We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Save
Share
3119 West Highway 89 A, Sedona, AZ 86336
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hurb
$212
View Deal
Free cancellation until 05/13/21
Agoda.com
$212
View Deal
Free cancellation until 05/13/21
travelup.com
$247
$192
View Deal
SAVE $55
Booking.com$212
ascendcollection$212
Lol.travel$247
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (119)
360
Panoramas (6)
Room & Suite (203)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Updated 06/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#31 of 51 hotels in Sedona
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
This Newly Renovated Boutique Sedona hotel is located near the Thunder Mountain, Lizard Head, Chimney, Sugarloaf and Coffeepot Red Rock formations. Arroyo Pinion Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection(R) Member hotel in Sedona, Arizona offers easy access to uptown Sedona shopping, as well as: - Oak Creek Canyon - Red Rock Crossing - Dry Creek hiking trails - Bell Rock Vortex - Hiking Trails Enjoy these Complimentary amenities: - Free deluxe Hot breakfast - Free wireless high-speed Internet access - Free daily newspaper - Starbucks coffee in all rooms - Jacuzzi Suites with Fireplace & Patio Luxurious, designer guest rooms include Beautyrest beds with Robert Allen bed coverings and triple sheeting, custom outlets and USB ports at each night stand and desk area, and custom lounge chairs and ottomans. Flat-screen television with cable, refrigerator, microwave, safe, coffee maker & desk with ergonomic chair are provided for your enjoyment. Some rooms feature a whirlpool bathtub with fireplace and a patio. Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Arroyo Pinion Hotel a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Sedona, Arizona area. Book a room with us today!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Free breakfast
Horseback riding
Kids stay free
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
603Reviews18Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 276
  • 197
  • 89
  • 22
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
zerofog wrote a review Nov 3
Lakeland, Florida36 contributions19 helpful votes
Got the king room with jacuzzi tub. A bit odd having the big tub in the room next to the bed,but enjoyed the novelty just the same. Mini fridge did not work. Promised breakfast was the self-serve Covid minimum. I've been to hotels of lesser caliber that still serve a hot fresh breakfast via staff rather than self serve buffet style. Expected better from hotel in this price range.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Zerofog, Clean and comfortable accommodations are essential to a wonderful stay, so we're thrilled that yours met our high standards in hospitality. We're sorry to hear that breakfast wasn't as you expected; while we cannot speak for other properties, we are doing all we can to ensure a safe environment for our guests and personnel. In the future, please consider staying with us again; we'd love to deliver an even better experience.
Read more
MerelyATourist wrote a review Oct 2020
941 contributions143 helpful votes
My wife and I stayed here for two nights in early November last year during a road trip through Arizona. Hotels can get pretty expensive in Sedona; this is one of the more affordable options. Although they call it a hotel, I would call it a motel since all guestroom doors lead outside, not to hallways or even to an inner courtyard. But I knew that when I booked and it really wasn't a problem. As I was unpacking the car after arriving in the early evening, I met a pack of javelina in the parking lot that included three or four adults and a couple of juveniles. They didn't really seem afraid of me and because of the juveniles, I was a little worried what they might do. In the end, they did nothing threatening. Of course, by the time I came back to my car with a camera, they were gone. Our double-bed guestroom on the first floor at the back of the "hotel " was clean and relatively spacious. It was not completely quiet, however, due to some sort of nearby pump that came on intermittently throughout the night. Wifi was sporadic and very slow. The supplied breakfast was decent but not in any way out of the ordinary. There are a number of restaurants nearby, including a pizza place just across the road. Our first night there, the fellow at the front desk recommended for dinner a restaurant called the Golden Goose "just down the road." He quoted us a distance that seemed easily walk-able, so we did despite being tired from a busy day traveling. It turned out to be twice as far as he said, which I later confirmed on Google Maps. Had I known, I would have taken the car. Although the hotel is on a busy, four-lane highway (89A), it has a back entrance/exit onto Arroyo Pinion Drive, which leads to an intersection with a traffic light where left turns onto the highway are much easier.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We're glad to hear that you and your wife had an agreeable visit and appreciated our affordable room rates. It's also great to know that you found our accommodations clean and comfortable, and spacious. We were interested to hear of your encounter with the family of javelina common to the area; it is always wise to be cautious around them! On behalf of us all at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, thank you for your comments, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Read more
Cheryl K wrote a review Oct 2020
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania121 contributions51 helpful votes
Really like this hotel. The rooms are spacious and the outdoor patio a bonus. The rooms are very clean and the staff friendly. But, if you need connectivity, go elsewhere. In speaking with the front desk we were told to go sit on the bench outside the front entry. Not acceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Agency / Consultant at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Responded Oct 23, 2020
Dear Cheryl, It was a pleasure hosting you during your time in Sedona. We're happy to hear that our clean, well-appointed rooms were just what you were looking for. However, we apologize for the connectivity concerns you expressed. Your feedback will be shared with our provider so that they can ensure everything is working as it should be going forward. We hope your positive review means you'll be coming back to see us down the road; the pleasure would be all ours!
Read more
Dora O wrote a review Sep 2020
Gilbert, Arizona82 contributions7 helpful votes
We had stayed there a handful of times,because what makes a customer want to come back? Customer service. I understand this is a trying time for everyone, but in the business of people this is the time to higher the stands, to rise above and build back on what you had. We arrived on a very warm Sunday 8/20/20 afternoon at 2:37 pm, when my husband went to check in, the frond desk clerk said: your rooms aren't clean yet. So we waited outside since we had a pet, as soon as the new clerk came in, the other one came out and told us to come in and we should be OK now (2:55 pm). First of all, if she wanted to check us in, it would have been at least 20 minutes to issue keys, to sign paperwork, etc...she was just waiting for her shift to be over with and that's all there was to it, because when we went back to check in we were met by a clerk who was so mad she had to do it, she didn't speak to us at all, she just kept madly typing with her super-long fingernails making this situation very uncomfortable. "sign here" and just handed card keys like she was doing us a big favor. This people don't really care about their jobs at all. Send them to Safeway for customer service, they really are nice there. That is absolutely not the experience we had last time, or any other time we stayed there. So all of a sudden our rooms were ready. We wanted to know of a place open on a Sunday to wine tasting and silly me, I asked the front desk, because I thought who better to ask but the locals, right? of course she didn't know. And the way they answer the phone, wow, I know they are not happy employees. There was hair on the sink as we entered the room, so I went over surfaces with disinfecting wipes. Absolutely unacceptable, I am grateful for my job everyday, because in the worst of circumstances I have an honest way to earn money to go on getaways. their only saving grace is their location, but there are so many places around there I'm sure I will find someone who's happy to do business with my husband, myself and my little dog. We brought our friend with her 2 dogs as well as we kept bragging about Arroyo Pinion, she had her issues as well, I was so embarrassed. Their breakfast has also suffered and you can tell me it was all due to covid19, but customer service has nothing to do with that. Disappointed to say the least. I no longer recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Lower level rooms have a small back yard to take Fido out
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Joe Jones, General Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Responded Sep 26, 2020
Hi, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Our job is to offer our guests clean & comfortable rooms with superior service. We clearly failed doing that for you & we are deeply sorry for that. We take pride in providing outstanding service. We are deeply sorry to hear that you had a poor experience with our front desk staff. This is definitely not a normal occurrence. We we be sure to check with that team member & make sure this does not happen again. We cannot thank you enough for letting us know the details of your experience as it will help us create better experience for our guests. I hope that you will accept our apologies & consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely,
Read more
Srussosmr wrote a review Sep 2020
Streetsboro, Ohio34 contributions4 helpful votes
I booked here based on the reviews and pictures and lastly wanting a room with a private hot tub. I will say the room was very clean and the staff that we interacted with were pleasant. The place is old. Looks like it may have gotten a paint job. It has all outdoor doors. We were in room 117 a king suite with hot tub. The tub was a jet tub that can fit ONE small person. It was no bigger than a standard bathroom tub. This was disappointing because we could have stayed at a much nicer place for what we paid since the hot tub was useless. The bed was hard and you could feel the springs (and I like firm beds). Had a large fridge and nice coffee maker that we did not use. We also did not get the grab and go breakfast so I can’t comment on that. We had absolutely no view except for a wall and overgrown bushes, this could be due to being on the first floor. The sliding screen door had pieces of scotch tape to cover screen holes. We stayed in the room because it was clean and that was important to us, also we were only there to sleep. I personally would not stay there again nor recommend it unless you just need a place to crash.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Joe Jones, General Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Responded Sep 26, 2020
Hi, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at tout hotel. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We know you have many choices & we truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Sincerely,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$119 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kokopelli hotel sedona
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Kokopelli Suites
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaSedona
NUMBER OF ROOMS
45
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Which popular attractions are close to Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member?
Nearby attractions include Kachina House (0.3 miles), Psychic Readings by Nirup (0.4 miles), and Mystical Bazaar (0.09 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member?
Conveniently located restaurants include Casa Sedona Restaurant, Golden Goose American Grill, and Gerardo's Italian Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Honanki (8.6 miles).
Is Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.