We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
1/28/2018 1/29/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Martina's Place Hostel

    Agujitas | Camino de la playa, Drake Bay 60506, Costa Rica
    Lowest prices for your stay
    1/28/2018 1/29/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Traveler (77)
    Room & Suite (22)
    Dining (5)
    • Excellent71%
    • Very good22%
    • Average5%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travelers talk about
    “family room” (4 reviews)
    “bahia drake” (9 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair access
    Breakfast included
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (213)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 131 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday

    So, me and my girlfriend stayed for five days. Three essentials: Hostel: - Many details such as room lights with battery, whole kitchen, information handouts and showers were well designed, clean and practical. We had a private room for two, without aircon but with big...More

    Thank Karri-Pekka K
    Reviewed 3 days ago

    I stayed at Martina's Place next to the author who wrote the "Sleazy!?" review. It is very sad that people take out their personal issues on Martina who has a really nice hostel! The author may have been referring to me (and a friend) in...More

    Thank Matt D
    Response from MartinaWegener, Inhaber at Martina's Place HostelResponded 2 days ago

    Matt, thank you so much for this review! I still don't understand what her problem was, but feel sorry, that you have been part of it... Todd and Matt, it was a pleasure having you as guests and I hope to see you again one...More

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    If you like to stay in a monastic room, without furniture, or windows, with dusty mosquito nets, then you are in the right place... Shabby is the right adjective for this structure. The kitchen area was clean enough, but it looked like a prison area!...More

    Thank magry
    Response from MartinaWegener, Inhaber at Martina's Place HostelResponded 2 days ago

    Dear Benedetta, I am surprised to read this review, since you (or your friends) did not mention any of it during your stay here. Problems are there to be solved. And life is full of options: 1. Change of room, 2. Refund, 3. Go out...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Martina's Place is conveniently off the main road from the beach to the town. Above all I loved the garden with it's hummingbirds. It was great to lay on a hammock and rest after a day of walking on the beach or going snorkeling in...More

    Thank Diana Y
    Response from MartinaWegener, Inhaber at Martina's Place HostelResponded 2 days ago

    Thank you so much for your review!

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    We went back to Drake and we were again at Martina's Place ... we had a great time ... excellent care and all the information we need to explore the wonders of the area. The owner is a wonderful person and expert in helping you...More

    Thank Abel M
    Response from MartinaWegener, Owner at Martina's Place HostelResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you so much Abel! It was a pleasure having you again as guest and I hope no for the last time!

    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Price range
    • $32 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 10
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Martina's Place Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Costa Rica >
    • Province of Puntarenas >
    • Osa Peninsula >
    • Drake Bay
    • Also Known As
    • Martina's Place Hostel Costa Rica/Drake Bay
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (77)
    Room & Suite (22)
    Dining (5)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (93)
    Family and Play Areas (4)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby HotelsSee all 8 hotels in Drake Bay
    Drake Bay Getaway Resort
    195 reviews
    .46 miles away
    Jinetes de Osa Hotel
    368 reviews
    .51 miles away
    Aguila de Osa
    486 reviews
    .63 miles away
    Drake Bay Wilderness Resort
    348 reviews
    .72 miles away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Gringo Curt's Seafood & Vistor Center
    487 reviews
    .07 miles away
    Claudios Grill
    252 reviews
    .15 miles away
    Drakes Kitchen, Casa El Tortugo
    173 reviews
    .29 miles away
    Kalaluna Bistro'
    49 reviews
    .49 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Corcovado Info Center
    180 reviews
    .10 miles away
    11 reviews
    .64 miles away
    The Night Tour with Tracie The Bug Lady
    300 reviews
    .79 miles away
    Pacheco Tours
    242 reviews
    .04 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    January 4, 2018|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from MartinaWegener | Property representative |
    Yes there is a airport shuttle which we can organize for you. Also we offer complete tours into Corcovado, including entrance tickets, lunch, guide and a group of max.8 people with english/spanish speaking licenced nature... More
    Daniel H
    October 5, 2016|
    Response from MartinaWegener | Property representative |
    From Sierpe boats are leaving at 10.30am ($15p.p.) and 3.30pm ($20p.p.) to Drake Bay.
    Google Translation
    October 1, 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from MartinaWegener | Property representative |
    Sheets are always provided. Private rooms have towels included, dorm guests can rent a towel for $2.
    Room Tips
    "Bring earplugs as tours start early in Drake Bay. So if you go to bed early or need to sleep in when others..."
    Read review
    "A good room depends on your budget! There are dorms and privates."
    Read review
    "We stayed in the Honeymoon Cabin which was spacious with private bathroom and personal deck with hammock. It..."
    Read review
    "Dorm room bunks are super-reasonable and great - know if you need more privacy than 7 others in the room."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing