We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Inn Of Tempe

Traveler (45)
Room & Suite (48)
Pool & Beach (5)


#21 of 52 hotels in Tempe
A big reason many guests stay at our Tempe hotel is because of the proximity to Arizona State University (ASU®). Students in town for move-in weekend, families here for graduation and visiting professors needing a comfortable place for an extended stay all count on us to deliver the best in value, service and quality. Mill Avenue and the Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport are all near our Tempe hotel. Our convenient location makes it easy for guests to get around the city. The Sleep N Fly packages where you can stay one night and leave the car with us are extremely popular. Traveling should be made easy, and it is when you’re just half a mile from ASU® and have access to our airport shuttle.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Golf course
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals


Full view
60Somewhat walkable
Grade: 60 out of 100
17Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
72Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 251
  • 196
  • 103
  • 44
  • 27
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Be sure to take a short walk & see the Salt River. It about a block away from the freeway & an easy walk. There was a lot of construction going on when we were there (Spring 2019) and I’m sure there will be many things to do along the River soon. We
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Hotel's Favorite
This place is great. We needed a last minute place to stay after visiting son in Tempe. Arrived at 10:00pm and were helped right away and checked in promptly. The hotel looks like it has been updated. The rooms have new vinyl wood plank floor and TV remote was even in a
Read more
Response from BWInnofTempe, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn Of Tempe
Responded 4 days ago
We appreciate your kind words regarding your stay experience feedback. Thank you for choosing our hotel from so many others. We feel privileged and we look forward to serving you on your next trip to us.
Read more
Good customer service at desk but this place could really use some TLC. Stayed here the 2nd week in March for four nights. We were in town for a couple of spring training games as were a billion young men on a high school field trip. So, of course, our room was nestled between
Read more
I work for a very large corporation who has a corporate rate with best Western, after being given the runaround by their front desk people they ended up double charging me for both the room and the incidental once I realize that a week later I requested a refund I was refunded
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from BWInnofTempe, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn Of Tempe
Responded 4 days ago
We are sorry regarding the issues on your recent stay. We did not have your corporate rate available on the day as it has to be booked by yourself online and we were at high occupancy and discounts were not available. We only authorize credit card once for $50 incidentals and no authorizations are pending. Thank you and we look forward to your next visit to us.
Read more
I was in town for the weekend from CA for Pat's Run with 3 adults and an infant. We booked this hotel because of reviews and proximity to ASU. We checked in on Thursday night at 11pm. Went to sleep and was woken up at 5am by a phone call from the front desk telling us we have
Read more
Response from BWInnofTempe, General Manager at Best Western Inn Of Tempe
Responded 2 weeks ago
We apologize regarding the incident that happened. The carbon monoxide leak only happened on that day as multiple detectors were set off. All guests were allowed back into hotel at 7am to have breakfast and to go back in the rooms. Nearly all guests returned back to hotel for their stays. We are sorry regarding the inconvenience and if you had got back in touch with us we would have let you know the status of the hotel. Thank you.
Read more
$73 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
best western inn of tempe hotel tempebest western hotel tempebest western tempetempe best western
United StatesArizonaCentral ArizonaTempe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing