We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

21c Museum Hotel Bentonville

Save
Share
200 NE a St, Bentonville, AR 72712-5360
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$220
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/29/21
Expedia.com
$220
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/29/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
MGallery
$220
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/29/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline$220
Hotels.com$220
Trip.com$220
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (420)
Room & Suite (135)
Dining (34)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 09/15/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville
Updated 09/15/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 23 hotels in Bentonville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Located on the northeast corner of the Bentonville town square and a short walk to Crystal Bridges Museum of American Art, 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville is a 104-room boutique hotel, contemporary art museum, cultural civic center, and home to The Hive restaurant. Stay with us and the iconic Green Penguins. The world has changed over the last several months and here at 21c, we have made some changes too. One thing remains constant. Our top priority is the safety and wellness of our teammates and guests. Our website has everything you need to return to travel with 21c. We look forward to welcoming everyone back to The Hive and 21c Bentonville soon.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Electric vehicle charging station
Valet parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
828Reviews6Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 668
  • 126
  • 14
  • 14
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Vacation55150085157 wrote a review Feb 2021
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma4 contributions1 helpful vote
My fiance and I were traveling thru when a snow storm hit and we decided to stay here. Let's just say we got so lucky finding this place as a stop on the way to Eureka Springs! I've worked in the hotel industry for a few years now and the customer service MAKES a place! Every single person we came in contact with went above and beyond to accommodate us, from late check outs, to calling to confirm restaurant times and even looking up the best routes to get where we were going. There was never a "we can not accommodate this bc of covid..." instead there was always a solution to help make it happen while being "covid friendly". We even stayed here again when we traveled back home. Adam and Marshall had recognized us when we walked in and made us feel so welcomed! They had the best customer service and suggested Blake St. right around the corner for brunch! It did not disappoint!! Use you're room key to get into this "members only vibe" place! 😉 The Hive Restaurant was available for dinner only (due to the snow storm) excellent food and great customer service as well! We loved the rooms...nice clean, showers were great and robes provided. But we'll be back for the amazing customer service we received!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Emmanuel Gardinier, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville
Responded Feb 21, 2021
Dear Vacation55150085157, All of us at 21c are delighted you had such a wonderful experience with us during your unexpected stay in Bentonville! Your incredible compliments to our great team members and our “amazing customer service” fills us with pride, and we cannot thank you enough for such an outstanding review. We can't wait to welcome you back for a longer visit when you have more time to enjoy our innovative concept of modern hospitality. Emmanuel Gardinier | Area General Manager
Read more
E B wrote a review Jan 2021
Georgetown, Texas6 contributions
I was in the hotel business for 40 years and have never had such a good experience! The front desk staff were extremely accommodating as was house keeping who could not come into our room due to COVD. They gave us plenty supplies for the weekend. The beds were outstanding. Y The only thong I could not figure out was the coffee machine...which was good news because the complimentary lobby coffee was probably much better. The hotel is located on the town square which has some really outstanding bars and restaurants. The best restaurant we ate at was The Hive in the restaurant. The duck special was great. I don’t know how you trained your staff...but maybe you just hired the right people.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Emmanuel Gardinier, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville
Responded Jan 9, 2021
Dear E B, Reading that a fellow hotelier “never had such a good experience” truly makes what we do each day so rewarding! Our excellent team of hospitality professionals is thrilled with your appreciation and recognition for our “extremely accommodating” service, which is a hallmark of 21c. We thank you immensely for your very kind words about our hotel and the creative cuisine in our restaurant, The Hive. All of us hope you will visit us again here in Bentonville, or any other 21c city very soon! Emmanuel Gardinier | Area General Manager
Read more
macc60 wrote a review Nov 2020
Little Rock, Arkansas52 contributions7 helpful votes
Such a great way to enjoy a weekend away from home. What a treat to stay at a fabulous hotel and be able to bring your dog family members, too. Ben and Adam were wonderful at greeting us and explaining their policy to keep their guests safe during the pandemic. The rooms are cleaned/sanitized and left empty for at least two days before they are open to new guests; hand sanitizer is available in each room and the restaurant has heated outdoor dining available if you prefer not to dine inside The location of the hotel could not be more perfect. A 10 minute walk to the museum to see the Ansel Adams exhibit and a five minute walk to the Square and more great restaurants. You can also walk to The Momentary which is a new collaborative effort with Crystal Bridges and has visual, performing and culinary arts. The staff was attentive and always ready to help. I accidentally left a pair of earrings in our room and Amy rescued them and mailed them back. So appreciative of their excellent customer service. We will be back soon for a lovely weekend escape
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Emmanuel Gardinier, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville
Responded Nov 12, 2020
Dear macc60, “What a treat to stay at a fabulous hotel” is a statement that certainly makes our day! It is very gratifying to know that you appreciated the extensive COVID-19 safety protections that we at 21c are taking. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our perfect location for experiencing all Bentonville has to offer, and we thank you so much for your gracious comments about the “excellent customer service” from our amazing team members. All of us look forward to welcoming you again very soon for another great stay! Emmanuel Gardinier | Area General Manager
Read more
DicerningDeb wrote a review Oct 2020
Dallas, Texas71 contributions37 helpful votes
I love this hotel but they are not handling cold conditions very well. The front desk staff are decidedly unfriendly. It is possible to be be safe without being grumpy. The impression we had was that they resented being open. Fine, we’ll go somewhere else until you get your mojo back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Emmanuel Gardinier, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville
Responded Oct 25, 2020
Dear DiscerningDeb, Please accept my sincere apologies for your recent experience at 21c. As you know from previous visits, this behavior is far from the friendly service we are known to provide. Unfortunately, COVID-19 has affected us all in many ways, and I appreciate your bringing this to our attention so we can work on improving. I hope you will consider visiting us again in the future, and we will insure that you have a much more positive stay! Emmanuel Gardinier | Area General Manager
Read more
John T wrote a review Oct 2020
Wheaton, Illinois58 contributions26 helpful votes
I booked a room at the 21c Museum Hotel in Bentonville in the Fall of 2019 for March 2020, and for the first time ever took the prepaid discount. When the pandemic closed the hotel for my stay, I assumed I was out the money but the hotel, very graciously, credited my nights for use anytime this year. When we rebooked for October 2020, they said rates were higher than for what I paid but the hotel, very graciously, honored the original rates. Thank you! I knew that our best parking bet would be the garage behind the hotel. What I didn’t know was that there was no hotel-controlled location for guests to drop-off, or load and unload their luggage. We arrived at around 5:15PM on a Friday, and drove around the hotel and the garage four times, looking for a place to unload our week’s worth of road trip luggage. The street in front of the hotel was bumper-to-bumper parked cars: no flashers, no loading or unloading, just parked. There were no signs welcoming guests or indicating where they should unload their luggage. There was no entrance to the hotel from the garage. Finally, I stopped in the garage and called the front desk for guidance. No answer. Fortunately, I saw a mini van in the garage with three women getting out and unloading their weekend roller luggage. I asked one about the unloading and check in situation. She said they were told to park in the garage, but NOT in the 21C valet spots even though there was no valet, and schlepp the luggage down the short flight of stairs, up the sidewalk on the side of the hotel, then around to the entrance on the front. This was not the welcome we expected. When I got to the front door, some exiting guests were nice enough to hold the door for me. I entered and dropped my luggage to the side and was immediately welcomed by the doorman who took my temperature and started his COVID questioning. I interrupted and said, “Excuse me, I need to go get my wife because I thought I was staying at a real hotel with a loading zone and luggage carts.” I saw the luggage cart inside the doorway and grabbed it to go fetch my wife who was just rounding the corner to the front of the hotel. (BTW, we’re youngish “Senior Citizens.”) When we went to check it, I started to mention the parking situation and the desk clerk (who, from the hotel’s Facebook page is a star employee) interrupted with his canned parking spiel, which was unhelpful since I had already parked. Rather than push it, I finished checking in and figured I’d deal with it at check out. What a welcome. I had a warmer welcome reporting to a high security Navy duty station after midnight than into this joint. All of the handrails in both elevators are loose and appear to be falling off the the walls. Details, details. My wife charitably suggested that maybe they were meant to be that way, since they all flopped in the same way. The room was remarkably lackluster. The chest-of-drawers was water damaged on top (from the coffee maker?) and a drawer front was cracked. Ikea would not have carried that piece because it was too cheaply constructed. We had reservations for The Hive that night. Holy cow. Phenomenal. That restaurant, alone, is worth a trip to Bentonville. The window treatments were very well done, letting in the morning sun, but not the heat. Unfortunately, that beautiful sun highlighted all of the stains on the upholstery. Seriously gross. Beyond a detail… The metal light fixture hanging down rigidly over the table in the sitting area is perfectly positioned to bang my head on the first, and maybe even second time I stood up from the table, and I’m only 5’8”. There was a good dent in the fixture from another poor sap, and what may have been a spot of blood, too. Details. The shower door opens out, dripping water on the bathroom floor after your shower. Details. Some sort of turbo-jet bathroom fan runs nonstop. If you close the bathroom door it won’t disturb your sleep too much. Details… When you need ice, you call to the front desk and very quickly a nice, friendly, person arrives at your door with a bag of ice. Of course, the amount of ice is about 30% more than will fit in the ice bucket, but why should we start paying attention to details now? When we walked out of the hotel Saturday morning, I was shocked to see a fire hydrant and a no parking zone hashed-out on the street near the art car. Wow. People were allowed to park in a fire lane on Friday. Aside from the front desk staff, the staff at the hotel are friendly and helpful. The hotel is well located for walking to Crystal Bridges and The Momentary. I already mentioned The Hive: WOW. The art exhibited in the hotel was very good and both thought and emotion provoking. When we checked out Monday morning, I explained our check in experience to the desk clerk (not the star employee,) saying that no matter how nice our stay was, that check-in ruined this hotel. He, at least, let me speak, but kept on shaking his head and saying “No,” as in, “No, you did not experience that,” while he repeatedly glanced down at his laptop computer. One excuse he gave was, “The police enforce that no parking zone.” A lot of hotels have designated, hotel-controlled areas for guest loading and unloading. Details… May I suggest to management that they coach their staff to say, “That is unacceptable and we will take steps to ensure that doesn’t happen again. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.” Even if you think the guest is just an old, fat, crank, sometimes validating his experience is enough to bring the experience up to neutral, at least. Also, a sign or two would help. But, details… It’s been over a week since we checked out, and we have not received the “We value your opinion” email survey most good-sized, responsible, responsive hotels send. Management at 21c Bentonville should visit another art gallery hotel, The Alexander in Indianapolis, to see how nice an experience their hotel could be. Although we probably got what we paid for because of the convenient location, and the price was only about twice what a Holiday Inn Express costs, we won’t be staying in a 21c again. As it is now, any Holiday Inn Express is nicer than the 21c Bentonville. It is unfortunate, because we are art junkies who love trips to see cool art (Ai Wei Wei on Alcatraz, Marfa, The Warhol and The Mattress Factory, our many wonderful Chicago institutions, etc.) Our subsequent road trip vacation overnights were pleasant because we stayed at the outstanding Swan Song Inn, in Marshfield, Missouri, and the very, very nice Hotel Saint Louis (a Louis Sullivan building, BTW) in St. Louis. And yes, the Holiday Inn Express in Lichtfield, Illinois, on the first night of our trip, was nicer than the 21c Bentonville.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Is there a good room here? The location of the hotel is the only reason to stay here.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Emmanuel Gardinier, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville
Responded Oct 21, 2020
Dear Mr. John. T. Please accept our apologies as a lot of the things you experienced are indeed not acceptable. Unfortunately we do not offer Valet service at this time due to COVID-19 restriction. When we built the hotel, local restrictions did not allow us to build a proper driveway on the sidewalk. The free parking garage located behind us is not part of our property and we could not have a direct access to it. We will make sure we not only train but provide more team members to improve our guest arrivals. We have indeed failed on many levels during your stay and I thank you for letting us know that we do have room for improvements and I will make sure we do eliminate those details as much as we can. Thank you for mentioning your great time in our restaurant, I will make sure to relay your comments to the team. We all hope to be able to welcome you back under our non Covid operations in the future. Sincerely, Emmanuel Gardinier | Area General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$204 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesArkansasBentonville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
104
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville
Which popular attractions are close to 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville?
Nearby attractions include Bentonville Town Square (0.1 miles), The Walmart Museum (0.1 miles), and 21c Museum (0.02 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville?
Yes, free parking, street parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville?
Conveniently located restaurants include Crepes Paulette, Tavola Trattoria, and Table Mesa Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Bentonville.
Are any cleaning services offered at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.