We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 218: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn
 Click to rate
ARLINGTON, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Was a real nice Stay (clean rooms) I had a safe stay, I thought the location was nice right off the freeway, coffee was was good along with the the breakfast, enjoy the free wifi, along with the Big TV

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M709DFfrankb
Kimberly T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn, responded to this review

I want to thank you for the great review. Your comfort is very important to us and we look forward to your return visit someday.

Bossier City, Louisiana, United States
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I arrived ahead of schedule and my room was not ready. The desk staff requested that the cleaning staff begin on my room next to accommodate me. That was a great convenience for me as I was tired after a day of hiking/driving. I walked next door to a restaurant, ate a meal and my room was ready. Staff very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia B
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Kimberly T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for review. I was glad we were able to get you in your room quickly. We appreciate you taking time out to let us and the world know about your stay.

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On this spring's road trip south, I decided to revisit a few of my favorites from last year, including this modest gem which was like time traveling back to when my parents discovered such places that had clean sheets and even ice machines (if you're not old enough to remember 25-cent mattress massagers, ask the oldest person around you). I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank william m
Kimberly T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn, responded to this review

I thoroughly enjoyed your stay here as well as you enjoyed being here. Talking to you at check in and at breakfast the next day was a joy. Thank you for your excellent review. I so enjoyed reading it as I believe everyone else will as well. Thank you again. I look forward to your stay next year ( on...

Ligonier
Reviewed February 19, 2017

WE had over 100 stays in the last year and we did not stay at a BW because we were paying for them and they are usually a little out of our range. Our new company covers our rooms so we thought that we would treat ourselves. I am NOT saying that this place wasn't nice...... it was. My problem...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank horizontransport
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed February 4, 2017 via mobile

Conveniently located off of Interstate-40. Nice & clean room! Delicious breakfast with waffles. I would definitely stay here again. Not super fancy but worth the price. Wonderful Mexican restaurant next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbohn003
Kimberly T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind response. We appreciate you and look forward to your visit again sometime.

Massapequa, United States
Reviewed January 29, 2017

We were traveling cross country and tried to stay at a BW every night. That's the the only reason we stayed here. Oh and Pet Friendly is very important to us !!! Nice Hotel .. Nothing in this town that is of interest. We ate KFC .. Close to Interstate 40. It was our next logical stopping point so we...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul E
Kimberly T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our motel and giving us your time to review us. Your comfort is important to us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Marion
Reviewed January 25, 2017

This hotel should satisfy anyone looking for a good night's rest. The room's were quiet and had all the amenities that I expect. The staff was very helpful in locating a restaurant or other local services for the nights.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francis H
Weirsdale, United States
Reviewed January 24, 2017

Overall very good,except the CIGARETTE SMOKE ODOR IN THE ROOM. Receptionist said we're under construction,whatever that meant. Key card had to be reprogrammed twice. There was not enough washing machines.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomasdZ3208TI
Kim T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for you comments. I want to thank you for staying with us and we will look to improve on the issues that you should not have had to experience. Thank you for a great review in spite of these things.

Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

We came to visit some friends. We were happy with the motel. Staff were super friendly and the room was great for what we needed. The only thing we were slightly disappointed about was I thought we would have had a microwave in the room. Wasn't a big deal though. Breakfast was great. Price was amazing. Would definitely stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
Kim T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Rebecca for your great review. Your opinion is very important to us. We look forward to you choosing us again someday.

Reviewed January 11, 2017 via mobile

The building is older, however it is so clean and well kept, we were very comfortable. Warm welcome at front desk, Kim and Shelby made sure we had everything we needed. Breakfast was delicious, again the hotel is so clean you feel great about your stay. For dinner we walked to an Italian restaurant Shelby recommended, if you bring your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kacy S
Kim T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad we were able to make your stay like home. Best of luck in your ventures forward.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarksville
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clarksville
Hampton Inn Clarksville
#1 of 7 in Clarksville
261 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarksville
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Clarksville
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Russellville
21.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#7 of 16 in Russellville
129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Clarksville AR
Super 8 Clarksville AR
#6 of 7 in Clarksville
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn

Address: Interstate-40 and Exit 58, 1207 S. Rogers St., Clarksville, AR 72830
Location: United States > Arkansas > Clarksville
Price Range: $79 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clarksville
Clarksville Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Aitkin, Minnesota

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms are clean and up to date.”
 of 5 bubbles CynthiaB974, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Select an upstairs room & bring a noise canceller.”
 of 5 bubbles 4our_trips, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor toward the front of the hotel & there was hardly any noise.”
 of 5 bubbles bsnorris, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
“stay away from room 119”
 of 5 bubbles 16pasco, Jun 27, 2016 | Read review
“North side next to Italian restaurant is shady in the afternoon.”
 of 5 bubbles nd4spdnTX, Jun 3, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question