We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Poco Diablo Resort

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (580)
Room & Suite (211)
Dining (29)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#7 of 11 resorts in Sedona
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.4
Value
4.0
Modern, low-key hotel with free WiFi, outdoor pool. Poco Diablo is the breathtaking Arizona resort paradise you have been searching for. We are a full service resort offering elegant, yet affordable guestrooms & suites.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Highchairs available
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Tennis court
Bicycle tours
Patio
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
24-hour security
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Whirlpool bathtub
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles1,659 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
The Poco Diablo Resort garners acclaim for its exceptional service and stunning Red Rock Mountain views, making it a prime choice for exploring Sedona. While guests admire the resort's spacious rooms and the array of amenities, including outdoor spaces and dining options, there are mentions of the rooms being outdated and the amenities not justifying the price. Cleanliness is a strong suit, with especially clean bathrooms and well-maintained grounds. However, some travelers suggest that the atmosphere could benefit from modern updates to enhance the overall experience.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Outdated
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Well-appointed
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
1,659Review28Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 829
  • 473
  • 201
  • 85
  • 71
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Billsfan80 wrote a review Apr 10
Buffalo, New York57 contributions48 helpful votes
First, the good. The room and resort grounds are very nice. Not exceptional but nice. The room was large and clean, boasting a patio and fireplace. One quibble with the room was that they had a full length glass panel next to the room door, which allows a lot of light in. At 6am, the room is flooded with light with no way to block it as there were no shades or blinds. They also don't provide full service housekeeping except by request, offering instead a daily "trash and towel" service. The not so good has primarily to do with what we thought was, in broad terms, not good value, especially in the bar and restaurant. The prices in both were, even by Sedona standards, unreasonably high, so much so that we didn't eat in the restaurant during the entire 5 night stay. The drinks were very expensive and, at best, skimpy. We were charged $20 for one of the smallest glasses of sangria you'll ever see. Breakfast was not included and they didn't even have coffee available in the lobby like so many hotels do now. If you're paying between $300 and $325 a night (including $25 a night resort fee), which we did, they don't have to try to bleed you dry. That kind of rate should equal more included amenities.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Marketing at Poco Diablo Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Billsfan80, your feedback is valuable to us. It's great to hear that you appreciated our clean, spacious rooms and well-maintained resort grounds. We're sorry to hear that you were affected by the morning light due to our glass panel design and acknowledge your preferences regarding our housekeeping process. In terms of value, we take onboard your thoughts about the bar and restaurant pricing. We always strive to provide a balanced offering and if you felt these elements were skewed, we are sincerely sorry for that. Regarding the lack of complimentary breakfast and lobby coffee, this feedback aids us in better understanding our guest's expectations. Your opinions are highly valued as it allows us to focus on areas for improvement. Ultimately, we aim to offer a cost-effective, comprehensive, and enjoyable stay for all of our guests. We hope to have a chance to better serve you in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Andrea R wrote a review Mar 2024
3 contributions2 helpful votes
We had an unexpectedly wonderful stay at Poco Diablo! We had been planning to go to the Grand Canyon but changed our plans at the last minute because of a snowstorm, and arrived in Sedona March 17 instead of March 20 as planned. We needed a place to stay for 3 nights, and decided to book through Hotwire to get a good rate. The risk is that we didn’t know where we would be staying until we locked it in. I was a little concerned about the mixed reviews, but our stay was truly outstanding. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable; the food at the restaurant (one dinner and two breakfasts) was exceptional, and every staff member who we encountered was friendly and very helpful. Two employees in particular gave us great advice about nearby hiking trails. An added bonus is that the resort is walking distance from the shuttle that takes you to the popular Cathedral Rock trail. And after a full day of hiking, we enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub next to the pool. I would definitely stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: It’s a short walk from the resort to the shuttle that goes to Cathedral Rock, which helps ...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from PocoDiabloGM, General Manager at Poco Diablo Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
AndrearM4813VX, it's so delightful to hear about your excellent stay at Poco Diablo Resort. We're thrilled that our spacious, immaculate rooms and our top-notch restaurant exceeded your expectations. It is always a bonus when our team members enhance your experience with their helpful local advice. We're happy you found our location convenient for hiking and relaxing, and can't wait to welcome you back for another fantastic experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
dnk wrote a review Feb 2024
Olathe, Kansas99 contributions35 helpful votes
We stayed here for 2 nights. Room was clean, but needs updated. Beds were ok. We had first floor across from the pool so we had a sliding door with a small patio. Easy access to the rooms. We did use the hot tub. The pool was overflowing at the time. We did get drinks at the bar for happy hour. Bartender was very kind and made some good drinks. The bar/restaurant and lobby have been redone and are very nice. The grounds on the backside look nice, but we didn't walk it. So the strangest/scariest thing happened the first night - we had used the dead bolt and latch and around 1030pm, someone tried to open our door. We woke up and yelled to them. They said they were security and thought the room was unoccupied. We called the front desk, and the man who answered said he gave them the wrong room number. I told the front desk clerk the next day, and she didn't understand why they would have needed in a room. They did give me a discount for the night, but it was very scary. We had our teenage daughter in the room with us. Had we not used the latch, they would have gotten into the room. The clerk said she would tell the manager, but I never heard from anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from PocoDiabloGM, General Manager at Poco Diablo Resort
Responded Feb 29, 2024
Knopie, it's valuable to read about your experience and insightful feedback. We're glad you found our resort's cleanliness to your satisfaction as well as benefiting from the easy room accessibility, hot tub use, and enjoyable happy hour at the bar. In regards to your comments on decor updates and our bedding arrangements, it's a constant endeavor on our part to improve guest experiences. We appreciate and value your constructive criticism on this. Addressing the late-night incident, we acknowledge the concern and unease it must have caused. Rest assured, guest safety is our paramount concern and we always strive to make our guests feel secure. We will do our best to ensure such unexpected incidents do not occur in the future. It's reassuring to note though, that you were granted a discount for the inconvenience caused. We hope you and your family have not been deterred from returning and allow us the opportunity to foster a more positive experience next time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Eric C wrote a review Feb 2024
New Hartford, Connecticut12 contributions3 helpful votes
The “Resort” is nothing more than a motel. The rooms are outdated, with incredibly old carpets, torn wallpaper in the bathroom, and toilets that need to be continually flushed just to clear urine. Unfortunately, the rooms might have been the best part of the motel. The staff is unhelpful and even condescending. When I asked a simple question like, do you have coffee service in the morning? I was told “no” and the front desk person walked away. I walkers to the restaurant and bought a $6 cup of cold coffee from the restaurant. We went a chain hotel that cost less, offered a complimentary breakfast and had a health club that had new, clean equipment.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from PocoDiabloGM, General Manager at Poco Diablo Resort
Responded Feb 29, 2024
Your feedback is greatly appreciated. It's disheartening to learn that the decor of your room and the overall facility didn't meet your expectations. We understand the importance of a welcoming environment and will consider your observations. Your comments about the interaction with our team members trouble us. Ensuring that guests are treated respectfully and their inquiries are attended to properly is paramount. The aspects regarding the coffee service and the restaurant experience will be looked into. Your opinion will undoubtedly aid us in improving. Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Brooke C wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
The location of this hotel is wonderful, but overall our experience was so disappointing. The rooms are clean, spacious and tastefully decorated, with convenient parking for each block of rooms. Our room had a nice, cold mini-fridge and they brought a microwave on request. During our stay, our TV did not work (the desk offered to send engineering to look at it but could only tell us it would be "before 10pm"- we had to be present because it was in the pet room section, even if our dog wasn't there) and none of the ice makers worked. The heat/AC unit worked to control the temperature but the front panel was falling off so it made a loud rattling sound and the wiring was exposed. The wifi was okay for quickly looking up directions or addresses, but not able to handle a video call or streaming movie. We booked Poco Diablo specifically because of the dog amenities listed on the website and in the pet agreement sent after booking, and because of the outdoor lounge/fireplace area. We stayed two nights and recieved no dog bed, no dog treats, and no sofa cover. Of course we had all these things with us, but it shouldn't be listed or charged for if not provided. We also never got to use the fireplace area because a large crowd of VERY loud drunks took over the whole area both nights. Their behavior isn't the hotel's fault, but quiet hours are supposed to start at 10pm, so listening to their shrieking and screaming until 2-3am was very annoying. Between the $25 per day "resort fee" (for what, I don't know) and the $35 per night pet fee, essentially we paid over $250 each night for a pretty motel. Maybe it's better in high season but we wouldn't stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from PocoDiabloGM, General Manager at Poco Diablo Resort
Responded Feb 21, 2024
969brookec, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It’s good to hear you appreciated the location and room aesthetics, including the appliances provided. We're sorry to hear about the troubles you had with some of the amenities, like the TV and temperature control unit. We always strive for a smooth and enjoyable stay for our guests. In regards to the missing pet amenities, we acknowledge your concerns and will look into it to ensure pets and their owners enjoy their stay as promised. Also, we understand the inconvenience caused by the noise and assure you that guest comfort is a priority. Your feedback regarding the value for the price paid, specifically concerning the resort fee and pet fee, gives us an insight into areas we could perhaps improve. We're dedicated on providing an experience that feels worth every penny spent. Although your latest stay didn't meet expectations, we do hope you will reconsider giving us another opportunity to provide the experience we normally pride ourselves on.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jay57 wrote a review Jan 2024
Mississauga, Canada113 contributions39 helpful votes
+1
Beautiful hotel nice property. l good service staff was friendly. Very peaceful nice pool and hot tub. Room was comfortable. The restaurant was okay The breakfast was good happy hour not great. Close to town easy to get into town. Parking is free and close to your room.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from PocoDiabloGM, General Manager at Poco Diablo Resort
Responded Jan 25, 2024
FloridaJay57, it's wonderful to hear that you had a tranquil experience at Poco Diablo Resort. We're pleased our verdant property, amiable team members, and cozy room contributed to your comfort. Your kind words regarding the breakfast are much appreciated! We are continuously striving to improve our offerings, so your feedback about the happy hour has been well-noted. Our prime location and convenient parking facilities seem to have added convenience to your stay, which is fantastic to hear. Safe travels and we look forward to your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Gcrespo wrote a review Jan 2024
Mexico City, Mexico602 contributions472 helpful votes
The property is beautiful and the rooms comfortable. The service in the front desk is very kind and also the restaurant. The gardens are ideal for a quiet walk. Very good located in Sedona, close from some attractions. Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from PocoDiabloGM, General Manager at Poco Diablo Resort
Responded Jan 18, 2024
Thank you for the wonderful review! We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed the tranquil environment of Poco Diablo Resort. Our team members at the front desk and restaurant are indeed committed to delivering excellent service. We're glad to know that the scenic gardens were perfect for a quiet stroll and that you appreciated our convenient location in Sedona. Your high recommendation is much appreciated and we're looking forward to welcoming you back!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ohmagoo wrote a review Jan 2024
Casa Grande, Arizona45 contributions10 helpful votes
This place is amazing unless you are counting on quality WiFi. Not reliable, continually fading in and out. Sometimes had to step outside to get it to reconnect ! Make sure you take a laptop with you !
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from PocoDiabloGM, General Manager at Poco Diablo Resort
Responded Jan 7, 2024
It's fantastic to hear that you found Poco Diablo Resort to be amazing! We're disappointed to hear about your internet troubles. Reliable internet is important and your feedback has been noted as we continuously work to enhance our guest's experiences. We appreciate your suggestion for future guests to bring a laptop along. Thank you for choosing our resort and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
LynnMP wrote a review Jan 2024
New Jersey5 contributions2 helpful votes
The unit 318 was clean and had a great walk in shower. Bed comfortable, kitchen stocked, fireplace a great addition. Staff helpful. They don't need to do anything but they may consider adding a heat lamp in bathroom (heat doesn't get in there) and some cubby's in closet for cloths since there are no drawers. Also a make-up mirror and a light outside the door would be helpful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from PocoDiabloGM, General Manager at Poco Diablo Resort
Responded Jan 3, 2024
LynnMP, thank you for sharing your detailed feedback. At Poco Diablo Resort, we're glad to hear that you found the unit clean, comfortable, and well-equipped, and that you appreciated the wonderful assistance from our team members. We've noted your suggestions for room enhancements to further improve guest comfort. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and your feedback helps us grow. We hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable stay!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Road49373491484 wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
One of the better resorts in the area; located not too far from the restaurants and other facilities in the town/uptown. Amazing views from the rooms and both pool & hot tub are well maintained. I liked the fact that they have separate rooms and floor that are pet friendly. Overall the facility is cleanly maintained and staff (front desk, restaurant and housekeeping) are extremely courteous. Carolina and William (also on concierge desk) made our stay extremely pleasant.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from PocoDiabloGM, General Manager at Poco Diablo Resort
Responded Dec 24, 2023
We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at Poco Diablo Resort. It's wonderful that you appreciated our prime location, scenic views, and well-maintained facilities. We consider our pet-friendly floors to be a unique attraction, so we're pleased you found it to your liking. It means a lot that you noticed the maintenance of our facilities and the courteous nature of our team members, particularly Carolina and William. They'll be delighted to hear of your positive feedback! We hope to see you again for another pleasant stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sedona area.
PRICE RANGE
$141 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
poco diablo hotel sedona, radisson poco diablo hotel, radisson poco diablo resort, radisson sedona, sedona radisson
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaSedona
NUMBER OF ROOMS
137
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

POCO DIABLO RESORT $188 ($̶2̶4̶5̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews - Sedona, AZ

Frequently Asked Questions about Poco Diablo Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Poco Diablo Resort?
Nearby attractions include The Melting Point (1.3 miles), Kachina House (2.5 miles), and Trailhead Tea (1.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Poco Diablo Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Poco Diablo Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Poco Diablo Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Poco Diablo Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Poco Diablo Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Golden Goose American Grill, Red Rock Cafe, and 89Agave Cantina.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Poco Diablo Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Poco Diablo Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Poco Diablo Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Poco Diablo Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Poco Diablo Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.