We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
580 W Randolph Way PO Box 1730, Tombstone, AZ 85638-2603
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$93
View deal
Priceline
$93
View deal
Travelocity
Only 3 left at
$93
View deal
Trip.com$94
FindHotel$93
Tripadvisor$93
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (176)
Room & Suite (74)
Dining (15)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Updated 08/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Tombstone Grand Hotel
Updated 08/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 9 hotels in Tombstone
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Nestled on top of a hill overlooking historical Tombstone, The Tombstone Grand Hotel is an ideal vacation spot in the West's most western town. The hotel offers panoramic views from almost every guest room. Stroll down to the Boot Hill Cemetery and see how the old time cowboys lived and died in Tombstone. Then make your way to Allen Street and the rest of Tombstone, where the Wild West comes alive again. From the Birdcage Theater to the OK Corral, Tombstone has it all and The Tombstone Grand Hotel will provide you with a wonderful place to stay! Our friendly knowledgeable staff will ensure your stay will be both pleasant and relaxing, as well as providing concierge services for restaurants and attractions throughout the Tombstone area. If you are here on business the hotel offers high speed Internet access in every room along with wireless access in the breakfast room.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Business Center with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Seating area
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
1577Reviews17Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 647
  • 404
  • 235
  • 134
  • 157
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Theresa C wrote a review Sep 19
1 contribution
We had 19 people in Tombstone for this event. All except the locals stayed at the hotel. They couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. We reserved rooms in advance, but when we arrived they made sure all the rooms were in one wing. They opened the breakfast room for us in the evenings so we could all be together! Both the managerial staff and the "ordinary" staff couldn't have been more welcoming! They made sure everyone knew were to go intown and how to get anything they needed. Big vote of thanks! The rooms were very nice, clean and airy. The AC worked perfectly!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Grand Manager, General Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank for staying at the Grand and for offering us such kind words about our team and the property. I will pass along your comments to all of our dedicated team members and I know that they will ask me to send back a sincere “Thank you!” I do hope that we see you again soon in Tombstone!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shash61 wrote a review Aug 2022
Billingham, United Kingdom105 contributions58 helpful votes
Located a few minutes drive from downtown tombstone the motel is looking a little tired but the room was clean and the bed comfortable, breakfast ( included) was self service porridge or waffles so a little misleading but there was water and cookies left later in the day. It was more than enough for a 2 night stay, we didn’t take advantage of the pool but saw others did.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Grand Manager, General Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel
Responded Aug 10, 2022
I greatly appreciate that you took time to share your experience at the Grand. I will pass along your kind words to our property team and I know they will ask me to send back a “Thank you and please come see us again soon!” Travel safely!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bkjames46 wrote a review Jul 2022
Mesa, Arizona2 contributions
Not ADA compliant, no elevator and no first room available. Supposedly renovating 1st floor, yet no evidence of any work being done. Could not get the TV to work and staff was unsuccessful at helping! Ice machine on second floor was broken. No evidence that it was going to be repaired as the sign had been there for quite awhile. Room was subpar in general.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Grand Manager, General Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel
Responded Jul 6, 2022
I appreciate that you took time to share your experience with us and I sincerely apologize for the issues that you encountered. I invite you to call the property directly to discuss your concerns and I hope that we have the opportunity to regain your confidence. Travel safely!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Road Warrior wrote a review Jun 2022
10 contributions
+1
We spent one night in this hotel. The ceiling had flood stains, there were marks on the walls and the shower stall was filthy. Also, the shower stall had plaster falling from the wall (see images). Lastly, the room had an bad odor. As far as the property goes, the building had stains throughout and the pool was unclean and filthy where my kids didn't even want to get in it!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Grand Manager, General Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel
Responded Jun 30, 2022
Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience and I do apologize that you encountered an issue. I will pass along your concerns to our property team and they will get to work on a resolution!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kentuctraveler wrote a review May 2022
15 contributions7 helpful votes
Upon arrival I informed the pleasant young lady that my plans had changed and could I cancel my scheduled second night. Since I booked through a 3rd party I had to call them then they were told it would be up to management if they would allow me to cancel and the booking agent would get back with me. Sound of crickets inserted here. I have heard nothing. Then on to the room. The linens need a good washing in Clorox. The bathroom needs major attention with the paint peeling and the tub enclosure needing to be wiped down. The mattresses needed to be changed out because they are broken down. I pulled the bedside table out to plug something in and it has definitely been awhile since the furniture has been pulled out and cleaned behind. This morning when I went to check out the lady behind the desk was snarky when I tried for a second time to explain that my plans had changed and that I was checking out. Again crickets but this time with attitude. I was told that I couldn't check out. I was about to say watch me when she said she could check me out until the original check out date. Would say I'll never hear about the lost night but at least I know I don't have to stay at this place again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Grand Manager, General Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel
Responded May 19, 2022
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Grand and I do apologize for any issues that you encountered during your visit. I will ensure that your concerns are passed along to our property team and that they review operational practices to ensure that this does not occur again. Please feel free to contact the property manager directly to discuss any other concerns you may have. I do hope we have the opportunity to regain your confidence in the future. Travel safely!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tony M wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Here is the review I left for the hotel..... " When we arrived the staff was friendly but the hotel was not quite as nice as the pictures portrayed. We proceeded to our room to find there was garbage in the room, used food and things were left in the mini fridge. The room was stiflingly hot the air conditioner was off on a 90 degree day. Pictures and mirrors were missing from the walls and the curtains hardly covered the windows so the room was very bright when trying to sleep. When we went to take a shower we realized the towels had blood on them and were not clean, I’m addition the shower was dirty and had not been cleaned. When we tried to call the front desk no one answered and there was no staff on site from 9pm till 8am the next morning. There was coffee left in the coffee pot from the previous guest and the sheet on the bed were stained. I would NOT recommend a stay here to anyone and the price was not cheap enough to justify any of the above mentioned conditions. Do yourself a favor and stay anywhere else but here!"
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Grand Manager, General Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel
Responded Apr 29, 2022
I appreciate that you took time to share your experience with us and I sincerely apologize for the issues that you encountered. I invite you to call the property directly to discuss your concerns and I hope that we have the opportunity to regain your confidence. Travel safely!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Simone D wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
Worst service. The staff seemed mad upon arrival and was rude if we asked about anything. In the morning we collected the "breakfast" from the reception. The kid only took his hands out of his pockets long enough hand us the bag. Which contained 4 very small crackers, an apple and a disgusting muffin. We were a big group of people traveling through and none of us could be sustained on that "breakfast". Would never recommend to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Grand Manager, General Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel
Responded Apr 16, 2022
I appreciate that you took time to share your experience with us and I sincerely apologize for the issues that you encountered. I invite you to call the property directly to discuss your concerns and I hope that we have the opportunity to regain your confidence. Travel safely!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Glenda T wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
THE ROOM WAS FILTHY - Bathroom floor was black with who knows what. Night stand had dried on sticky mess. Hair balls on the carpet. Zero standard of cleanliness. Disgusting and wouldn’t recommend to anyone or their pets.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Grand Manager, General Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel
Responded Apr 14, 2022
Thank you very much for taking time to give us feedback about your stay at the Grand. I do apologize for any issue that you encountered and appreciate that you gave us some information that will allow us to work on the areas in which you were disappointed. Travel safely!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cindita C wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
If I could leave a negative star review I would. I booked this hotel thinking it would be fun to stay here. I began calling 3 days before I was due to arrive but no one answered the phone...FOR THREE DAYS!!! I didn't know what was going with the hotel so I made other arrangements and reached out for a refund. I have been given the run around, either no one answers the phone or it someone that probably shouldn't be answering it (like the maid). I have left messages by phone and email but no one has even bothered to call me back. Today I was offered $50 back. ARE YOU KIDDING ME??? I would have accepted an explanation and a voucher to stay on a later date but the customer service is so horrible that at this point I have contacted my credit card company to do a charge back. Save yourself some time, money and frustration and stay somewhere else...anywhere else!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Grand Manager, General Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel
Responded Mar 31, 2022
Hello from Sierra Vista and thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us. I do apologize for the issues that you encountered and I will be passing along your concerns to our property team. I know they will be disappointed that you had any problems at the Hampton and they will be working on improving so that those issues are resolved. We do appreciate your feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leo E wrote a review Mar 2022
Seguin, Texas15 contributions3 helpful votes
Rude Front desk staff. We stayed 4 nights no Housekeeping, they provide breakfast(8 ounce water, small muffin, 2 crackers and tube of peanut butter and a mint in a paper bag) not what I call breakfast. garbage not removed from room. I had to go to front for towels and coffee. We stayed Sunday thru Thursday but my credit card was charged on Tuesday. I have never been charged for my stay before checking out. No elevator and yet they put a couple over 65 with luggage on the second floor with no help to the room. But after I wanted to speak to a manager another agent moved us to the first floor.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Grand Manager, General Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel
Responded Mar 23, 2022
Thank you for taking time to write a review and share your thoughts. I do apologize for the lack of an elevator but please know we are always ready and willing to assist with carrying items to the second floor. I hope we see you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$89 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express hotel tombstone, holiday inn express tombstone, holiday inn tombstone
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn Express
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaTombstone
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Tombstone Grand Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Tombstone Grand Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Wyatt Earp’s Oriental Saloon & Theater (0.9 miles), O.K. Corral (0.7 miles), and Tombstone Courthouse State Historic Park (0.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Tombstone Grand Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at The Tombstone Grand Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Tombstone Grand Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Tombstone Grand Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Tombstone Grand Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include O.K. Cafe, Big Nose Kates Saloon, and Crystal Palace Saloon and Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Tombstone Grand Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is The Tombstone Grand Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Tombstone.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Tombstone Grand Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to The Tombstone Grand Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Allen Street (0.8 miles), The Tombstone Epitaph (0.8 miles), and Historic Gleeson Jail (2.0 miles).
Does The Tombstone Grand Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.