We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
8351 N Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$350
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/04/22
Hotels.com
$350
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/04/22
Priceline
$299
View deal
Booking.com$299
Travelocity$350
Lol.travel$393
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (483)
Room & Suite (182)
Dining (31)

About

#8 of 39 hotels in Sedona
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.4
Value
4.1
Junipine Resort in Sedona offers apartment style rooms with a full kitchen and a living room with a fireplace.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Hot tub
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Books, DVDs, music for children
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Additional bathroom
Fireplace
Private balcony
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Sofa
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English
1240Reviews30Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 869
  • 249
  • 72
  • 36
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Karen O wrote a review Nov 2022
Mesa, Arizona1 contribution
$1200 for a 2 night stay should include basic amenities. This place didnt even provide standard ones offered at a basic motel. Advertised WiFi was sketchy. We had to go to the office repeatedly to try to get service for necessary internet business. Finally got a booster that gave adequate connections after many tries and wasted time. We had been assured when booking this wouldnt be a problem. We were told at registration"No housekeeping but you can request what you need." We were given ONE bath towel each - who wants to hike up the hill in the cold to beg for towels, soap, coffee pods, etc. I have never seen a resort hand out items in such a chintzy, piecemeal way AND require the patron to do the legwork. Advertised fireplaces are useless since the firewood provided was so wet it wouldnt burn. We did coax a few flames out of one log but finally gave up. But THE WORST - NO HOT WATER. Our attempts to work with the totally unprofessional staff was useless. No manager on site, no contact info for the manager, repair guy wouldnt show up for hours, no cooperation to MAYBE take maybe showers in another unit and absolute refusal to let us do late checkout when the repair guy finally showed up on the last day 1 hour before checkout time. It took 1/2 hour for the water to become even bearably warm and for 4 people take showers under a drizzle of water from unbelievably low water pressure in under an hour. The rude insulting staff acted as though all of these problems were our fault. Such a shame since our cabin was beautiful and the gounds are amazing. If there was a way to ruin that experience these people did it. We stayed at the Cabin by the Creek.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Rkelly2014 wrote a review Oct 2022
Dallas, Texas147 contributions90 helpful votes
We thought we had found OUR place in Oak Creek Canyon in Junipine.This was our second visit here and we even requested the same condo #39. The condos are individually owned. The owners of #39 need to spend some $ making this space worth the price point. Bottom line is the electronics are a mess. We were there on a Sun Mon so for my guy the ability to watch football was a big deal that I had assured him would be possible per the room description.Instead the Direct TV in both rooms offered sporadic service and few channels. After giving up on it we settled in to watch a DvD from home that we had been looking forward to. The player in the bedroom was inop w a non opening DVD cradle.The one in the living room was missing the remote..no the same remote doesnt work for both as they are different manufacturers.We tried to use it manually but reached a point in the process that required the remote.We wasted much time doing all this.My guy was very frustrated. When we called the desk no maintenance guy was there. Also coffee makers are important at Junipine as there are no places to get any and no daytime restaurant on property.The coffee maker was unfortunately a Keurig which we dislike anyway but this was a tiny single cup one which would only allow for a half cup dribble. All around we were not happy w our visit at Junipine and would not recommend or return.Its sad to say because we like to find a good spot and return over and over.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Gailk77 wrote a review Oct 2022
San Ramon, California1 contribution
+1
After arriving I have to admit I felt a bit bamboozled. I booked based on reviews and the description of the website. What I did not understand was that the individual units are privately owned so each review relates primarily to the luck of the draw, which explains why one review is 5 star and the next 2--unfortunately I got the 2 star unit:( PROS: The grounds are lovely. If you are looking for an out of the way, nature based retreat, complete with creek side adorandack chairs, this might be your spot. I found the front staff to be very friendly and responsive, and the one bedroom unit with a hot tub was quite large with lovely patios upstairs and down. CONS:If you prefer to be in town close to restaurants and shopping, this is not the place as it's about 8 miles north. More specific to unit 30, the beds were AWFUL!!! Awful sub-par for a one star road side motel awful. At $400 a night absolutely unacceptable. Tried to change rooms, told we could then couldn't. May need chiropractor or at least a massage after 4 nights of hard, bumpy, restless sleep. Additionally, in this unit there was no hair dryer, no iron, and the "fully" stocked kitchen had exactly 2 forks. I feel that Junipine resort would serve its guests better if they were more forthcoming with the time share like environment, and at the very least ensured each unit had the basic amenities you would find in any room or vacation rental
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Tell them you don't want unit 30, and pack anything you might possibly need.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Marcell G wrote a review Oct 2022
9 contributions
+1
Luxurious, very spacious and pleasant interiors. Fireplaces in every room. Full kitchens. Exterior, decks, very pleasant, right in the middle of the forest; there’s a brook about 500 ft below the upper villas. This is an amazingly pleasant place to stay, relax and enjoy.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Parking is great
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
erickson2 wrote a review May 2022
14 contributions9 helpful votes
Traveled to Sedona for a few days of hiking and enjoyed the quiet setting of Junipine Resort in Oak Creek Canyon. My condo was roomy with a full balcony that opened to both the living room and master bedroom. Clean with all needed amenities. Fireplace added nice ambiance in the evening. A stack of wood is provided each night of your stay. It's about a 7 mile drive to downtown Sedona. I did not mind the drive in exchange for a quieter setting. I would return again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Michelle F wrote a review Apr 2022
5 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed in unit 40, creek side, 2 bdrm, 2 bath. It was perfect for our party of 3 and we could have had a few more people stay with comfort. It has everything we wanted, was extremely clean and we loved having a fire at night. The view from the deck was amazing and the creek, though a bit below the unit, could be seen and heard. I most enjoyed the cleanliness, comfort, and privacy as well as the views. I would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: I loved number 40, it is nicely updated and has great decor, super clean and comfortable- very...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Getaway306090 wrote a review Mar 2022
Phoenix, Arizona1 contribution1 helpful vote
My sister and I stayed here last weekend for a quiet bachelorette weekend to celebrate her upcoming wedding. We arrived just after a winter storm. We booked through the resort's own website on which they ask you to select your arrival time. We selected 3 pm and planned our time off work and travel accordingly. When we checked in we were told our room would not be ready until 5 pm. The reasoning was that the cleaning staff was short staffed due to the storm. Understandable, but it would have been nice to be notified on the day if we were going to be delayed 2 hours for our room. The front desk gave us drink tickets to go to the restaurant next door and eventually a $50 discount on the room. She did say "you don't have to stay here and wait, you can leave and come back." However if you are going to this resort most likely it's to get away from town. We had no desire to do the 8 mile drive to Sedona and back with nothing particular planned. So we killed 2 hours at the restaurant then got our room. If this was the only situation that happened we would be more understanding but unfortunately it was not. We got to our room which had 2 twin beds and 2 double beds, presumably should have enough amenities for 4 people right? Also take into account there was a hot tub and people need to dry off after the hot tub. We had only 2 bath towels. There was no hand soap at the kitchen sink. Dishes were still in the dishwasher. About 2 paper towels were on the roll. The bath and body supplies were all in little tiny containers of different shapes and sizes, with the labels of "hand soap", "face soap", "lotion" etc all peeling off. Some of them were half full. Some were filled with the wrong substance (hand lotion in the face soap bottle). This raises hygiene concerns as it seems they are refilling and reusing these items between guests. Also we didn't have enough soap for 2 people for one night. We made due the first night and called the next morning asking for more bath/body items and more towels. We were told this would arrive between 3-5 pm. By 5 pm nothing had arrived. This hampered our enjoyment of our stay as we couldn't take proper showers and didn't want to use the hot tub without these items available. I called the front desk as we needed to leave for dinner reservations at that time and asked, are we still on your list for delivering towels and toiletries because it's 5 pm and we need to leave. I was assured yes. Not surprisingly at this point when we returned at 8 pm we had no towels or toiletries. We called the front desk to check on these items and were told we had to come over to pick them up. By the way it was 25 degrees outside by this point. We had called twice that day and were assured the items would be delivered and did not feel we should have to go pick them up in the cold. They gave the excuse of being short staffed due to the storm again but of course that doesn't make sense since they were not delivered at all and we did see housekeeping there that day. We asked to speak to a manager but the front desk person begrudgingly said she would bring them over. About 5 minutes later she arrived and essentially threw them in my sister's face in a haphazard plastic bag saying "here you go" and running away. We mentioned all the above at check out after our first night stay. We asked if we could speak to a manager. I was told the manager was not available on the weekend (this was last Saturday) and 1 week later no one has contacted me. The location is lovely. The cabin is a bit run down but cozy. But I don't know about you but I just can't enjoy anywhere without the basic essentials. I would never have guessed I had to bring my own towels and soap to a resort. That's completely unacceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gianna Day, General Manager at Junipine Resort
Responded Apr 5, 2022
Dear Getaway306090, I first want to thank you for taking the time to leave us your candid feedback on your recent stay with us. After reading your review, to say I was disappointed in the guest service you were provided would be an understatement. We have branded ourselves on the "Junipine Experience" which means great customer service, scenic views, and the luxury of having creature comforts, while still experiencing the great outdoors. I want to apologize on behalf of our team for the lack of communication of a late check-in due to understaffing and the inconvenience of your requested items not being delivered in a timely manner. I want to assure you that new amenities are replaced after every departure. We have recently partnered with a local company out of Scottsdale, who has curated our amenities with the highest quality and organic ingredients. Since this is a family-owned company all of the bottles are filled and labeled by hand. Although this does not change your experience, I wanted to provide you with the peace of mind that the amenities are new for every arriving guest. I will be sure to share your feedback with our amenity company and hopefully remedy this issue for future guests. I do not take your concerns lightly and will be addressing them with my team. Lastly, I would like to apologize for not reaching out sooner. Unfortunately, there was an internal miscommunication, and I was under the impression that the issues were resolved at check out and that you would be reaching out to me directly should you have had any further concerns. I again want to apologize immensely for the oversight on my end. I will be contacting you directly by phone to hopefully remedy the situation and win you back as a Junipine patron. Our guests are the most essential and important aspect of our business. With that said, I would hate for any guest to leave here feeling like they were not cared for, or that their frustrations were not heard. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and am hopeful you will take my phone call. Many thanks, Gianna Day - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rita T wrote a review Mar 2022
10 contributions3 helpful votes
Junipine Resort is always our go to place when we visit Sedona. We leave Junipine tomorrow and I may not return. I feel it’s slipping. The bathroom smelled like urine, I am not sure if the toilet just was not clean or if it was the rug but the smell is awful. I took a shower and walked on the floor for a short time with my bare feet. My feet were filthy from dirt off the floor in need of a good cleaning. There was no hand soap to wash our hands as they brag about taking precautions during this time of covid to keep things clean. I took a blanket down from the closet and as i covered myself up you could smell it had not been washed for some time. Junipine i’m not sure you have my business any longer and you’ve had our business for years 😞
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Gianna Day, General Manager at Junipine Resort
Responded Mar 10, 2022
Dear Rita T, I am very disappointed to hear about your recent stay with us. I want to thank you for taking time out of your day to express your concerns and where we fell short during your time with us. I do not take your comments lightly and will be addressing them directly with my Housekeeping Supervisor. The above-mentioned items are unacceptable and do not meet the cleaning protocols or standards that we have in place at Junipine Resort. We pride ourselves on providing the highest level of cleanliness and luxurious accommodations. It seems that we did not meet the guest's expectations and for that, I am immensely apologetic. As a long-time Junipine guest, I would welcome you to call me directly so we can further discuss your stay and hopefully remedy the situation. Should you find the time, my direct line is 928-282-3375. Again, I apologize for the oversight and disappointing stay you experienced. I look forward to the opportunity to speak with you directly. Gianna Day - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deirdre H wrote a review Feb 2022
Scottsdale, Arizona148 contributions47 helpful votes
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Junipine Resort. Our cozy cabin like unit was situated in the Pines and provided a quiet, relaxing and much needed vacation. We thoroughly enjoyed the fireplace and the close proximity to hiking and the creek.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gianna Day, General Manager at Junipine Resort
Responded Mar 10, 2022
Dear 632deirdreh, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a glowing review. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again in the future. Gianna Day - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Natalie C wrote a review Feb 2022
16 contributions
We had a lovely time here. Apartment like setting in the woods. Clean, great kitchen available. Cozy setting. Best attraction for me was having a fire each night and the staff provides the wood nightly. I am not sure why they call it a resort...more like a condo/time share. I would not choose this place again as I didn't realize how far out of town it is and annoying to drive back and forth on long windy roads. Especially at night after dinner
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: I would skip this place due to the location outside of town...too much driving time
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$288 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
junipine resort sedona, junipine hotel sedona
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaSedona
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

JUNIPINE RESORT - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews (Sedona, AZ)

Frequently Asked Questions about Junipine Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Junipine Resort?
Nearby attractions include Oak Creek Canyon (4.0 miles), West Fork Oak Creek Trail (1.9 miles), and Devil's Bridge Trail (4.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Junipine Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Junipine Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Junipine Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Junipine Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Junipine Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Indian Gardens Cafe & Market, The Table at Junipine, and Garlands Oak Creek Lodge.
Does Junipine Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Junipine Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.