We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aloft Tempe

Traveler (96)
Room & Suite (62)
Video (1)

About

#26 of 52 hotels in Tempe
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Celebrate your style at Aloft Tempe offering guests a new modern, state-of-the-art facility in a LEED Certified environment. Guests will love to meet, mix and mingle with friends and colleagues at the ever popular and social w xyz bar, where they can enjoy a glass of vino or our signature elixirs and appetizers while shooting a game of billiards and spinning their favorite tunes. They can also partake in sweet, savory and healthy snacks available from re:fuel our 24/7 grab-n-go pantry. Plus, guests can always stay connected with complimentary WIFI and stay fit with Re:charge fitness center and Splash outdoor pool. Arf Program includes dogs travel free with no pet deposits. Convenient location near ASU and Sun Devils Stadium. Easy access to Tempe, Phoenix, Scottsdale, Mesa and 4 miles to Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport. Cost effective dining options across the street-In 'n Out Burger, Waba Grill, Jersey Mike's Subs, Panchero's and Starbucks. Style at a Steal!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Modern
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
56Somewhat walkable
Grade: 56 out of 100
15Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
281Reviews
138Photos
5Q+A
46Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 80
  • 123
  • 42
  • 21
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
Carpet was stained and it didn't seem as though there was any attempt to clean. Walls are patched and painted over with a different sheen. Headboard has been worked over and cracked, scratched. I didn't see a microwave in the room, but there was a safe. Front desk service was
Read more
Response from KaneK77, General Manager at Aloft Tempe
Responded Apr 2, 2019
Good afternoon mel1150, Thank you for staying with us at the Aloft Tempe and thanks for the feedback. We are in the planning stages for our renovation this summer to correct the areas you are talking about. Sorry we couldn't get it done sooner. We do not have microwaves in the rooms, there is one in the lobby for guest use if needed. Thanks and have a wonderful day.
Read more
This hotel is a dump basically. There is human hair all over the windows and they are filthy. There are stains on the carpet. I haven’t tried the shower yet so we will see how that works out. It’s typical Aloft type of construction which means fabric lampshades stretched over
Read more
Response from KaneK77, Manager at Aloft Tempe
Responded Mar 28, 2019
Good afternoon intrepidone800 Thank you for staying with us and I'm sorry you had such a bad experience. We are going under renovation very soon to address the areas such as the carpet.
Read more
Had business on campus. The hotel is well located for this purpose and there are plenty of restaurants and shopping in the area. We arrived late Wednesday night. I had reserved a room with two queen beds. When we went to our room, 333, it was a king room. We went back to the
Read more
Response from KaneK77, Manager at Aloft Tempe
Responded Mar 25, 2019
Good morning MaribethT, Thank you for staying with us and thanks for the feedback. I apologize about the room mistake on the number and will look into that. As for the items in the room we are going under renovation in the near future that will correct many of the issues inside the rooms.
Read more
Was on OK hotel with a lounge. The bartender, Brenda, was very nice. The rooms were clean, but light was always spilling in from around the room darkening shades. I hung towels and stacked stuff up around the cracks, but still it was too light in the room. I also noticed
Read more
Response from KaneK77, General Manager at Aloft Tempe
Responded Mar 14, 2019
Good morning Janice, Thank you for staying with us and thanks for the feedback. I apologize for the problems you had with the room. I can tell you that we are having a renovation in the near future. We are getting new TVs in about 2 weeks and I believe they will have the USB ports on them. The shades will be replaced this summer and hopefully they will let us get the rooms darker. Thanks for staying with us and have a wonderful day.
Read more
Room had torn carpet, dirty carpet, torn wall paper and musty bathroom. Bed was uncomfortable. Be warned, shuttle is not for all hotel guests just for certain ones. Make sure you take your own shampoo and conditioner if you have hair. Also, water is at a dribble. Only
Read more
Response from KaneK77, Manager at Aloft Tempe
Responded Mar 4, 2019
Hi morning Imgn68 Thank you for staying with us at the Aloft. I do understand you complaints and we are working hard to address several issues. We are currently planning our renovation which will give us all new carpet, wall paper etc. Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$98 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aloft tempe hotel tempe
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaCentral ArizonaTempe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
136
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing