We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Batesville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Super 8 Batesville
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Batesville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 141: English reviews
Schaumburg, Illinois
Reviewed June 17, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 107harveys
Rebecca H, General Manager at Super 8 Batesville, responded to this review

Wynne Arkansas
Reviewed June 16, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 940wesleym
Rebecca H, General Manager at Super 8 Batesville, responded to this review

Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed May 29, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tabby72001
Rebecca H, General Manager at Super 8 Batesville, responded to this review

Houston, Texas
Reviewed May 24, 2015 via mobile

The water pressure is good in the shower they have the small round toilets the lobby was dirty but the room was very clean nice size LCD television with remote the bed was very comfortable and the pillows are soft there's only three pillows on the king size beds the towels are clean and there's ample plugs for your gadgets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne M
Rebecca H, General Manager at Super 8 Batesville, responded to this review

It was very nice reading your review of our beautiful property. My Team and I work very hard to assure we keep our guest happy and it is nice to read that we were successful. Many thanks and Welcome back

Austin, Texas
Reviewed May 19, 2015

Will never stay in any Super 8 motel. Room was a non smoking room. Burnt holes in bedspread and room smelled of smoke even after I continuously sprayed with air freshener. Changed rooms because first room was disgusting. Second room was worse. Cancelled 2 rooms I booked for my mom and sister who arrived the day after me. Begged for...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverly G
Rebecca H, General Manager at Super 8 Batesville, responded to this review

I am so disappointed to know that you did not enjoy your 4 night stay at our beautiful property. I remember your room change and I was under the impression that the second room was perfect. My apologies for the misunderstanding. Me and my team make guest service and especially cleanliness a a priority everyday. Thank you for your patronage,...

North Houston, Texas
Reviewed May 19, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 481mirandaa
Rebecca H, General Manager at Super 8 Batesville, responded to this review

Mountain Home, Arkansas
Reviewed May 18, 2015

Not clean! Lobby reeked of cigarette smoke! I opened my room to find the TV blaring, the bed unmade, and floor in a mess. Had to go back down to get another room and then had to open window in room to air it out. TV also blaring in this one! Hope housekeeping is enjoying their soaps. Shower curtain needs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan C
Rebecca H, General Manager at Super 8 Batesville, responded to this review

Thank you for your patronage. My apologies for the issue that you experienced. Me and my team were unaware that you were unhappy with your room. Welcome back with the assuance that your next visit will be perfect.

Harrison, Arkansas
Reviewed May 16, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jake B
Rebecca H, General Manager at Super 8 Batesville, responded to this review

Hutchinson, Minnesota
Reviewed May 11, 2015

When checking in they only had double bed room on the top floor not a variety. I am disabled and couldn't climb stairs. The room they put us in had food under the chair and the toilet seat was broken. It would slide from side to side. you had to hold on to the wall not to fall off. We...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 171cindyp
Rebecca H, General Manager at Super 8 Batesville, responded to this review

Thank You for for your candid feedback. Please let me assure you that the toilet seat has been repaired, I am pleased that you bought this too my attention. I am sorry to hear that your stay wasnot up too par. I would like to personally welcome you back to our beautiful property. i hope that you have a wonderful...

Grantville, Kansas
Reviewed May 5, 2015

I'm used to having breakfast available at Super 8. No waffles, no fresh fruit, no cinnamon rolls, no milk for the sugar coated cereal. White and wheat bread only. No butter, no jelly. Lil packets of peanutbutter only.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan B
Rebecca H, General Manager at Super 8 Batesville, responded to this review

I hope that this note finds you well. I have sent your feedback to the personnel concerned. Please accept my apology for the inconvenience and please feel free to contact me and I will be happy to assist you with your concerns.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batesville hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Batesville
Ramada Batesville
#5 of 5 in Batesville
220 reviews
3.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Batesville
Econo Lodge Batesville
#3 of 5 in Batesville
33 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Batesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Batesville
Comfort Suites Batesville
#2 of 5 in Batesville
50 reviews
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Super 8 Batesville

Address: 1287 North St. Louis Street, Batesville, AR 72501
Location: United States > Arkansas > Batesville
Price Range: $44 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Batesville 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Batesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Batesville
Batesville Super 8
Batesville Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Batesville staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Batesville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“go next door to ramada”
 of 5 bubbles E4677UNmichaeld, Dec 5, 2016 | Read review
“Stay upstairs, its quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles srjohn5, Apr 25, 2016 | Read review
“I don't think that there is a good room due to condition.”
 of 5 bubbles jacquep562, Mar 6, 2016 | Read review
“Not worth the stay at ANY price!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles janc355, May 18, 2015 | Read review
“Take a higher floor if you must stay here. Sounded like a heard of cattle overhead. Better yet just find a better hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles seeker84, Oct 24, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question