We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites

Traveler (119)
Room & Suite (62)
Pool & Beach (6)

About

#40 of 52 hotels in Tempe
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Perfect for business and leisure travel, we set a new standard among Tempe hotels for hotel accommodations, free amenities and superior service in Phoenix/East Valley-area. Delight in magnificent mountain views. Enjoy nearby ASU, golf courses, renowned attractions, decadent dining, spectacular shopping options and exciting sports events around the Phoenix/Chandler/Mesa/Gilbert area. Suite Luxury for Less with Cloud 9 Beds & Bedding and FREE: Shuttle to Sky Harbor 24/7 Daily, Hot Full Breakfast, WiFi, Evening Social Hour & more!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
73Somewhat walkable
Grade: 73 out of 100
49Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
10Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
490Reviews
162Photos
7Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 103
  • 128
  • 94
  • 78
  • 87
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We checked in for our 3 person reservation to find the sofa bed had only one sheet and a soiled one at that. No top sheet, no cover, no pillows, no 3rd set of towels We went to the front desk to get these items and were treated by the rudest and least helpful hotel employee
Read more
Response from Chris_Schilt, General Manager at Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites
Responded 2 days ago
There is no place for rudeness in the hospitality business and her behavior is totally unacceptable. She will be reprimanded. We do not put sheets on our sofa beds so that they are always fresh for the new guest. We never know when the sofa will be used. No sheets should have been on the bed, I apologize for that. A simple call to the front desk and they are delivered within minutes. We can and must do better.
Read more
I booked this hotel through AirportParkingReservations.com because we were going to Europe for 3 weeks and needed to leave our car. Compared to airport parking this was very reasonable. Next time I would book directly with this hotel because I believe I heard the desk clerk
Read more
Response from Chris_Schilt, General Manager at Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thanks so much for the nice review and comments. I am glad that your car made it through the ordeal unscathed.
Read more
Rooms are spacious with wet bar. Close to expressway. Happy hour is nice. Staff friendly. Pool is wonderful and hot tub warm. Good location close to expressway. Offers basketball court and tennis court.
Read more
Response from Chris_Schilt, General Manager at Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thanks so much for the great review and comments. I too think we are a great value with spacious rooms, full hot breakfast, happy hour, free WiFi and our location is great. Thanks for staying with us at the Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport InnSuites.
Read more
Let's start with the +'s. The location is ideal. Across the street from the mall. Quick access to the 10 and 60. Lots of other amenities (grocery, gas, fast food, etc) near by. The breakfast is pretty decent and happy hour is a super nice treat with lite snacks.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Chris_Schilt, General Manager at Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites
Responded Apr 8, 2019
I am sorry that your room was not cleaned to your specifications. Overall it sounds like you had a good stay and that you appreciate all the amenities you get for the price.
Read more
Toilet paper not refilled Coffee in room not refilled Beds not made I could go on . Will Not go back Towels not replace . I feel it was not a good experience for what they charge me for this room. Also noise after 10pm like there was no curfew . Even people in pool after 10pm.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Chris_Schilt, General Manager at Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites
Responded Apr 4, 2019
I am sorry that your stay with us was so unsatisfactory. Our night safety person has strict orders to make sure the pool and all public areas are clear as of 10:00pm. If they were not, I have no excuse. I will be reiterating the importance of this absolute to them. As a green hotel, we like to have our guests use their towels more than once. This does not always work for everyone, and I am sorry that we didn't take care of you. I think we are a great value for the price with all the extra amenities. That said, we still have to do the basic service expected of every guest. We can and must do better.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$71 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel tempe/phoenix airport inn tempehotel tempe/phoenix airport innsuites hotel and suites
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaCentral ArizonaTempe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
160
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing