the average amount of hotel and motels. Our rate for two beds was $55 a night, including tax. Room was very adequate and clean.... More 

Helpful?
9 Thank Mrs W
anju d, General Manager at Western Plaza Inn, responded to this review

we appreciate you leaving us a wonderful review.we're so glad that you enjoy your stay.thank u . More 

Danville, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

I walked up to the front office door and thought-wouldnt you know the pics on the web are decieveing! Oh well, I went in and as I did this horrible smell rushed up my nose and into my lungs! Dang it! I walked up to the counter and there was a handwritten note that said "Drop room key here and... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Lorena_Chavez12
texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2009

Rooms were clean and neat. Service was good. Staff were very nice to us during our stay. We were there for a funeral so at that time of course it was difficult but we had several family members that stayed at this location and everyone agreed that it was clean and comfortable. Would have no problem staying again and as... More 

Helpful?
12 Thank kluvs_arkansas
Stafford, VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2008

Nothing too great, just a room. The room was clean and bug free. The bed was uncomfortable, but it was what I expected from a motel in this part of Arkansas. The management was nice. No card keys, but the old fashion regular key on a green plastic holder. I’m sure my neighbor was a smoker; I could smell smoke... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ASCTECH
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2007

With an outside temp of 22 degrees, no blanket on the bed, no beside clock, heater fan too noisy to use, no luggage rack, broken toilet seat, and finally the reception clerk was in dirty clothes and bare feet. We would never stay at this motel again! Chris & Marilyn Egner

Helpful?
6 Thank sandy_too
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near De Queen
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Palace Courtyard
#2 of 3 in De Queen
4.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
24.0 mi away
Hochatown Country Lodge
Hochatown Country Lodge
#1 of 6 in Broken Bow
4.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
23.7 mi away
Broken Bow Hotel & Suites
Broken Bow Hotel & Suites
#5 of 6 in Broken Bow
3.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Broken Bow
23.5 mi away
Charles Wesley Motor Lodge
Charles Wesley Motor Lodge
#4 of 6 in Broken Bow
3.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Western Plaza Inn

Address: 110 Highway 71 North, De Queen, AR 71832
Location: United States > Arkansas > De Queen
Price Range: $51 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Western Plaza Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Western Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay