We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Winslow Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Winslow Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

605 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 592: English reviews
Dublin, California
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This Best Western is clean, elegantly decorated, Ms Leslie keeps the eating area clean, the food fresh. Mr Alondo, Front desk/ concierge is professional and kind eyed..I just love THIS best Western. Chinle BW is good, but this one, in my opinion is better. Better swimming pool, better decor, ..no gift shop though, unfortunately..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GHChin
Tolland, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room looked almost brand new. I was told that the hotel was remodeled last year. They really did a nice job. The staff were very friendly. Check in and out was easy but the best part was the breakfast. We had scrambled eggs and bacon. There was a pancake maker (nice change from the waffle makers at other hotels)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
Mark R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Winslow Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our staff, thank you for your gracious comments. We also appreciate your constructive comments on the firmness of our beds. We look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you this way. Best wishes and safe travels

Santee, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Newer hotel with nice decor and clean, odor-free rooms. Close to the freeway without the noise. Was expecting less for the price we paid and was pleasantly surprised. Would recommend even if not just staying for a quick overnight like we were.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie C
Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed at this property for one night on a trip. The motel is very conveniently located off of the interstate and was easy to locate. Check in was very quick and efficient. There aren't a lot of options for eating near the motel. Unless you want to go into town, there is a Denny's in the Flying J...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drjohann
Timbuktu, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I haven't stayed at a Best Western for many years, staying mostly at Hilton or Marriott properties. We didn't have any other choices on this trip and were only staying one night. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality and would compare it to any of the Hiltons and maybe even better than some Marriotts. It looks like they've done...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gail V
Mark R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Winslow Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our staff, thank you for your comments. We are thrilled that we had the opportunity to be of service to you. We hope we get a chance to see you again. Best wishes and safe travels.

Reviewed January 15, 2017 via mobile

We wanted to see the Route 66 attractions. We surfed the web to see what hotels were available and discovered this Best Western. We read some reviews about this hotel and were surprised at the positive reviews. Desk clerk very friendly, and helpful on recommendation for dinner. Hotel is super clean and modern.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R H
Burbank, United States
Reviewed January 8, 2017

We were extremely surprised at the modern bathroom and bedroom, Everything was very clean and neat. We would stop there again as we pass through. The breakfast was very good with a la.rge variety. The employee responsible was very friendly and asking if anyone needed anything else

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank darleney2017
Heber City, Utah
Reviewed January 7, 2017

This is a typical Best Western just off the highway. Easy access on and off but located a bit outside of town and other activities. It was quiet, our room was clean, but this place could do with a remodel or refresh. Window heat/AC was very noisy. That's really the trouble with many of these hotels and makes it hard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank balanceok
Orange County, CA
Reviewed January 4, 2017

Well maintained hotel, with an indoor pool, workout room, breakfast provided, a friendly staff, and so very convenient off the i40. This was an excellent stay, and the bed was very comfortable. The room had good color scheme, and was very clean. Breakfast had lots of options from yummy biscuits and gravy to healthy fruit and yogurt...they even had almond...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank squeaktoy
Mark R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Winslow Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to fill out the survey. We are grateful for your gracious comments on our hotel and staff. Best wishes and safe travels.

Fullerton, California
Reviewed December 31, 2016

Since my past experience with a Best Western Plus in Palm Springs, I was excited to check out this BWP. I find these to be the "cream of the crop" for the Best Western brand. This hotel didn't disappoint. It is a good "home away from home" with a full breakfast that includes eggs, bacon, a pancake machine, cereal, yogurt,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ethansmom00
Mark R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Winslow Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your gracious and constructive comments on our hotel. I have shared your breakfast comments with our breakfast staff. I was as disappointed as you were to read your comments on our desk clerk who checked you in. It is all about personality and if we do not have it, you will find another place that does. We...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winslow hotels
1.3 mi away
La Posada Hotel
La Posada Hotel
#1 of 14 in Winslow
1,683 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Winslow
Quality Inn Winslow
#3 of 14 in Winslow
683 reviews
3.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Winslow
Econo Lodge Winslow
#5 of 14 in Winslow
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Motel 6 Winslow
Motel 6 Winslow
#10 of 14 in Winslow
75 reviews
2.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 14 in Winslow
140 reviews
1.9 mi away
Oak Tree Inn
Oak Tree Inn
#9 of 14 in Winslow
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Winslow Inn! We are located 3 blocks from Route 66, where you can stroll though a quaint downtown with renowned artists' galleries and studios in historic buildings. The famous rock band, The Eagles, first big hit was 'Take it Easy' and people come from everywhere to take a picture at our Standin' on the Corner Park. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Winslow Inn is the perfect stay while visiting the Petrified Forest, Painted Desert & the Meteor Crater. After a busy day of touring the area attractions, return to our hotel for a refreshing dip in our indoor pool, and relax in one of our comfortable guestrooms. We look forward to seeing you soon! We are smoke free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Winslow Inn

Address: 816 Transcon Lane, Winslow, AZ 86047
Location: United States > Arizona > Winslow
Price Range: $110 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Winslow Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Winslow Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Winslow Hotel Winslow
Holiday Inn Winslow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Winslow Inn staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Bristol, United Kingdom
6 months ago
9 months ago
Estes Park, Colorado
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Winslow Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Didn't stay in the hotel as we are full time RVer's. We have visited twice for lunch.”
 of 5 bubbles 785virginiaj, Dec 28, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the front side, away from the dumpster.”
 of 5 bubbles Purmamarca, Nov 27, 2016 | Read review
“Stay on back side because of truck and highway noise- has a good laundry”
 of 5 bubbles mrsthoughtful, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor to the north”
 of 5 bubbles NiklasV_12, Oct 21, 2016 | Read review
“Book Queen room, same price as double.”
 of 5 bubbles Tinsut, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question