We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2545 W. Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5255
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$144
View deal
Booking.com
$137
View deal
FindHotel
$102
View deal
Hotels.com$144
Travelocity
travelup.com$151
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (174)
Room & Suite (77)
Dining (8)

About

#41 of 50 hotels in Sedona
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
4.1
Value
4.0
Discover the unbeatable Sedona Red Rock views from the comfort and convenience of the Andante Inn of Sedona, with access to all the experiences and amenities that make Sedona such a magical place. Our centrally located motel offers you an affordable way to enjoy the abundant activities surrounding the Inn, from hot air ballooning to hiking to train rides. Sedona has a small town heart with big city service, and our friendly professionalism will make your vacation a memorable one.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English
950Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 229
  • 397
  • 208
  • 64
  • 52
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sumaya Bezrati wrote a review Jun 2022
Davie, Florida7 contributions1 helpful vote
To be honest the hotel is very ok, but what made our stay GREAT was the staff. Thank you to Ivan he helped us out so much and really went out of his way for us. The grab and go breakfast was a little disappointing 3 years into a pandemic but it was okay. I liked the patio area. They are currently doing construction so be aware of that.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Ed Nelson, General Manager at Andante Inn of Sedona
Responded 1 week ago
Greetings, and thank you for choosing the Andante Inn of Sedona. We appreciate your generous service compliments. Ivan is an asset to our team, and always shows genuine caring towards guests. Please consider our hotel your home away from home. We are in an improvement project phase, like you mentioned, and are working to ensure our work does not impact guests. Regarding breakfast, we have always served a continental breakfast, due to space limitations. I appreciate your feedback though, as we are continuously improving the property and services. If you are looking for something heartier, the team would be happy to make a recommendation. Don't hesitate to reach out to my office if there is ever anything I can assist with. Best, Anthony, GM
Read more
c d wrote a review Jun 2022
Green Valley, Arizona203 contributions106 helpful votes
Very clean and nice motel room and close to some very nice restaurants....within walking distance. We had not stayed here before, but we definitely will stay there again. The bathroom was small but well laid out and everything was very clean
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: we were on the 3rd floor which was very quiet
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Ed Nelson, General Manager at Andante Inn of Sedona
Responded 2 weeks ago
Greetings, and thank you for the excellent recommendation! It means a lot to get the green light from such seasoned travelers. We are honored to count on you as loyal guests. Over the last years, we have worked at making Andante Inn a special place for Sedona's visitors. Most recently, we have been remodeling the bathrooms. Don't hesitate to reach out to my office if I can ever be of assistance. Until then, safe travels! Best, Will, GM
Read more
iamkira0002 wrote a review May 2022
Seattle, Washington10 contributions
This property is close to downtown Sedona, just a few miles away. The front desk staff are not very welcoming, I just don’t understand why being in a tourist destination hotel staff aren't friendly or warm. The room is tiny as well as the bathroom, cleanliness is just okay and the most annoying part is the bathroom, there is a loud noise that seems like a piping sound or exhaust fan that would never stop. This place is just okay. I hope they would do something to make it remarkable for the guest.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Motel style not a hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Ed Nelson, General Manager at Andante Inn of Sedona
Responded May 26, 2022
Greetings, and thank you for your recent stay at Andante Inn. I appreciate the feedback about your room and the service you received upon arrival. We always use guest sentiment to gauge areas we are succeeding and those that need more attention. For the most part, we do get high service ratings. And while I understand that everyone has a bad day sometimes, that should not translate to guests. For that, I am sorry. I am proud of the team here, and will continue to promote a welcoming environment for everyone. Thank you again for choosing our hotel as your base for red rock adventure. I hope you will give us another chance to fulfill all your expectations. Feel free to reach out to my office if I can ever be of assistance. Happy spring! Best, Anthony, GM
Read more
thetollefsons wrote a review Apr 2022
Seattle, Washington23 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
The room we had (211) offered view of the mountains. Room was small. No microwave or coffee maker in the room, but noticed housekeeping had coffee packets in their carts. Microwave is at the end of the hallway near the elevator. No housekeeping during our week of stay (they cited Covid). Breakfast is a grab and go bag consists of: granola bar, muffins, fruit, cereal and frozen egg burrito (again they cited it was Covid) also note there is only one microwave in the dining room, so people would have to wait to heat up the burrito if they want one. During our stay they were remodeling and the construction started as early as 8:00 am, we were unfortunate that our room was situated in front and next to it. They moved the toilet in the hallway and we smelled sewer gas from the remodel. We asked to be moved to another room and they accommodate us (room 313) Otherwise friendly staff.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Get a view room otherwise you will be staring at a building.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Ed Nelson, General Manager at Andante Inn of Sedona
Responded May 2, 2022
Thank you for staying at Andante Inn. I am glad your review had a happy ending, and you found the team friendly. We are working hard to make the experience better for you and all our guests. Some things were necessary to postpone or alter. Nevertheless, when you aren't happy, we aren't either. If there is anything we can do to enhance the experience of a guest, we will try to do it. So, always let the team know if you need any service. If your travel plans bring you back to Sedona, feel free to reach out to my office. I would be happy to assign a team member to customize your reservations, and personalize your experience. Thank you again for your stay, and for pardoning our dust as we improve. Best, Anthony, GM
Read more
R3t1r3d wrote a review Apr 2022
Ocala, Florida17 contributions1 helpful vote
For the most part, this was a good visit. The room was clean, if dated. The hotel was undergoing renovations, although that didn't interfere with guests. The location was great, with good restaurants within easy walking distance and a gas station across the street. It was a mile or so from downtown Sedona so the congestion wasn't there either. The staff was very good, able to answer all our questions. A pet friendly hotel, they even had a treat bag for our dog. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Ed Nelson, General Manager at Andante Inn of Sedona
Responded Apr 29, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are delighted you and your furry family member enjoy the Andante Inn. We aim to be your basecamp for enjoying all the adventures that the red rocks offer. And I am so glad you mentioned less traffic than Uptown Sedona. In addition to being close to great dining options, we are close to some of the best hiking and biking trails in town. It was our pleasure to make this an overall comfortable stay, and offer you friendly hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you again. Don't hesitate to call direct or book on our website for customized reservations! Best, Anthony, GM
Read more
JanSNJ wrote a review Apr 2022
Arizona413 contributions110 helpful votes
This hotel is in a good location, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. However, there were two problems. The ice machine was not working (but they did give us some ice at reception). The breakfast was appalling. There were only two tables inside to sit, and the selection of food was horrible. The orange juice was watered down and tasted of nothing. There was no hot food at all, and the selection of cereals was pathetic. Better to charge a bit less and forgo the breakfast, if that's all you can provide.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Ed Nelson, General Manager at Andante Inn of Sedona
Responded Apr 29, 2022
Greetings! Thanks for the location, room and cleanliness compliments. We are glad to hear you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. For breakfast, we actually only offer a continental one. While most find it satisfying, we would be happy to recommend nearby I am sorry the continental breakfast was not fulfilling and there was a problem with the ice machine. For guests looking for something a little heartier than continental fare, there are several restaurants within a mile of the hotel. Many of our guests find the Coffee Pot to be a great option for when they are looking for a little something extra. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area, and until then-- happy travels! Best, Anthony, GM
Read more
Tam2166 wrote a review Apr 2022
8 contributions5 helpful votes
Best bang for your buck in Sedona. The room we had was somewhat small. But the views, the bed, the property, the breakfast all fantastic! We chose a king room with a view and the balcony was great. Spent a few evening at the firepit which was really nice too. All in all a great place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Ed Nelson, General Manager at Andante Inn of Sedona
Responded Apr 29, 2022
Thank you for the Sedona hotel value award! We couldn't agree more. It sounds like this experience met and even exceeded your expectations with the view, breakfast and amenities. We remodeled the hotel to include spaces for guests to relax after exploring our beautiful town. I appreciate you highlighting your enjoyment of amenities like your balcony and the firepit area. Please consider Andante Inn of Sedona your home away from home in the red rocks! Best, Anthony, GM
Read more
linda c wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
Nicely remodeled and very clean room. The staff was very efficient and friendly. The bathroom was small but attractive. Only had a bag breakfast. Great location right on Highway 89a in West Sedona. Good buy for the money in this very expensive town
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Ed Nelson, General Manager at Andante Inn of Sedona
Responded Apr 25, 2022
Thank you for the recommendation! For location and overall value, Andante Inn can't be beat! I am glad to note your compliments on cleanliness, warm service and ambiance. All very important qualities in a hotel! Sounds like our location was also a big highlight. For those planning a stay, I will add that we are basically in the center of town which means away from the super busy uptown area and close to some of the best hiking (Seven Canyons). Again, I sincerely appreciate you taking time to write a review. If your travels bring you back to Sedona, don't hesitate to reach out to my office if there is anything I can personally assist with. Best, Anthony, GM
Read more
Jet701967 wrote a review Apr 2022
17 contributions7 helpful votes
We went during a busy time so my son and I wanted to go to bed by 9:30 and wake up at 6am; however, we found those to sleep until last 10pm cause restaurant plays loud live music outside. Also, the door are very noisy when they close which woke me up numerous times throughout the night. The rooms are quieter on the other side of the hotel ( without the nicer view of rocks). The breakfasts were nothing special but I was happy that they proceed bars ( for the hikes ) and they had ripe banana which I always appreciate. The rooms were clean, but you need to request to have room cleaned. The bath tub was super slippery and several times I almost wiped out when taking a shower.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Ed Nelson, General Manager at Andante Inn of Sedona
Responded Apr 25, 2022
Thank you for choosing Andante Inn of Sedona! We appreciate the compliments as well as suggestions for how we can make your next stay better. If your future plans include another Sedona adventure, feel free to give our front desk a call directly. That way, we can explore all the room types and locations, ensuring your travel needs are fulfilled. We love to customize guest visits, and act as your personal Sedona concierge. Happy spring from all of us! Best, Anthony, GM
Read more
Charlotta T wrote a review Apr 2022
Helsingborg, Sweden20 contributions2 helpful votes
Ok rooms for one or two nights . Good service. Small poolarea. Looks bigger on the picture. Not so many resturants in walking distance. Clean rooms and a quiet area. Recommend if you want to have a homespot when you are out hiking in the days…..
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Ed Nelson, General Manager at Andante Inn of Sedona
Responded Apr 14, 2022
Thank you for the beautiful photo and for making the Andante Inn your basecamp for Sedona adventures. Sounds like you enjoyed a good experience all around. Please consider our inn your home away from home in the red rocks. Also, remember to book direct for our best rates and to explore all the room types we offer. Happy spring from your Sedona team! Best, Anthony, GM
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$153 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 sedona hotel sedona, super eight sedona, sedona super 8, sedona super eight
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Super 8 Sedona
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaSedona
NUMBER OF ROOMS
66
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Andante Inn of Sedona
Which popular attractions are close to Andante Inn of Sedona?
Nearby attractions include Psychic Readings by Nirup (0.2 miles), Sedona Sacred Light Institute (0.2 miles), and Canyon Outfitters (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Andante Inn of Sedona?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Andante Inn of Sedona?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Andante Inn of Sedona?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Andante Inn of Sedona?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Andante Inn of Sedona?
Conveniently located restaurants include Golden Goose American Grill, Cafe Jose Restaurant, and Gerardo's Italian Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Andante Inn of Sedona?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Andante Inn of Sedona have airport transportation?
Yes, Andante Inn of Sedona offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Andante Inn of Sedona?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Andante Inn of Sedona?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Andante Inn of Sedona?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Honanki (9.0 miles).