We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyatt Residence Club Sedona, Pinon Pointe

Save
Share
1 N Az-89-alt, Sedona, AZ 86336
Hotels.com
Priceline
Trip.com
Booking.com
Hyatt.com
Orbitz.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (755)
Room & Suite (351)
Pool & Beach (96)

About

#18 of 38 hotels in Sedona
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.3
Value
4.1

Hyatt Residence Club Sedona, Pinon Pointe is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Sedona, offering a romantic environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Close to some of Sedona's most popular landmarks, such as Tlaquepaque Arts & Crafts Village (0.4 mi) and McLean Meditation Institute (0.4 mi), Hyatt Residence Club Sedona, Pinon Pointe is a great destination for tourists.

As your “home away from home,” the resort rooms offer a flat screen TV, a kitchenette, and air conditioning, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to a concierge while staying at Hyatt Pinon Pointe. In addition, Hyatt Residence Club Sedona, Pinon Pointe offers a pool and barbeque facilities, which will help make your Sedona trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

Travelers looking to enjoy some oyster can head to Cress on Oak Creek or Thai Spices Natural Restaurant. Otherwise, you may want to check out a French restaurant such as Cress on Oak Creek, Rene at Tlaquepaque, or Etch Kitchen & Bar.

Should time allow, Main Street is a popular attraction that is within walking distance.

Enjoy your stay in Sedona!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hiking
Tennis court
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Sauna
Billiards
Table tennis
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Telephone
Microwave
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
1323Reviews49Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 753
  • 344
  • 121
  • 65
  • 40
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
DR W wrote a review Sep 16
9 contributions7 helpful votes
I am a long time hyatt member. Well over a million points. So excited about this property. Sedona the views. Exceptional This place is tired smelly and as old as grandpa old man We reserved a studio A joke. A bed too small No view No amenities Garbage Sorry Hyatt This property has aged out.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hyatt Vacation Club, Other at Hyatt Residence Club Sedona, Piñon Pointe
Responded 1 week ago
DR W, thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay. We apologize you were disappointed with your accommodations, amenities, and view, and we appreciate your feedback for improvement. We hope you give us another opportunity to welcome you back and host you during a future stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jin H wrote a review Aug 2022
Rancho Cordova, California49 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
Stay here 2 night for family vacation. I stayed studio with 2 kids and my wife. I was little worried after I see some reviews, but it’s not that small and they have sofa bed as well. Pool and jacuzzi is nice clean and they have amazing view. We will comeback next year!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hyatt Vacation Club, Other at Hyatt Residence Club Sedona, Piñon Pointe
Responded Aug 24, 2022
Thanks for your amazing review! We are delighted you enjoyed your visit with us and we look forward to your return next year.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ryanboyz wrote a review Aug 2022
Central Valley, New York16 contributions5 helpful votes
i loved this resort. first of all it is perfectly located right near town and you can walk to everything. there are even several restaurants and shops that are adjacent to the hotel parking lot so it feels like they are part of the hotel. just as a point of comparison some of the more expensive spa resorts were way off the main street. the one bedroom unit was really big, full kitchen, large living room. there was a private entry with a table and chairs outside. the pool and gym were great.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hyatt Vacation Club, Other at Hyatt Residence Club Sedona, Piñon Pointe
Responded Aug 15, 2022
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay, along with our accommodations and amenities, and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Greg wrote a review Aug 2022
Southlake, Texas1 contribution1 helpful vote
First, I’m a very experienced traveler and have stayed at this property several times because I’m a Globalist and this is the only Hyatt in Sedona where we are building a home. I realize Residence properties are different and don’t really prioritize or acknowledge Hyatt status, as is the case here, so I know that going in. If you stay here, know there is no flexibility, so be a rule follower. If you request an hour later checkout to go on an early morning hike and have time to shower and checkout, the answer will be No! Hand soap in the room? No! Keys programmed properly so you don’t have to return down the hill to get them to work properly? No! A dining table that was cleaned before my arrival? No! None of this, on its own, is a deal breaker but collectively, these little things add up to make a stay less then ideal. Hopefully, others are faring better. Literally, the desk clerk could have granted my request for a 1 hour late checkout to 11:00 AM and that small accommodation and act of customer service would have stood out and made all the other little negatives fade into the background. Even an explanation why it was not possible? Unfortunately, No!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Parking can be tight at night. Don’t expect to be able to check in early or check out a little late.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hyatt Vacation Club, Other at Hyatt Residence Club Sedona, Piñon Pointe
Responded Aug 8, 2022
Thank you for your review. We apologize we were unable to accommodate your requests. Our front office team does their best to accommodate requests; however, sometimes they may not be possible. We appreciate your feedback and hope you choose to return and stay with us again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ana B wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
I exchanged into this resort through Interval International. It reminded me a lot of the Hyatt in Carmel, California. This resort is absolutely beautiful and it is nestled right in the middle of Sedona and you have great views of the mountains around you. We had a two bedroom room and I requested a room on the first floor because of the stairs. This hotel does not have elevators. They will absolutely help you with luggage and so forth but I did not want to deal with the stairs. As it is, we had five or six steps to get into our room which was OK. My only comment about this room is that while it was clean , the carpet was disgusting. I realized after the first day that the kids feet were just black dirty. I had to have them go into the shower and clean their feet before they came to bed. Then after that, the kids were wearing sandals while in the room this is not so bad but you know how kids are and they like to run around barefoot. Of course there is always the marketing meeting to try and get you to purchase a timeshare but I just told them I was not interested. Other than that it was a beautiful vacation for all of us.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hyatt Vacation Club, Other at Hyatt Residence Club Sedona, Piñon Pointe
Responded Jul 25, 2022
Thank you for your review and feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed our resort and accommodations, and we hope you choose to stay with us again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jim wrote a review Jul 2022
Chattanooga, Tennessee3 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
I’d give this place six stars if I could. This location is hands-down the most picturesque stay we’ve ever had. On a road trip from Tennessee to Sedona, then the Grand Canyon, Zion National Park, and finally to Salt Lake City then flying back home. Honestly, we want to skip all the rest and just stay here! The views are to die for, the weather is perfect (the rainy season keeps it under 95, and with no humidity it feels amazing). We are very grateful. We came and met some friend who flew in from Vegas, and the staff treated us better than we’d received in years. They moved us to where our rooms were attached, and went well above and beyond what reasonable accommodations could be expected. Even from a provider of Hyatt’s repute. We fully expect to come again, and maybe bring others along!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: The one-bedroom is phenomenal. Bring your own food (no continental breakfast, but a full...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hyatt Vacation Club, Other at Hyatt Residence Club Sedona, Piñon Pointe
Responded Jul 4, 2022
Thank you for your amazing review, and kind words about our incredible associates. We are sorry you have to leave to enjoy the rest of your travels, but hope you return someday in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maps390301 wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
The entry door and the sliding glass door were broken and the room had the feel of a dark narrow closet. The decor is outdated and bed seemed to have a hole in the middle. Walls were extremely thin and we could hear and smell our neighbors as they smoked skunk weed, all weekend. The coffee pot was also broken and the water went everywhere when we attempted to make coffee. I would agree with another review that said this is more like a motel. The toilet paper dispenser was wonky and broke during our stay. My husband got tools from his truck and fixed it himself. On the positive side, the view was beautiful and the proximity to shops and restaurants was a plus, within walking distance. In the future I will be booking an AirBnB where the competition and pride of ownership is still a contender. Super disappointed in Hyatt.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: I would do an Air BnB, this place is outdated and overpriced.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hyatt Vacation Club, Other at Hyatt Residence Club Sedona, Piñon Pointe
Responded Jun 22, 2022
Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize your experience did not exceed your expectations. We are hopeful you spoke with onsite leadership during your stay so they could address your concerns during your stay. If you'd like to discuss your experience with a manager, please contact the Customer Advocacy team by calling 800-860-9384 or emailing customer.advocacy@vacationclub.com.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ken W wrote a review May 2022
Madison7 contributions2 helpful votes
This is a Hyatt Residence Club, which the staff will constantly remind you. Q: "Can I get a Globalist room upgrade?" A: "No, we reserve those rooms for our HRC members." Q: "I wasn't offered bottled water upon checkin and there is no water in the room, can I get a couple of bottles?" A: "This is a Residence club. We don't have bottle water at reception, but you can get one from the HRC Sales reception office." Q: "Is there a club lounge to get coffee?" A: "There is Starbucks next door"... etc. It became a running inside joke between my wife and I "No, this is a Residence Club." We stayed at this property three years ago and had a very nice 1 bedroom suite. It was clean and nicely decorated. This time we were given a small studio. It had a foul smell (like urine) and seemed in need of refurbishment. We asked for a spray to freshen up the smell. We were told the could not bring us a spray, but someone would come and spray the room. When the maintenance man came to spray the bottle was almost empty so he left the bottle of Febreze with us. The Febreze didn't do the job so we found a grocery store and bought a can of Lysol. The location is nice if you plan on spending time in the downtown tourist section of Sedona. You will be offered the opportunity to attend a sales pitch for the HRC timeshare product in return for some Hyatt loyalty points. We listen to the pitch three years ago, so we declined this time. Based on this experience I would not stay at another HRC. Our first visit three years ago was a positive experience, but even then it seemed like the property is really for the timeshare owners and hotel guests are an afterthought.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hyatt Vacation Club, Other at Hyatt Residence Club Sedona, Piñon Pointe
Responded May 17, 2022
Thank you for taking time to share a review from your visit. We apologize your experience was not as enjoyable as your visit from three years ago. In addition to comfortable accommodations, we always strive to provide great service for our guests, and we look forward to improving on the experience you shared.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David S wrote a review May 2022
kelowna76 contributions70 helpful votes
The location is the main attraction for this property, since it is walking distance to many shops and restaurants. The other plus is that they have a nice pool with views. Our room had a very small kitchen too which was nice.The drawbacks were that the room was small and you could hear everything going on in the next room, even normal conversations or what they were watching on TV. They also didn't provide any room cleaning which I think was due to Covid...or understaffing. Overall, not up to the standards we would expect for the price or the Hyatt brand.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hyatt Vacation Ownership, Other at Hyatt Residence Club Sedona, Piñon Pointe
Responded May 9, 2022
Thank you for taking time to leave a review of your stay. We apologize you were disappointed with aspects of your stay, but also are pleased to learn you enjoyed the resort proximity to shops and restaurants, resort amenities, and villa amenities.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Texasduo1559 wrote a review May 2022
Austin, Texas67 contributions34 helpful votes
I was extremely disappointed with this property. Front desk staff was rather stand-offish and the room was very dated and in desperate need of renovations. No elevators and we felt like we were in a basement. They did not even have a restaurant of any kind on property! Lucky we got water and even then, had to grab it ourselves. Being a Hyatt Globalist meant nothing to this property! The way I see it, I wasted my points on this. It did have a very good location but that was all it had! If all Hyatt Residence Clubs are like this one-don’t waste your points or money on them.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hyatt Vacation Ownership, Other at Hyatt Residence Club Sedona, Piñon Pointe
Responded May 4, 2022
We are disappointed to learn your visit did not exceed your expectations. Thank you for taking time to share your review and feedback from your visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$279 - $591 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hyatt pinon pointe hotel sedona, hyatt hotel sedona, hyatt hotel pinon pointe, sedona hyatt
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaSedona
NUMBER OF ROOMS
109
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hyatt Residence Club Sedona, Piñon Pointe
Which popular attractions are close to Hyatt Residence Club Sedona, Piñon Pointe?
Nearby attractions include Trailhead Tea (0.3 miles), Soldier Pass (Brin's Mesa) (0.2 miles), and Little Horse Trail (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hyatt Residence Club Sedona, Piñon Pointe?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Hyatt Residence Club Sedona, Piñon Pointe?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hyatt Residence Club Sedona, Piñon Pointe?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Hyatt Residence Club Sedona, Piñon Pointe?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hyatt Residence Club Sedona, Piñon Pointe?
Conveniently located restaurants include 89Agave Cantina, Sedona Memories, and Outlaw Grille.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hyatt Residence Club Sedona, Piñon Pointe?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Hyatt Residence Club Sedona, Piñon Pointe located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Sedona.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hyatt Residence Club Sedona, Piñon Pointe?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Hyatt Residence Club Sedona, Piñon Pointe offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Does Hyatt Residence Club Sedona, Piñon Pointe have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.