We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Palms RV Resort

Save
Traveler (28)
Pool & Beach (6)
Room & Suite (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good18%
  • Average15%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible12%
Travelers talk about
“bar none”(3 reviews)
“motor coach”(2 reviews)
“tennis courts”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Fitness center
Pets Allowed
Spa
Wheelchair access
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
33
12
10
1
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
33
12
10
1
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar nonemotor coachtennis courtsputting greenpark modelcard roomdog parkcraft roompool sideexercise rooman oasis in the desertyuma areaenjoyed our staydental workcasitagravelwinter
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 64 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2018

The good, bad and the ugly. We got the two for one special (6 mos stay) so hard to complain about price. Electric is high - power company tacks on an extra $30 (approx) and park tacks on $10 on monthly bills before you even...More

1  Thank dualdreams3
Reviewed March 3, 2018

We took advantage of their buy one get one free. We paid over a thousand dollars for January and got February free except for the electric bill. We left almost two weeks early because we just got tired of it and wanted to go home....More

Thank gypsyglenday
Reviewed January 31, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I have been here for 1 month, the staff is rude, pools have algae we both got a rash from them. They refuse to let us out of our lease other people have had the same complaint. If you stay here don’t...More

3  Thank Ellen F
Response from Bill E, General Manager at The Palms RV ResortResponded February 3, 2018

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay here at the Palms Resort. I know you were disappointed that the Lot you wanted to stay on was sold prior to your arrival and that we could not guarantee that would never happen again....More

Reviewed January 23, 2018 via mobile

The resort is beautiful the spaces are large the 2 are pools heated with 2 hot tubs as well. People are very friendly. The pool side cafe serves good food. The town of Yuma is not a really pretty City, all the basic needs are...More

1  Thank Cindy-Lou306
Response from Bill E, General Manager at The Palms RV ResortResponded February 3, 2018

Glad you enjoyed our slice of heaven. We look forward to having you back with us soon.

Reviewed January 9, 2018

When doing research for my Snowbird Stay in Yuma, The Palms kept popping up to fulfill my needs list, to confirm I asked friends and I was told by one, who have been wintering in Yuma for years "Top Shelf and you must have deep...More

1  Thank yogarving2018
Response from Bill E, General Manager at The Palms RV ResortResponded January 13, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind words.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Yuma
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Meeting Rooms
Business Center with Internet Access
Things to do
Pool
Spa
Tennis Court
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (28)
Pool & Beach (6)
Room & Suite (5)
Business Center & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
whirlgirl5787
August 31, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from tsponeway | Reviewed this property |
My recollection is that the cell service is fine. We have Verizon as well. The WIFI is horrible as in most parks. If you go up to the community hall the WIFI is better. Don't count on WIFI at your site, but no problems with... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"This is an RV Resort and Community, not a hotel. The Palms has Villa's for Rent, and they are perfect for..."
Read review
"This is an RV resort - NOT a hotel"
Read review
"RV park not a hotel"
Read review
"Nice to select a site near the clubhouse to be close to the amenities."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing