We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Sedona

The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two

918 reviews
Save
Traveler (340)
Room & Suite (428)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent96%
  • Very good3%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“brownie”(198 reviews)
“wild rose”(41 reviews)
Public Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Concierge
All hotel details
Offers from The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two
Offers & Announcements: Weekly rate
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (918)Write a Review
Filter reviews
913 results
Traveler rating
884
28
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
884
28
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneysuckle cabinbrowniewild rosemike milenamorning glorybird sanctuarykoi pondporch swingcozy cabinswonderful hostshomemade muffinsquichegas grillegg dishesour honeymoonother guestseach morning
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 913 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

This is a lovely place for a post-New Years Eve trip. Our cabin was spacious and the beds were comfortable. Our stay was great and we enjoyed the brownie snacks! We also got some excellent hiking trail tips from Milena.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank OKtrythis
Response from Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for TwoResponded 4 days ago

Hello OKtrythis for your super review. We appreciate your staying with us and taking the time to review our property We hope you will remember us on your next getaway north.

Innkeeper's Favorite Review
Reviewed August 19, 2017

Canyon Wren Cabins has become our home away from home - it is such a relaxing, soothing and comfortable place. Our favourite cabin remains Honeysuckle, a one story delight. You can sit and relax all day amongst the trees, humming birds and red rocks, or...More

Thank Yackandandah
Response from Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for TwoResponded August 23, 2017

Dear, dear Yackandandah (whew!)..We just love it when our wonderful friends and guests walk thru our door... all the way from Australia. It never ceases to amaze me what a great opportunity we have to meet special people from all over the world. And once...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stumbled across The Canyon Wren googling for cabins in Sedona. I am so glad we decided to book with them and we're sad we could only stay two nights. Mike and Milena were incredibly welcoming and helped us learn some good hikes and places...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank katee78
Response from Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for TwoResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so very much Katie78 for your great review and for stumbling upon us. Mike and I were glad that you enjoyed staying with us.We are very proud of our little place. We want to make sure that everything you need is in our...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Milena is such a kind host! She waited up for us and welcomed us warmly! We have stayed there before and wouldn’t stay anywhere else!! The grounds are so pretty as there are so many birds! Treat yourself to a little paradise on earth!!More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paula W
Response from Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for TwoResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you PaulaW and glad to see that you arrived home safe. It's a long way to drive from Los Angeles to Sedona for the weekend and we really appreciate your loyalty. Hope mom saw enough birds and that you did enough shopping in town....More

Reviewed December 4, 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights in early November. We had the Wild Rose cabin. Lovely, clean, cozy-with everything we needed to be comfortable. We loved the deck off the bedroom upstairs-perfect for late night stargazing. Our hosts, Milena and Mike are wonderful people and...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donna O
Response from Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for TwoResponded December 5, 2017

Thank you so very much DonnaO for your wonderful review. Being up in Oak Creek Canyon is very different from being in Sedona itself. You feel that you get away just a little more and you can see the stars more clearly. Mike and I...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456183
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
$165 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$165 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (340)
Room & Suite (428)
Dining (9)
Hotel & Grounds (241)
Bathroom (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Meanderingsoul
September 26, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Stubby | Property representative |
Hello...unfortunately we are no longer a bed and breakfast. Your own small kitchen is the perfect place for that morning repast.
0
Votes
Meanderingsoul
September 26, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Stubby | Property representative |
Hi there: Sorry, I missed this message from four days ago. Yes there is a parking area just below the front porch for the Honeysuckle and Wild rose cabin vehicle. However, there is plenty of vegetation to provide privacy... More
0
Votes
NutritionCiach
October 19, 2016|
Answer
Response from Stubby | Property representative |
Hello..and thank you for your question. All four of our cabins offer an inside jacuzzi bathtub/shower combination in the private bath. There is no outside hot tub on our property.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"We stayed in Morning Glory, but any of the cabins would be a great choice."
Read review
"Honeysuckle cabin has wonderful porch to watch the hummingbirds in morning and star gaze in the evening with..."
Read review
"This is not an hotel - these are 4 immaculate cabins for 2 people! Dont miss out."
Read review
"Honeysuckle Cabin is a one story delight"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite