We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amara Resort And Spa

Save
Share
100 Amara Lane, Sedona, AZ 86336-5174
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
travelup.com
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (684)
Room & Suite (169)
Pool & Beach (59)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 08/03/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Amara Resort And Spa
Updated 08/03/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#31 of 50 hotels in Sedona
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
The AAA Four-Diamond Amara Resort Hotel & Spa is a modern sanctuary that offers the best of all worlds. Ideally located in the Uptown area of America's most beautiful place, Sedona, Arizona. Welcome to Amara Resort and Spa. All guest rooms include luxurious bed linens, robes, in-room safes and refrigerators, in addition to a balcony offering spectacular views of the Sedona red rocks or our gardens. Enjoy in-room dining from SaltRock Southwest Kitchen or indoor/outdoor dining at our three meal a day restaurant. Sit by our infinity pool and soak in the spirit of Sedona and star gaze nightly in courtyard with s’mores. Treat yourself to a massage or hot stone treatment at The Spa or sign up for our ever so popular yoga class.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Valet parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Hiking
Entertainment staff
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Iron
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1937Reviews59Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,090
  • 453
  • 243
  • 84
  • 67
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
SMC2020 wrote a review Aug 1
Columbus, Ohio2 contributions
Decent enough property that has potential. Lots of construction throughout the property. Feels "not-all-together". Room was clean and nice. Decent views. Friendly staff. Nice pool area and central courtyard.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Frankie M wrote a review Jul 2021
Surprise, Arizona1 contribution
I absolutely loved this hotel. Reception was efficient and friendly. My room was a junior suite with 2 balconies overlooking a serenly calming Oak Creek and the pool area. The bed and linens were extremely comfortable and the room was spacious. I was especially impressed with the large and lovely bathroom. I only wish I'd had time to soak in the jacuzzi tub. I'll be back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from David Knutson, Guest Services / Front Office at Amara Resort And Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear 544frankiem, We are happy you had a fantastic time with us! Thanks for your trust, we are thankful for amazing guests like you. We hope to see you again soon! Nina
Read more
alyssaayala00 wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
Service and room were great, and comfortable after a long day. Really enjoyed the location. Also loved the valet that came with the stay. Staff was friendly. Ordered room service and the food was great.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from David Knutson, Guest Services / Front Office at Amara Resort And Spa
Responded 4 days ago
Dear alyssaayala00, We are happy you had a good time with us! Thanks for your trust, we are thankful for amazing guests like you. We hope to see you again soon! Nina
Read more
tomowsley wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
Initially when we arrived we noticed that the resort was being remodeled. We were unaware of this because we did our reservations online. Due to the remodeling we had to lug our baggage from one side of the resort to the other. Of course that was not a dealbreaker and we understand the properties need to constantly be refurbished but it would’ve been nice To know of the construction that was taking place . When we got to our room, we weren’t happy about a few things: our view of the wall outside our unit, toilet was damaged and the bathtub had rust from the porcelain being chipped. However the room was nice otherwise and we truly enjoyed the beds. During the middle of our first night our air conditioner wasn’t working properly. We chalked it up to the humidity. However during the second night at 1 a.m. we all woke to the air conditioning not working at all. All of us were sweating profusely and the heat/humidity was so unbearable we called the front desk and requested a fan.Unfortunately the assistant wasn’t able to offer us any reprieve and stated that the resort does not carry fans and that they would be unable to accommodate us. They recommended we open our sliding Arcadia door to see if that helped with cooling the room. However I did not like the idea of being exposed since we were on the bottom floor. They also stated that due to the humidity it may have caused our unit to freeze up and that was why it was not working properly . Therefore we should turn it off for a half hour to an hour to see if it would fix the problem. My wife, child, and I stayed awake until after 2 o’clock in the morning to see if it would work. Unfortunately It did not fix the problem and we had to sleep in a hot room for the rest of the evening. We were so exhausted we slept till after 9 am.. The next day after I advised the person at the front desk of our bad night, they agreed to comp one night of our stay which we appreciate it. However when we got home we realize that we were charged for things that we did not purchase. We got charged for using the alcohol bar in our room which we did not use and we also got charged for drinks at the pool which we did not order anything from. So we need to call back to the resort and have them correct our bill. I told them that I was concerned that anyone there could just charge a persons room and if I hadn’t looked over our billing statement we would’ve paid substantially more. Pros to our stay was the beautiful pool and location.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from David Knutson, Guest Services / Front Office at Amara Resort And Spa
Responded 4 days ago
Dear tomowsley, We are sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory experience and hope you will accept our sincerest apologies. We value our customers’ opinions and would like to thank you for your feedback. Regards, Nina
Read more
Journey423718 wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
If you are excited about staying at Amara, avoid it like the plague during their construction. The money you will spend thinking you are staying at a beautiful resort will be better spent elsewhere in Sedona until the construction is completed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from David Knutson, Guest Services / Front Office at Amara Resort And Spa
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Journey423718, We are sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory experience with the renovation and hope you will accept our sincerest apologies. We value our customers’ opinions and would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Regards, Nina
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$230 - $521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
amara hotel, restaurant hotel sedona, amara hotel, restaurant and spa, amara resort sedona, amara hotel sedona, amara sedona
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaSedona
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Amara Resort And Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Amara Resort And Spa?
Nearby attractions include Soldier Pass (Brin's Mesa) (0.1 miles), Gateway Cottage Wellness Center (0.2 miles), and The Sedona Fudge Company (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Amara Resort And Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Amara Resort And Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Amara Resort And Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Amara Resort And Spa?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Amara Resort And Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Elote Cafe, Sedona Memories, and Outlaw Grille.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Amara Resort And Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Amara Resort And Spa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Sedona.
Are any cleaning services offered at Amara Resort And Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Amara Resort And Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Amara Resort And Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.