We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Andante Inn of Sedona

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Andante Inn of Sedona
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

710 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 646: English reviews
Port Kennedy, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Booked in advance as was a good price, did what it said on the label! Clean, modern, good location, free Wi-Fi. All good. 2 mins walk to a great Mexican Restaurant and a wine/bar right in front of the Motel.

Helpful?
Thank Dave A
Ed_HotelGM, General Manager at The Andante Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. When looking for a comfortable, welcoming place to rest your head and not wanting to sacrifice value--we are certainly the place to stay! We try our hardest to provide a relaxing place to rest during explorations of Sedona and all it’s surrounding areas. I’m very pleased to hear that you enjoyed... More 

Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We were very happy with our 2 night stay. Great location, very comfy bed and quality linens and pillows. Breakfast was fine, had yoghurt, hard boiled eggs,oatmeal and the usual continental choices. There is a nice pool and fitness center. We walked over to the Vino de Sedona for a lovely evening with live music and good food in a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank grandmacurly
Ed_HotelGM, General Manager at The Andante Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

Wow-- thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about your recent stay with us! It’s always so refreshing and encouraging to hear from our guests that take the extra moment to let us know what we’re doing right! Many are pleasantly surprised at all that our hotel has to offer. I’m very happy to hear... More 

Level Contributor
410 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I did had a comfy stay. I did not had any inconvenience during my stay. The price was right even thought I didn't knew the hotel was in renovations due to a transition. (Until I walked to my room obviously) The breakfast is pretty decent. I will stay in here if visiting Sedona again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jptravelswithfreedom
Ed_HotelGM, General Manager at The Andante Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for the seasoned review and nice room photos. I am pleased to know you appreciated your updated room furnishings. We look forward to welcoming you again the next time Sedona is on your itinerary. Remember, the best rates are always found when booking direct. Best, Ed, GM More 

Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This lovely place was our lucky find! Don't drive by it - it's located behind The Golden Goose Restaurant. The rooms are very reasonable (much less than the 2 Holiday Inn Express Hotels in Sedona!). It appears to be almost completely remodeled. The construction crew were finishing up the beautiful landscaping, and stonework, during our stay, and kept their work... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 2016traveling2016
Ed_HotelGM, General Manager at The Andante Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

When the least liked part of the stay is leaving, we know we’re doing something right! Thank you for taking the time to write this generous review. You outline the kind of hospitality experience we strive to provide every day. I will make sure Ruth is given recognition for exemplary service. I hope you’ll return to enjoy all our enhanced... More 

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This inn is in transition from a super 8.. It's not completely finished, but absolutely not worth the price. If you spend just a little more, you can stay at much nicer places in Sedona. The room we stayed in smelled like wet paint, the lights didn't turn on, there was no trash can, just not a very comfortable place.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank coreneroads
Ed_HotelGM, General Manager at The Andante Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

My apologies we weren’t able to exceed your expectations this visit. We are transitioning to the Andante Inn of Sedona and are indeed in the process of updating rooms, putting in new landscape and sprucing up all areas of the hotel. Without knowing where you made your reservation, I can’t comment on the price. I can tell you though, the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sedona hotels

Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

To be honest, the price was right with no great shakes. The rooms were in need of a revamping which I understand they were in the process of doing. The next time if we happen to stay there, our choice would be upper level room because the ground level rooms are really half below ground if you look out the... More 

Helpful?
Thank pepperman48
Ed_HotelGM, General Manager at The Andante Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for your patience with our ‘facelift’. Like all good things, it just takes a little time. We’re happy to know you plan to stay again on your next trip to Sedona. We’re in a great location right in the center of town and easy to get to without having to go through the traffic of uptown. We look... More 

Kingman, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Full time mom who goes to Sedona a once a year as a treat to relax. Worst hotel ever no view no balconies a small window feels boxed in, only plus to this place it seems clean. No way to take in the beauty sedona. I told front desk how disappointed I was respectively, nothing I was crying I'd rather... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank limabruce88
Ed_HotelGM, General Manager at The Andante Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for the frustrations you outline in your review. While we are limited occasionally to availability, we do all we can to get our valued guests into the room best suited for their needs and it is with regret from our end to learn that you were unsatisfied. Please give me a call directly when booking next... More 

Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016

This motel is changing over from a Super 8 to The Andante Inn. The rooms are small and the bathrooms need help. The counter space needs to be enlarged to accommedate two people trying to get ready to leave the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank WaltL419
Ed_HotelGM, General Manager at The Andante Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay. Yes, we are very excited to announce we’re now the Andante Inn of Sedona. Same great service, updated rooms and new name. Please call ahead of your next Sedona visit. We have some larger rooms that would meet your need for more space. Our Front Desk team is happy to discuss all your options... More 

Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016

We very much enjoyed this hotel (it was still a Super 8 property), the staff was very friendly, the room spacious and clean. Everything working fine. There are very good restaurants around the hotel itself.

Helpful?
Thank Martin_France_06
Ed_HotelGM, General Manager at The Andante Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We have been undergoing some exciting changes in becoming Andante Inn recently and we hope you’ll come see us soon and enjoy all the upgrades we’ve been doing around the hotel. Looking forward to seeing you, and until then, have a fantastic summer! Best, Ed, GM More 

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

Also called Sedona Super 8. They're trying (I think), but certainly not there yet. The hotel has all the facilities but just struggles to pull it off. I don't like to knock those who try but, facts are facts.... They're in the process of a renovation. However, the areas that have been done are just not 'smart'. Dark brown carpets;... More 

Helpful?
Thank GoDaddy99
Ed_HotelGM, General Manager at The Andante Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

As much as we want to be the perfect hotel for everyone, we know that no hotel can be all things to all guests. Different travelers value different things. Most of our guests choose us because they are the type of travelers who prefer to be in a cozy home away from home with an eager to please staff. On... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.7 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#25 of 49 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 stars 762 reviews
5.6 mi away
Wildflower Inn
Wildflower Inn
#28 of 49 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 stars 468 reviews
6.1 mi away
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Sedona
Hampton Inn Sedona
#27 of 49 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 stars 771 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
2.4 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 49 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 stars 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover the unbeatable Sedona Red Rock views from the comfort and convenience of the Andante Inn of Sedona, with access to all the experiences and amenities that make Sedona such a magical place. Our centrally located motel offers you an affordable way to enjoy the abundant activities surrounding the Inn, from hot air ballooning to hiking to train rides. Sedona has a small town heart with big city service, and our friendly professionalism will make your vacation a memorable one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Andante Inn of Sedona

Address: 2545 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336 (Formerly Super 8 Sedona)
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Price Range: $94 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Andante Inn of Sedona 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Andante Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sedona Hotel Sedona
Super Eight Sedona
Sedona Super 8
Sedona Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay