We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Los Abrigados Resort and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

879 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Los Abrigados Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 872: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

There is no wifi in the rooms, only in the lobby. The pool was in a state of disrepair that makes me wonder whether it will ever be completed. And finally, they have the audacity to add on a "resort fee" for, you guessed it, wifi and use of the pool that added over 20% to the room charge. The... More 

Helpful?
9 Thank Thomas M
diamondresorts, Manager at Los Abrigados Resort and Spa, responded to this review

We are equally disappointed to read that you were displeased with your stay here with is. We assure you that our resort is undergoing a refurbishment, however we are only able to work on one area at the time to minimise the disturbance. As for the Wi-Fi large resort’s guests require a 24/7 internet access which necessitates a larger bandwidth... More 

Wilmington, NC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

First off I want to say that we are owners at this resort.. The grounds are gorgeous consisting of apple trees, flowers and oak creek running along the edge of the property.. It is also connected to Talapaque which is an unique shopping / dining venue. We have also been very happy with our stays here in the past. This... More 

Helpful?
10 Thank sydrox
diamondresorts, Manager at Los Abrigados Resort and Spa, responded to this review

We are sorry to read that your stay was not what you have grown accustomed to while being a Diamond owner. We assure you that delivering excellent care and standard of accommodation each and every time is of top priority to us. In reading your complaint, it is obvious that you and your family should not have been assigned this... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sedona hotels

Richmond
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

My grandparents own a timeshare and wanted to take me and my family there for my birthday. They had never been to this particular resort and needless to say we were sorely disappointed. The room was clean, but the decor and mattresses where horrible. The furniture was extremely worn and dated, the mattress in the 2nd bedroom was lopsided and... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank pmilligan
diamondresorts, Manager at Los Abrigados Resort and Spa, responded to this review

First and foremost, we want to apologize for the quality of your room. We know that no one wishes to have their vacation tarnished by accommodations that are less than expected. As Los Abrigados has changed property management rather recently, our team is still in process of determining and making necessary changes, including within the rooms. Although some changes have... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Stayed at Los Abrigados for 9 days July15-24, 2013. Resort has some activities in Sedona "spirit" that make stay memorable. To appreciate Los Abrigados requires more than a 1-2 night stay. Guests need to get into the rhythmn of "living there". Lynn, Tai Chi instructor, gears class to absolute first time beginners but also makes it very rigorous. A great... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank varyamom
diamondresorts, Manager at Los Abrigados Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a detailed review of your recent stay here at Los Abrigados Resort. We were thrilled to read that you and your family had a great time here and that you were able to participate in some of the activities and classes that we provide. Our main pool, the Pomerada saltwater pool and pool deck, is currently... More 

Arizona
Level Contributor
133 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 359 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We've lived in the area for 40 years. Sedona is like our second home. We love staying in many places, and have honestly avoided Los Abrigados because of the reviews we've seen over the last 10 years. So, when we got married in T'laquepaque, we booked 4 rooms at Los Abrigados. We were on high, high alert upon arrival to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ChatWithMatt
diamondresorts, Manager at Los Abrigados Resort and Spa, responded to this review

We’re really glad that you decided to stay at Los Abrigados Resort and Spa, and that your experiences here exceeded your expectations! We hold our staff to an extremely high standard of service, and we’re sorry if you were disappointed in this regard. We hope this didn’t spoil an otherwise enjoyable stay, and we’re delighted that you’d like to return... More 

Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The resort grounds are very nice, I was surprised that this resort has an activity center. If you have young children this resort in Sedona is a good choice. You can check out board games and movies for free. My son loved being able to play mini golf every day, the course is nice! There is also a creek that... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Amber C
diamondresorts, Manager at Los Abrigados Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We’re sorry to read your concerns about the accommodation at Los Abrigados – the resort is currently undergoing a rolling program of refurbishment, which will bring all the accommodation up to the standard you have every right to expect from a Diamond Resorts property. We trust that this didn’t spoil an otherwise enjoyable vacation, and... More 

Manteca, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

DONT GET CAUGHT UP IN THIS SCAM (or at least it seems that way) TIMESHARE HELL! We rolled into town looking for a Visitors Center and came upon a building statement Visitor Information Center (I believe it said). Went inside to find out it was a Diamond Resort Timeshare Sales Building. We were only there for the day and was... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Gerilou
diamondresorts, Manager at Los Abrigados Resort and Spa, responded to this review

We are truly and sincerely sorry that your stay here at Los Abrigados Resort did not meet your expectations. We always strive to deliver exceptional hospitality and offer quality accommodations at an affordable price to each guest that stays with us. It was very concerning to read that the length of your sales presentation, issues with your room and Wi-Fi,... More 

None, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My spouse and I stayed here the week of July 13 - July 20, 2013. One reason we booked is because back in December, the resort web site stated that the main pool would be completed by June, 2013. Some time after we booked for July, the resort site was changed to say August 31, 2013. We were disappointed. I... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank brian7129
Sedona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The reason we chose to stay at this hotel was because it was listed as "kid friendly!" The rooms were nice but the main pool was STILL under construction. It looked as though it had been that way for months. There was a smaller pool available but it was just that. SMALL. The staff said there was a pool available... More 

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
4 Thank Leann B
diamondresorts, Manager at Los Abrigados Resort and Spa, responded to this review

We are truly and sincerely sorry that your stay here at Los Abrigados did not meet your expectations. We always strive to deliver exceptional hospitality and offer quality accommodations at an affordable price to each guest that stays with us. It was very concerning to read that our nightly costs and pool closure had a negative impact towards your stay.... More 

Eagle River, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Watch out for the extra $15+ daily amenty fee. Pool is under construction, parking is limited, front desk is not fully staffed you might have to wait, done count on get wirless internt service in your room you might need to always go to the lobby. Concierge staff keep trying to push a timeshare sale ptich. MOst of the staff... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank Gary S
diamondresorts, Manager at Los Abrigados Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you did not find your accommodations to be well suited for your travels and that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. Please be aware that we are in the midst of a significant refurbishment project here that will be improving the overall look and conditions of our rooms,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

801 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (307)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Other (120)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (465)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Children's Pool (5)
Viewed
Efficiency Studio (46)
Viewed
One Bedroom (77)
Viewed
One Bedroom Deluxe (69)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe (143)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.3 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 49 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 stars 724 reviews
2.9 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
5.2 mi away
Bell Rock Inn
Bell Rock Inn
#35 of 49 in Sedona
3.5 of 5 stars 469 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A luxury resort and spa in Sedona, Arizona. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Address: 160 Portal Ln, Sedona, AZ 86336-6149
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Price Range: $120 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Los Abrigados Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Los Abrigados Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Abrigados Hotel Sedona
Los Abrigados Resort Spa
Los Abrigados Spa
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay