We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two

Is this your business?
Save
Traveler (350)
Room & Suite (436)
Storyboard
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent96%
  • Very good3%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“brownie”(200 reviews)
“wild rose”(41 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Private Balcony
Public Wifi
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two
Offers & Announcements: Weekly rate
Hotel deals
Offers from The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two
Offers & Announcements: Weekly rate
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (937)
There are newer reviews for The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
932 results
Traveler rating
902
29
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
902
29
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneysuckle cabinbrowniewild rosemike milenamorning glorybird sanctuarykoi pondporch swinghomemade muffinswonderful hostscozy cabinsquichehumming birdsmiles north of sedonagas grillegg dishesour honeymoon
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 932 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2017

Had a great trip to Cabins Wren. Far enough out of Sedona to feel out in the country, but close enough to get to dinner in 12 minutes. Do the pink jeep tour, it was great. The cabins aren't real big, but they have everything...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Greg W
Response from Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for TwoResponded October 3, 2017

Hello GregW and thank you for your wonderful review. We always tell guests that our cell service is limited, but once in a while a connection does happen...Just can't make promises.. You still get to get away from most of the hustle and bustle. Our...More

Reviewed September 30, 2017

This is our second visit - we only spent 1 night on our first and vowed to return for the full works! These pristine cabins and their surrounding gardens, all overlooked by stupendous mountain scenery are the perfect place to stay in Sedona - for...More

Thank floridaloverLondon
Response from Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for TwoResponded October 3, 2017

Very warmest greetings to our floridaloverlondon in the UK. Thank you so very much for your great review. We certainly enjoyed sharing our little nest with you and getting to know you a bit better. We truly appreciate your choosing to spend your special vacation...More

Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

A beautiful property located in Oak Creek Canyon. Mike and Milena, the owners are absolutely amazing! Such wonderful hosts. Very kind, warm, and caring. Gave us tips on what to do in the area. Highly recommend for a couples getaway.

Thank tyraaz
Response from Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for TwoResponded September 8, 2017

Thank you, thank you tyraaz for this wonderful review. It is guests like you that bring out the best in us. So pleased you enjoyed your couple getaway with us. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed August 8, 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights in July as part of our honeymoon. It was fantastic and we wished we had booked for longer. It was a highlight of our trip. The hosts were welcoming without being intrusive and the cabins are a haven of...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pjbrush
Response from Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for TwoResponded August 10, 2017

Thank you so very much pjbrush. Mike and I thoroughly enjoyed spending our mornings with you and learning about the both of you and N. Ireland. I know that when you left, we also felt like you should have stayed longer. It is a privilege...More

Reviewed July 23, 2017

Canyon Wren is ideal as a base to explore the Sedona area. Our hosts, Melina and Mike, suggested hikes to fit our skill levels and interests, provided breakfasts to rival any restaurant and made us feel like welcome and valued guests. It would have been...More

Thank LaurieRay17
Response from Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for TwoResponded July 25, 2017

Thank you LaurieRay17 for your wonderful review. The weather is so different from when you were visiting. All is green and wet...so unArizona. We enjoyed sharing our little spot with you and planning your days. We wish you another 30 years of love.

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Travelers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
$165 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$165 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (350)
Room & Suite (436)
Dining (9)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Meanderingsoul
September 26, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Stubby | Property representative |
Hello...unfortunately we are no longer a bed and breakfast. Your own small kitchen is the perfect place for that morning repast.
0
Votes
Meanderingsoul
September 26, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Stubby | Property representative |
Hi there: Sorry, I missed this message from four days ago. Yes there is a parking area just below the front porch for the Honeysuckle and Wild rose cabin vehicle. However, there is plenty of vegetation to provide privacy... More
0
Votes
NutritionCiach
October 19, 2016|
Answer
Response from Stubby | Property representative |
Hello..and thank you for your question. All four of our cabins offer an inside jacuzzi bathtub/shower combination in the private bath. There is no outside hot tub on our property.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"The Sycamore cabin is quietest because it's the furthest from the road."
Read review
"All of the 4 cabins seem excellent."
Read review
"The Honeysuckle is a ground level cabin. There are three cabins with loft bedrooms also available."
Read review
"We stayed in Morning Glory, but any of the cabins would be a great choice."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing