We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Tolleson Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
8421 W McDowell Road, Tolleson, AZ 85353-9007 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Tolleson-Phoenix Hotel)
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Tolleson Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 143: English reviews
Buena Park, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was higher price than Prescott and Goodyear. It didn't have as good a breakfast as the other 2 hotels had scrambled eggs and sausage. The rooms were alright, however the Prescottonian and Goodyear hotels seemed cleaner and more up to date.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Faith O
BestWesternTolleson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tolleson Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and the breakfast advice! More 

Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

Clean room, friendly staff,will definitely stay here again! We were visiting to meet my sister who only lives a mile away. Though there were cheaper rooms at hotel next door, but this hotel was a better option for us.

Helpful?
Thank lindazone
BestWesternTolleson, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tolleson Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your response! We're proud of our hotel and try to keep the best standards. We look forward to your future visits! More 

Condon
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

We really have enjoyed our stays at Best Western. We have never been dissapointed. Have always had an excellent stay and will continue to use Best Western whenever available. We were reccomended this hotel by friends and will pass the good word to others

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dawn G
BestWesternTolleson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tolleson Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments! We'll see you again sometime! More 

Calexico, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

Hotel almost 100 excellent ...but NO POOL (out of service usually). Maybe pool was closed cause lot of people wants to stay there after the soccer game and manager avoid possible party pool... thats what I think... but not my busisness... dam....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Salvador D
BestWesternTolleson, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tolleson Hotel, responded to this review

We're sorry you were unable to use the pool. Our regular pool hours are from 9:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m. In accordance with our posted pool rules, we reserve the right to close the pool at any time. During your stay we closed the pool 2 hours early because guests were creating an unsafe situation. Our guests' safety is our... More 

Kihei, Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
99 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

We stayed here a week during Spring Training in March, 2016. The hotel is old and located away from most restaurants and stores. There are a couple of fast food places about a block away and a Sam's Club across the street. The best thing about the location was its proximity to the freeway. Our room was on the second... More 

Helpful?
Thank Itan2Much
BestWesternTolleson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tolleson Hotel, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear about your stay in March 2016. We'd like to assure you that we are under new ownership and new management. Your input to help us improve our hotel is very important to us. We hope that you'll give us a second chance! More 

LAKESIDE, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

Quality hotel for a good value. The staff is great, the hotel is clean and in a very decent part of town. Lot's of food around and a Sam's club across the street. Very good experience. Will be back there again and again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey A
BestWesternTolleson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tolleson Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! I agree that we have a great team here at the Best Western Tolleson. We'll see you again! More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for the last two nights. It's in a great location for concerts, restaurants and shopping. The receptionist Evie was very helpful and printed out maps for me. The hotel is a little tired and dated looking. Our room smelt of stale smoke but it had good ac. We didn't try the breakfast. Complimentary tea... More 

Helpful?
Thank LDunn79
Prescott, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

We selected this Best Western because we were going to a concert at Ak Chin Pavilion in Tolleson, Az and it is one of the closest to the venue. They offer a shuttle to the concert. We walked back because the area police are giving the hotel shuttles a difficult time to return to pick up guests. The walk back... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Therese H
ventura ca
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2016

We were spending a weekend going to Phoenix International Raceway. All the hotels in Avondale were full so we came here and we were happy we did. The hotel was very comfortable and only 15 minutes away from the Racetrack (when there was no race traffic) The hotel is close (but not walking close) to many restaurants. The breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank andrewwx
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2016

Old hotel, but the staff were extremely helpful and friendly! Beds and pillows were comfortable. They had a decent selection of breakfast items and free wi-fi. Overall a very pleasant experience! I had very low expectations coming in but I was pleasantly surprised.

Helpful?
Thank WanderlustTraveler14
mzona18, Regional Manager at BEST WESTERN Tolleson Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to let us know what you thought of the hotel and your recent stay! We are working on updating the hotel and if you are in town again please stop by and see the improvements. I appreciate your wonderful feedback on our employees and their performance. We know you have a choice of hotels... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tolleson
1.5 mi away
No photo provided
0.1 mi away
Premier Inns Tolleson
Premier Inns Tolleson
#2 of 4 in Tolleson
3.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
0.9 mi away
Legacy Suites - Tolleson
Legacy Suites - Tolleson
#3 of 4 in Tolleson
3.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Interior Corridors. In Room Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Iron and Ironing Board, Work Desk with 2 telephones. 2-Person Whirlpool Spa Suites. Meeting Room for up to 35 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tolleson Hotel

Address: 8421 W McDowell Road, Tolleson, AZ 85353-9007 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Tolleson-Phoenix Hotel)
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tolleson
Price Range: $95 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Tolleson Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western + Iniative and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tolleson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep-n-Go Hotel Tolleson
Sleep-n-Go Inn And Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay