We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
200 NE a St, Bentonville, AR 72712-5360
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (449)
Room & Suite (139)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 24 hotels in Bentonville
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.8
Value
4.3
Travelers' Choice
Located on the northeast corner of the Bentonville town square and a short walk to Crystal Bridges Museum of American Art, 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville is a 104-room boutique hotel, contemporary art museum, cultural civic center, and home to The Hive restaurant. Stay with us and the iconic Green Penguins. The world has changed over the last several months and here at 21c, we have made some changes too. One thing remains constant. Our top priority is the safety and wellness of our teammates and guests. Our website has everything you need to return to travel with 21c. We look forward to welcoming everyone back to The Hive and 21c Bentonville soon.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Electric vehicle charging station
Valet parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Green
858Reviews7Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 690
  • 128
  • 16
  • 17
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
drpleasant wrote a review Aug 2022
New York City, New York11 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
21C in Bentonville (and in Oklahoma City) are everything a hotel should be, clean, fun, helpful and a pleasure all around. The rooms are large and thoughtfully designed and the art is wonderful. Book in advance, it is in high demand.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emmanuel Gardinier, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville
Responded Aug 17, 2022
Dear drpleasant, “Love this place” and “everything a hotel should be” are such great tributes to our superb teams and the 21c concept of true Southern hospitality! Your praise truly makes us smile, and all we can say to your very kind compliments is a profound Thank You. All of us are thrilled you had such enjoyable visits with us in Bentonville and our sister property in Oklahoma City. We look forward to welcoming you again in any city where the Penguins roam! Emmanuel Gardinier | Area General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
C M wrote a review Jun 2022
McLean, Virginia9 contributions10 helpful votes
I had assumed there simply weren't any nice "luxury" hotels in Bentonville and I was wrong! I travel once a year to the Bentonville area and feel lucky that my usual hotel was booked this year so I needed to find something new. The hotel was great! Very clean, plenty of space in my room (table for work & dinner) and the art exhibit was very cool Also - its proximity to the adorable town and local restaurants was THE BEST. I will absolutely stay here again next year...and maybe even bring my husband along and make it a longer trip.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emmanuel Gardinier, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville
Responded Jun 20, 2022
Dear C M, Our team is always excited when a guest is surprised and “impressed” to discover our modern, art filled hotel in the heart of Downtown Bentonville! We also have to agree with you that our unique location is perfect for exploring everything our charming city has to offer. All of us appreciate your very nice review, and we are thrilled that you “will absolutely stay here again”. It will be our pleasure to welcome you, and possibly your husband, back for a longer stay! Emmanuel Gardinier | Area General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mynameisroscoe wrote a review Jun 2022
Springfield, Missouri7 contributions2 helpful votes
Booked a suite for 475+ a night a month in advance. Arrived for check in to find that we were put in a accessible suite that faced the roof and air handling equipment. The room was mediocre at best, broken tiles, shower didn’t work properly. It was dark and depressing. Asked to change rooms and was told they only had smaller rooms available. This was a surprise trip for my husbands birthday. So we were both disappointed. We had stayed here in the past but will not stay again. Save your money and find an airbnb in the area. You’ll be happier…..
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Find an airbnb.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Emmanuel Gardinier, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville
Responded Jun 13, 2022
Dear mynameisroscoe, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay at 21c. I personally apologize for the issues you encountered with your suite, and regret that your experience did not live up to your expectations from previous visits. Your helpful comments will be used to see that any necessary improvements are made. Our team is glad you appreciated our “good location”, and we hope you will give us another chance should you return to Bentonville. Emmanuel Gardinier | Area General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dmarkwind wrote a review May 2022
Kansas City, Missouri2659 contributions471 helpful votes
+1
Unlike many of the other reviewers, we visited only the museum, which consists of a series of rooms and hallways around the hotel’s front desk area. There was a variety of interesting pieces, ranging from sculpture to 2D art. We probably stayed around 40 minutes. We stayed about 40 minutes. Truth be told, I probably liked this place better than The Momentary, but to be fair, we visited that museum between exhibits and weren’t impressed with the one exhibit they had to visit at the time. Since I understand they change the exhibits pretty frequently, I look forward to visiting the 21C Museum again on another trip to Bentonville.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Emmanuel Gardinier, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville
Responded Jun 1, 2022
Dear Dmarkwind, Thank you so much for your fantastic review of our stunning 21c contemporary art museum! It is great to know you enjoyed it, as we are thrilled to share our exhibits with everyone who comes in. Since you “look forward to visiting the 21c Museum again”, our team hopes the next time you might try our stylish rooms and creative restaurant, so you can get the full 21c experience! Also, please stop by our sister 21c property in your home of Kansas City for their great exhibits. Emmanuel Gardinier | Area General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hrobinson1114 wrote a review May 2022
Nashville, Tennessee2583 contributions399 helpful votes
+1
First, I’m not a fan that TripAdvisor has separated out the hotel and the museum because they are so intertwined. The hotel actually is very nice, but the museum is why people stay here. Check in staff (I think his name was Adam) was super nice and helpful. He gave me hotel info as well as a page of nearby restaurants. The sheets are smooth and the beds are comfortable. I stayed in a luxury king and the layout was great. There was a lounge chair and ottoman as well as a large fabric bench along the corner and a table. It’s actually one of my favorite room layouts I’ve seen in a while. Of course the art is the main attraction. Not my favorite 21C exhibits ever, but the art in these hotels always change frequently. You never know what you’ll find. They have a restaurant, called The Hive (reviewed separately), which was excellent. I paid around 300 for a Monday night. Probably worth it because it’s right on the town square and within walking distance of tons of shops & restaurants and close driving for everything else. They have valet parking for nine dollars a night, but their valet is located in the same attached garage for free public parking, so not sure it’s worth it. Recommended if you’re visiting Bentonville.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emmanuel Gardinier, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville
Responded May 18, 2022
Dear hrobinson1114, Our 21c team is truly awed by your glowing and comprehensive review! It is so rewarding to know you admired the way 21c is redefining the art of modern hospitality by coupling a superb contemporary art museum, with a service oriented boutique hotel, and creative restaurant. We cannot thank you enough for saying that we are “all you’d ever need” when visiting Bentonville, and we would love to welcome you again here, or any city where the Penguins reside! Emmanuel Gardinier | Area General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
onobed wrote a review May 2022
Seattle69 contributions68 helpful votes
Located just off the town square, the Museum Hotel was a real gem. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. They have purple LED lighting in the bathrooms so that if you have to use the bathroom in the middle of the night you dont burn our your retinas when you turn the light on. The art work is very interesting - raining the gamut from paintings which are not my cup of tea to super cool mechanical type sculptures to very fun large colored penguins. The reason this gets 5 stars is that I rented a bike the day I checked out. The staff could not have been more accommodating in the experience: i could store the bike in the lobby while I changed, when I returned, the rental company had worked out with teh hotel ahead of time I just leave the bike with the bell hop. Really great stay. I will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emmanuel Gardinier, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville
Responded May 5, 2022
Dear onobed, We are delighted when a guest experiences 21c for the first time and calls us a “Gem in Bentonville” and has a “Really great stay”! Our super team of hospitality professionals thanks you tremendously for your very detailed review and appreciation of so many of the unique features and services of our hotel. We are gratified that you “will definitely be back”, and we hope you will make 21c your hotel of choice in any city the Penguins call home! Emmanuel Gardinier | Area General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CDV25 wrote a review Jan 2022
Liberty, Missouri37 contributions5 helpful votes
No longer the leader when it comes to modern comforts. We stayed here several years ago and loved the modern vibe, the art installations, and especially appreciated the Hive restaurant. Now it is still a clean room with friendly staff but not much more to justify the $300 a night price tag. Now you can go to a Hampton Inn and get the same clean modern room. The Hive didn’t help with the stay. The food just wasn’t the same standard we remember it being and the menu is limited. Overall the stay gave us nothing to complain about, but also nothing to justify coming back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Emmanuel Gardinier, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville
Responded Jan 31, 2022
Dear CDV25, It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and we do appreciate your constructive comments. Our Bentonville team is disappointed that you did not completely enjoy this visit to 21c and The Hive, and we regret that you did not have the same pleasant experience as during your previous stay. All of us are glad that you liked our “clean room with friendly staff”, and hope you will give us another try at a time when we have lower rates. Emmanuel Gardinier | Area General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Britishcats wrote a review Jan 2022
Olathe, Kansas129 contributions80 helpful votes
Given the reputation of the 21C Hotels, we were expecting a much nicer, much more comfortable experience. I do want to say that the hotel staff was very friendly and very nice although other than check-in, we did not really have a reason to interact with them. The oddest thing about this hotel is that there is no place to park! You cannot drive up to the front entrance to unload luggage. There is a city parking structure behind the hotel but there is no direct entrance from the parking into the hotel so one has to walk around the block just to get back to the front door. One of the staff came out to help with our luggage (while we were parked on the street) and the poor guy had to literally lift the luggage cart from the street onto the sidewalk because there isn’t even a sloping handicap portion of the curb to roll the luggage cart. The management needs to re-vamp its website to state clearly that when you book a “bed and breakfast” package you are not really getting that—-breakfast is not served Monday, Tuesday or Wednesday and the grab and go breakfast—which is available to anyone staying there—consists of some apples and granola bars. Not impressive. Breakfast is served on Thursday and Friday with brunch on Saturday and Sunday. The website should state exactly what one is getting and it does not. The hotel, despite its few art installations, is cold and austere looking and feeling. Our room was oddly shaped and badly designed with random floor lamps which provided almost no light and a large entry hall with no lights at all. There was one very uncomfortable chair and one table placed next to a chaise lounge which was pushed up against a cold floor to ceiling group of windows. There were no comfortable chairs in which to sit to do computer work at the table. And the beds were also uncomfortable with lumpy hard pillows. The hotel looked clean and our room and bathroom were clean and we truly appreciated the mask mandate. We had planned to stay a few nights, but because the beds were so uncomfortable and the room so dark, we checked out the next day and went to another hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Emmanuel Gardinier, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville
Responded Jan 21, 2022
Dear Britishcats, I am very sorry that your experience at 21c did not live up to your expectations, and that our modern art centered setting and abbreviated breakfast was not to your satisfaction. Unfortunately local restrictions do not allow us to construct a proper driveway on the sidewalk, and the free parking garage behind us is not part of our property, so we cannot have a direct access to it. We are happy you did enjoy our “very friendly” team, and we thank you for your review and for staying with us during your visit to Bentonville. Emmanuel Gardinier | Area General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
scott wrote a review Jan 2022
55 contributions24 helpful votes
In addition to being short nature walk to the Crystal Bridges Museum (a must-see), this hotel has its own art exhibitions that are always enlightening, Plus a good restaurant, The Hive, and helpful staff.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emmanuel Gardinier, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville
Responded Jan 19, 2022
Dear scott, “All of our stays have been wonderful” is such a great tribute to our superb team and the 21c concept of true Southern hospitality! Your praise truly makes us smile, and all we can say to your very kind compliments is a profound Thank You. All of us are thrilled you had another enjoyable visit, and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time you return to Bentonville!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rhonda and Bill W wrote a review Dec 2021
Pagosa Springs, Colorado21 contributions7 helpful votes
We really love this hotel, in great part due to the friendly and helpful staff and location close to the museum and nature trails. The art is interesting. Hopeful for a change soon in the current exhibit to see something new.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emmanuel Gardinier, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville
Responded Dec 8, 2021
Dear Rhonda and Bill W, Sometimes the best reviews are the most concise, and our team is very grateful for such wonderful comments about your recent stay at 21c in Bentonville! Your sentiment that “We really love this hotel, in great part due to the friendly and helpful staff” really makes our day. COVID has definitely slowed the change in our art, but we are scheduled to have a brand new exhibit by the end of January. We all hope you will plan another visit with us as soon as it is installed! Emmanuel Gardinier | Area General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$272 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesArkansasBentonville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
104
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville
Which popular attractions are close to 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville?
Nearby attractions include Bentonville Town Square (0.1 miles), The Walmart Museum (0.1 miles), and 21c Museum (0.02 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville?
Yes, free parking, street parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville?
Conveniently located restaurants include Crepes Paulette, Tavola Trattoria, and Table Mesa Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Bentonville.
Are any cleaning services offered at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.