We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Southwest Inn at Sedona

Show Prices
#24 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

756 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 745: English reviews
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

When I arrived at the hotel I was not sure if I was going to like the reservation. The hotel is small and the Southwest decor is a bit dated, but very well maintained . Also, I had specifically booked a downstairs room (on Expedia) but was in an upstairs. That being said, the "upstairs" was really only up a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chantel D
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit, stayed two nights, staff were brilliant and we thought the breakfast was excellent. So nice to see proper crockery and cutlery in use again! Room was clean, beds were good, a/c a bit noisy but that seems to be the norm, there's a fortune waiting to be made for the person that comes up with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark R
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here on our final night, wish i would have stayed here instead of Flagstaff. Clean room, excellent view of mountains, good breakfast. Really surpassed my expectations as far as bang for the buck. Would definitely stay here again

Helpful?
Thank rmtz3
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all, the management was very gracious in not charging us when we couldn't make it into Sedona due to transportation issues on the first night of the reservation. We arrived the following day and found the staff to be very helpful. The suite I had was very large with a balcony. Given the size of the room, I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room itself was fine: clean, bigger than normal (not the hallway like you usually get!), and the fireplace is nice. Free wifi and parking. The TV was nice and they have cable. I paid $158 a night, and for that I expect a hot breakfast. One wafflemaker everyone has to share (the line was long) and a bowl of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alaska_Laney
Neil S, General Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at the Southwest Inn at Sedona. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We know you have many choices & we truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After being told by another nearby hotel that I had too many kids (3 boys 8-12) and a baby girl toddler, this place was down the street and turned out to be one of the nicest hotels I've stayed at. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and the room I was in was excellent. This place had a nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richarddrennan
Neil S, General Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this review

Hi Richard, Thank you for taking time in writing this wonderful review regarding your most recent stay at the Southwest Inn at Sedona. We are extremely happy to hear one of the best compliments we can get from our guests. Our team works very hard to exceed our guests' expectations. Comments like yours are very assuring for our entire team.... More 

New Baltimore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place was a bit of a disappointment. Needs updating. The room was large but old. The bathroom was large and also old. We spent most of the day sightseeing in Sedona. I will not stay there again. We have stayed at the Best Western Inn plus of Sedona, thought we would try a different place. Live and learn.

Helpful?
Thank maryjN2999IL
bwroyalsun, General Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this review

Hi Mary, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We know you have many choices & we truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us. We apologize for not exceeding your expectations. The hotel has recently gone under new management & we are... More 

Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
139 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have previously stayed at several other Sedona hotels, but always wondered about the SW Inn, so decided to give it a try. We were pleased to be able to book an upstairs room with mountain views and the front desk staff was accommodating in allowing an early check in for our mid week visit. Unfortunately, we experienced a few... More 

Helpful?
Thank DesertDuke
bwroyalsun, General Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for providing us with your review from your stay. I deeply apologize that we did not meet your expectations for your stay. We value our guest’s opinions and strive to improve when we fall short. We appreciate you sharing the details of your experience. We apologize for the inconveniences caused due to issues with AC & wifi.... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel. Room: The fireplace in the room is nice and romantic. We stayed in a first floor room. i was told all lower level rooms have double beds. The 2nd level are king size with great views of the red rocks from the room balconies, but you can get a glimpse from any room. However, the room was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Classified_Info
bwroyalsun, General Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this review

Hi, We deeply appreciate your very positive review of our hotel. We are pleased that you got to enjoy many favorite aspects of what we have to offer. It was a pleasure to have you as one of our guests and hope to have the same opportunity often in the future. We are sorry that our hotel is a little... More 

Arizona
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I visited this past weekend with our oldest two grandkids. The rooms were clean and nice. The carpet (although clean) was stained and needed updating. The breakfast area was also very tidy and there was great health options to choose from. There were no nasty donuts or muffins that seem to be at most hotel breakfast areas.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ArizonaKsm
bwroyalsun, General Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay with us. We know you have many choices & we truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

558 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (187)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
0:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (325)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (55)
Viewed
Jetted King Room (56)
Viewed
King View Room (60)
Viewed
Mission King Room (56)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.1 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
3.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#17 of 49 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 stars 695 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
3.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sedona's Premier Boutique Hotel: it's what you get when you combine the atmosphere of a Small Elegant Hotel with the personal loving touch of a Bed & Breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Southwest Inn at Sedona

Address: 3250 State Route 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Price Range: $134 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Southwest Inn at Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Southwest Inn at Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southwest Inn At Sedona Hotel Sedona
Southwest Hotel Sedona
Sedona Southwest Hotel
Southwest Inn Sedona
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#16 Family Hotel in Sedona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay