We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe

Save
Share
4400 S Rural Rd, Tempe, AZ 85282-7044
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
EmbassySuites.com
$99
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/30/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$99
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/30/20
FindHotel
$113
$96
View Deal
SAVE $17
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Hurb$113
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (155)
Dining (19)
Room & Suite (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe
Updated 06/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#26 of 54 hotels in Tempe
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Large, two-room suites suites with granite, marble and travertine. Complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast, beverage reception each evening, airport transportation, on-site restaurant. Suites open up to a Resort Style interior courtyard with outdoor pool and hot tub. Wireless internet access throughout. Complimentary 24 Hr. Business Center and Fitness Center. Over 10,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space, including our 4,000 square foot Grand Ballroom. A perfect Tempe location for business or leisure travel. Near Arizona State University, and all major business, shopping, entertainment, sports venues, restaurants and attractions in the East Valley. Parking surcharge of $10.00 USD per day.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Free airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Free wifi in the business center
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Vending machine
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Safe
Separate living room
Sofa
Microwave
Refrigerator
Radio
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
1,182Reviews9Q+A100Room tips

Reviews

Earn 100 points towards your next badge level for every review you write
Traveler rating
  • 440
  • 319
  • 193
  • 127
  • 103
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
LostALot22 wrote a review Jun 2020
Chicago, Illinois8,753 contributions719 helpful votes
+1
I stayed here with my son for spring training. The room was pretty nice. Big room. The air worked well. The pool isn't big and was crowded but my son liked it. Parking was free. The people were all pretty nice. The breakfast was very very crowded than there were not enough seats.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Stay06272951750, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe
Responded Jun 15, 2020
Thank you for staying with us for Spring Training. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your time and hope you can visit us again next year. Sincerely, Ted Trembath - General Manager
Read more
cuseman628 wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
First room was gross and smelled like smoke and second room was hot with a/c not working. Took 45 minutes and two calls to get someone to come. As a Hilton honors customer, I would expect better service.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Stay06272951750, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe
Responded Mar 23, 2020
Thank you for your loyalty to Hilton and the Honors rewards program. I apologize that you had an experience that you were not pleased with. I can assure you I am working with the team to assure a great experience for future guests and will use your feedback in our efforts. I do hope you can visit us again for us to show you our true spirit of hospitality. Sincerely, Ted Trembath - General Manager
Read more
T G wrote a review Mar 2020
Burlington, Iowa5 contributions
Embassy Suites is one of our go to Hilton properties. We especially enjoy the complimentary breakfast and evening manager's reception. At this hotel booth were less tha great. Replenishing items at breakfast was slow. At the reception, drink and food quality was barely acceptable. Room was fine, although the air conditioning was very loud.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Stay06272951750, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe
Responded Mar 16, 2020
Dear T G, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. I am sorry that your experience did not live up to your standards or ours. We strive to provide an engaging and satisfying stay for every guest and I apologize that we missed the mark. We will use your feedback in our continuous improvement process. Sincerely, Ted Trembath - General Manager
Read more
Jen wrote a review Mar 2020
Dallas, Texas5 contributions2 helpful votes
This is by far the worst Embassy Suites I have ever stayed in. The building is worn, old, and all of the room entrances are from an outside hallway. There seems to have been an attempt to refresh the room I was in but it failed miserably. There were chips in the toilet seat that had been "touched up" with the porcelain kits you can get at Home Depot. I did not feel safe here with the outside entrance on every room and the lengthy walk to the room in sub-par lighting - more like an 80's motel than Embassy Suites. The a/c unit was old and the filters that we could see in the ceiling were disgusting. We could only turn the unit down to 68 - but it didn't matter as the unit would not cool the room down below 77. It also was so loud that it sounded like a freight train all night. We were also sent up towels that we supposedly requested - did not but they had our room number and then questioned us that we didn't ask for the towels?!? Upon check out the front desk lady who was super sweet said yes, we have old units. We were supposedly upgraded as Diamond to a better room. It had a balcony blocked by a tree over looking the noisy pool area - no thank you - felt like a downgrade - especially since upon early arrival we were told we would be upgraded to have a 2 bedroom suite ( 1 king bed and 2 doubles). The breakfast was also not on par with Embassy Suites. We were in a time crunch so not able to order omelets. The scrambled eggs were like rubber, the bacon had almost a spoiled taste, and the bagel machine barely moved and toasted. Again, upon check out the super sweet front desk lady, who I will add that I was very polite with and the best part of the stay, gave us half off our room and then felt so bad she found us in breakfast and told us she compd the entire nights stay -as it should be since we didn't sleep at all due to being so hot and noisy. This property is not up to Embassy Suite standards and needs to undergo serious renovations and updates.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Stay06272951750, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe
Responded Mar 11, 2020
I apologize that you were not pleased with your stay experience. Our goal is to provide a great customer experience and I am sorry that it did not happen for your visit. I can assure you that we take our customer feedback as a great source of information on how to continue to improve for future guest visits. I hope you can visit us again for us to show you our true spirit of hospitality. Sincerely, Ted Trembath - General Manager
Read more
Quest59741786281 wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
my name is Mark Stanley and my family of 3 stayed in room 228 3/5-3/7. I took three showers 1) scalding 2) luke warm .... in all cases the water pressure was barely enough to get wet. in addition, the sink was clogged. after you came to fix the sink and shower, you left the bathroom smelling like a sewer. We placed 3 calls to your front desk and answered any questions your "engineer" folks had. We payed $900 to stay in a dump and didn't get a proper shower under we got home.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Stay06272951750, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe
Responded Mar 10, 2020
Dear Mr. Stanley, I am sorry that you had a negative experience with our water pressure. I can assure you that it is not up to our standards and apologize how it effected your stay. The comfort and safety of our guests is our number one priority and we will use this feedback in our continuous improvement process. I hope you can visit us again for us to show you our true spirit of hospitality. Sincerely, Ted Trembath - General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$91 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
embassy suites hotel phoenix, embassy suites tempe, tempe embassy suites
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaCentral ArizonaTempe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
224
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe
Which popular attractions are close to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe?
Nearby attractions include Tempe History Museum (0.6 miles), Painting with a Twist (0.7 miles), and The Dinner Detective Interactive Murder Mystery Show (0.03 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe?
Conveniently located restaurants include US Egg, Flo's - New Asian Cuisine, and Opa Life Greek Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.