We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Palms RV Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yuma
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 50: English reviews
Elk Grove, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We called to reserve and the person who answered the phone, Bianca, was just flat-out rude or incompetent. No pleasant greeting, love to help you, etc. Just "send us a photo of your motorhome" and "I'll get back to you". Um, do you want a phone number to call us at? "Oh, yeah. . ." No comments about rates or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank California_Graeme
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very friendly people great entertainment and very a great clean park. people are very helpful and park is very clean. rv lot rentals as well as park owned property for rent. park also has lots for sale.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nogo631
Bill E, General Manager at The Palms RV Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you come back soon.

Cody, Wyoming
Reviewed December 27, 2016

THREE sisters and husbands reserved three sights at this Yuma Park, They require you to pay in advance which we did. (We reserved two months in advance.) One of our traveling family had a serious heart attack Saturday before Christmas and had to be taken 125 miles to the nearest cardio-care unit. We knew based on his prognosis that we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank laddie548
Bill E, General Manager at The Palms RV Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations of a full refund for your cancelled stay with us. First let me express our wishes for speedy and full recovery. Our cancellation policies are both on our website and on the confirmation that each one of you received when making the reservation with us. We do require...

Eastsound, Washington
Reviewed December 23, 2016

We stopped here intending to stay a few days en route to see friends in CA. We had never been to Yuma and I personally was lobbying to drive through to our Dana Point destination because Yuma seemed bleak from the freeway w/the many bland RV places, but this place was an oasis. So much so, we extended our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Orcatra
Bill E, General Manager at The Palms RV Resort, responded to this review

So glad you have became a part of our Lot Owners family here at The Palms.

NW PA
Reviewed March 6, 2016

This is a really beautiful park, super nice staff and top notch security, very clean and tastefully landscaped, gravel adequate lots and clean power with great water pressure! Prices were comparable for the amenities that are bountiful. My only complaint's are the wifi sucks, essentially non-existent and the noise, between the drag races,aircraft and trains it is freaking noisy!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank High_Miles
Sacramento, California
Reviewed February 25, 2016

Had difficulty getting anyone on the phone to make reservation. I do not like having to pay in advance with no refund.We did not stay in one of the cabins so cannot vouch for the experience. Yuma is packed with RV and Cabin parks, this is one of the better.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rookie12362
Reviewed February 4, 2016

I reviewed this property back in 2013 and we recently stayed her for a few days en route to Palm Springs, CA. Like back in 2013, the facilities in the resort are first class and the park is kept clean, tidy, and very presentable. The paved roads were in great shape. The quality of entertainment for a resort of this...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Davidb1057
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Reviewed December 15, 2015

We have been coming to Yuma for the winter months since 1999 and the town has really grown. Palms is a newer property focused on selling lots. The grounds and facilities are attractive, but as we all know it is the staff that make or break a place. The Palms is clearly "broken". We arrived and left with the feeling...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Komorearthimage... K
Edmonton
Reviewed June 1, 2015

We originally arrived at the Palms RV Resort on November 11, 2011 with a fifth wheel for accommodation. We bought a lot within 3 weeks and had plans in the works to build a home by February. Not sure if that's a record but could very well be! We love it there - have made many fantastic friends and have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shirley H
PalmsRVResort, General Manager at The Palms RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We strive in helping you enjoy your Winter Resort time here in Yuma.

Reviewed April 28, 2015 via mobile

We called and made a reservation. We were staying only 3 nights. Most campgrounds only require a one night deposit, but we had to pay it all up front. That was okay. We told the lady several times that we were towing a 2015, brand new, travel trailer, but she didn't seem to understand. Finally she got it...took our cr....

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank Carol H
Bill E, Manager at The Palms RV Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not see our limitations on the length of a travel trailer on our web page. We are a community governed by CC&R's so we are unable to make exceptions in this area. We are undergoing a summer retraining program for our Reservation staff to make sure events like this do not occur in the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yuma hotels
6.0 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 34 in Yuma
738 reviews
5.8 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boutique Winter Resort that is RV friendly. Pets welcome to play in our two dog parks. With Las Vegas style entertainment and hundreds of other activities each week there is plenty to enjoy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Palms RV Resort

Address: 3400 S Avenue 7 E, Yuma, AZ 85365-6654
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Number of rooms: 415
Also Known As:
The Palms Rv Hotel Yuma
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Palms RV Resort staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Palms RV Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try another RV Resort; this one is just too rude, up-front;' I can't imagine what they would be like once you have settled in.”
 of 5 bubbles California_Graeme, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“We stayed at THe Palms RV Resort in a 37 foot Motorhome.”
 of 5 bubbles robinc563, Dec 26, 2014 | Read review
“I stayed in my motor home, but the cabin looked great.”
 of 5 bubbles katied663, Aug 15, 2013 | Read review
“some villas are for rent. get one before they are gone.”
 of 5 bubbles 579harryc, Aug 14, 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question