We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort

Save
Share
55 Sun Ridge Cir, Sedona, AZ 86351-7389
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Official Hotel
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (420)
Room & Suite (308)
Pool & Beach (51)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort
Updated 04/24/20

About

#36 of 51 hotels in Sedona
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Golf Digest gives a big thumbs up on this spectacular and challenging course.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Vending machine
Game room
Golf course
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Entertainment staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Massage
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1,020Reviews68Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 406
  • 360
  • 136
  • 71
  • 47
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Pat K wrote a review Nov 17
Phoenix, Arizona2 contributions
WARNING! DO NOT USE "Booking.com" TO MAKE A RESERVATION! Got a reservation (which allowed Cancellation) thru "Booking.com" for Ridge on Sedona Golf. We had to cancel and this 3rd party site has made it so difficult to get our $400 Refund. They never sent me my email confirmation or they sent it to the wrong address. It's been 17 days and after numerous phone calls and claims I'll get my refund, it still has not arrived. Tonight, by phone, "Booking.com" told me they can't cancel on their end because it's "Booking Basic" (whatever that means). I changed my email address to my work and they claim they now can't send to the new email address. I've asked for a Supervisor and I've been told he can't do anything. They also claim they can't provide technical support on their website! Booking has told me the only way I can cancel this reservation is thru email They claim there is nothing else they can do. I tried calling The Ridge but they also can't do anything from their end. THEY TOOK MY MONEY!!! DO NOT BOOK ANY RESERVATION ON TRIP ADVISOR THAT USES "Booking.com"... they will TAKE YOUR MONEY!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Helpful
Share
AllenLPhillips wrote a review Nov 16
San Diego, California, United States15 contributions6 helpful votes
Very difficult to avoid Diamond Resorts in Sedona - they control so many resorts. My biggest gripe is the sales pitch where they offer discounts on dinners or helicopter flights if you go to a meeting where they try to sell you their timeshare product. We had car trouble which shortened our stay to were in no mood for the pitch. Unfortunately the "concierge" is apparently paid on commission and, as always, was quite pushy. However, we love the location in Oak Creek Village, close to the sights and restaurants we like. The rooms are fine - we had a studio which was all we needed - and we don't spend that much time in the room anyway. The room was clean but the little patio was full of leaves and the furniture was filthy and we had to clean it up to use it. Great improvement from prior visits - they now have plenty of nice loose hangers in the closet instead of those maddening things, you know what I mean.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, Other at Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and appreciate your constructive comments. We hope to welcome you back soon. -GP
Read more
Karen B wrote a review Nov 5
6 contributions
The employees are very helpful. But the facilities and maintenance on the room are in poor condition. The toilet leaks. The AC sounds like a freight train. Half the bbq’s don’t work. Cable goes out. And the concierges are there solely to hustle a time share presentation for Diamond Resorts. I paid for a nice visit. Not to be grilled for my money in the meeting rooms above the lobby.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: A request for a view didn’t help for me. You get what you get. Rooms away from the street would...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, Other at Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are dismayed to hear that your visit did not meet your expectations. Rest assured, we will be sharing your feedback with our team, so we can improve. We hope we have the chance to welcome you back for a better vacation experience in the future. Thank you again. -RW
Read more
Ruhskis wrote a review Sep 2020
Vail, Colorado580 contributions269 helpful votes
We booked here for 7 days with an Interval International certificate in order to cure our cabin fever from being confined in our Colorado home. I suppose it was because we were not owners at the resort that we were given a less desirable 1 bedroom unit. The unit itself was fine, other than that it could have used more cooking utensils, as we ate in most evenings rather than going to restaurants. However, as we were in Sundown Circle, a "downhill" cul de sac (Unit 1901) that was backed up to a hill, we had ABSOLUTELY NO cell phone service (although the internet was fine). This was a problem for us as we were in the middle of refinancing two properties and were required to go up to the pool or the Registration Building to make many important phone calls and texts. The "Business Center" was merely an alcove near the front desk and we didn't feel safe being near all the guests who were checking in. We asked each day if we could be moved, but our requests were ignored. We also got some heavy pressure from the Concierge to sign up for a timeshare presentation (we declined) and were told she had made dinner reservations for us at El Rincon, when in fact when we arrived there (early thank goodness)we learned that venue didn't take reservations! Other than the above glitches, we enjoyed the resort and the pool, where social distancing was observed. The unit itself was pleasant--didn't seem dated to us, but that may be because WE are dated! The location is fantastic--easy access to Cottonwood and Jerome, on a nice golf course, and close to HWY 17 if you need to bypass the traffic on the main roads in Sedona. We would return, but would make sure to get a room on the HIGH side of the hill. Sedona itself is delightful. Took some great hikes, golfed, went kayaking, visited the Grand Canyon (2 hr drive), Jerome and Cottonwood, and thrilled to the beautiful scenery.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't accept a room on Sundown Circle if you need to use your cellphone
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, Other at Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort
Responded Oct 5, 2020
Thank you for letting us know you had a great stay with us. We also appreciate your constructive feedback. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon! -GP
Read more
Eddie R wrote a review Sep 2020
Goodyear, Arizona13 contributions4 helpful votes
We had a couple of issues our first day. a few of the dishes were put away with being thoroughly cleaned. The face of the microwave needed to be cleaned. I was disappointed that the fitness room was not available for use. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, Other at Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort
Responded Sep 14, 2020
Thank you for your constructive feedback. On behalf of all the team, we look forward to welcoming you again in the very near future. -GP
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$100 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ridge on sedona golf hotel sedona, ridge on sedona hotel, ridge on sedona resort, ridge sedona golf resort
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaSedona
NUMBER OF ROOMS
236
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort?
Nearby attractions include Red Rock Scenic Byway (SR 179) (0.5 miles), Village Gallery of Local Artists (0.7 miles), and Sedona Hummingbird Gallery (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Red Rock Cafe, Miley's Cafe, and Cucina Rustica.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting V Bar V Heritage Site (8.1 miles).