We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Brinkley

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Brinkley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 52: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For the price,I guess it was adequate, but I don't usually stay at lower end hotels. We were tired and it was next to a KFC. The room was okay except for the bathroom which was not clean especially the tub. There were signs all over suggesting we stay in the room to avoid the mosquitoes. We were told that... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Cakes199
Ottumwa, Iowa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were tired and the room should have been cleaner better. We had to swat bugs before we went to bed. The room was in need of an upgrade.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank A6534ONthomass
Super8 B, General Manager at Super 8 Brinkley, responded to this review

I am so sorry that your stay at our hotel was not satisfactory.I certainly apologize for inconvenience occurred during your stay. I will certainly discuss each issues with department head and take necessary steps to be satisfactory stays at our hotel. More 

Travelers are raving about these Brinkley hotels

Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

We stopped to sleep and completely missed the sign in the lobby that said "keep your doors closed as much as possible because mosquitos are really bad right now - no refunds". We got our luggage in and climbed into bed. I kept swatting all night long at bugs. Covered in mosquito bites from head to toe. Gives the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stepmomandwife
Super8 B, Manager at Super 8 Brinkley, responded to this review

I am so sorry that your stay at our hotel was not to satisfactory due to mosquitoes. As you mentioned we do have a sign in lobby to help with mosquito issue awareness. Our house keeping staff are trained to spray rooms as they exit them to help with mosquito issues. We have a mosquito spray available in lobby. Once... More 

Leander, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

The room was full of flies, mold on the tub and around the toilet. Sink was cracked and repaired with black yucky stuff. Carpet was dirty and slick on bed sides. I will not be staying in this Super 8 again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank J5461ZKlucasb
Super8 B, General Manager at Super 8 Brinkley, responded to this review

I am so sorry that your stay at our hotel was not satisfactory.I certainly apologize for inconvenience occurred during your stay. I will certainly discuss each issues with department head and take necessary steps to be satisfactory stays at our hotel. More 

Drakesboro, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

Checked into hotel room and turned on the lights. Went to the sink by the bathroom and turned on the light there and I noticed mosquitos then went to the bathroom and turned on the light and there were mosquitos in there too. I grabbed a face cloth and started to swing and killed most of them that I could... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank roberttS3725RL
Super8 B, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Brinkley, responded to this review

We will get with our pest control company and ask them to spray for Mosquitos. During this month Mosquitoes are bad in Arkansas we do keep spray at front desk.We certainly ask our staff to keep door closed while cleaning rooms to help keep mosquitoes out. Thank you for staying with us. More 

Austin, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

Late arrival and very disappointed to find the room rate had gone to gauging mode for the 4th of July weekend. Not hardly what I expected as I was NOT traveling in family vacation mode. Not that it would have excused the jump in room rates. Further the bathroom door handles were loose to the point I wasn't sure it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Q4701MVjeffr
Super8 B, General Manager at Super 8 Brinkley, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our newly renovated Super 8. We certainly apologize for any issues that occurred during your stay. I will address all issues to each department head. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brinkley
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Brinkley
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge and Suites
Econo Lodge and Suites
#2 of 6 in Brinkley
3.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
24.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Forrest City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Forrest City
Hampton Inn Forrest City
#1 of 12 in Forrest City
4.5 of 5 stars 358 reviews
24.8 mi away
Days Inn Forrest City
Days Inn Forrest City
#9 of 12 in Forrest City
3.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
24.6 mi away
Colony Inn
Colony Inn
#7 of 12 in Forrest City
3.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Super 8 Brinkley

Address: 2005 N Main St Ste A, I-40 & Exit 216/US 49/AR 17, Brinkley, AR 72021-6915 (Formerly Motel 6 Brinkley)
Location: United States > Arkansas > Brinkley
Price Range: $58 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Super 8 Brinkley 1.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Motel-6 and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Brinkley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Brinkley
Brinkley Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay