We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

3 Palms Hotel

Traveler (239)
Room & Suite (214)
Pool & Beach (72)
Overview
7707 E McDowell Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85257-3743 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness center
3.5 Star accommodation
About
Description
When you enter our stunning yet intimate lobby, the desert stone accents set in the hand laid white crystal granite warn you to expect something special including a level of service that some people consider More sublime. All of our rooms and suites are tastefully appointed with carefully selected modern art, contemporary custom made furnishings, and entertainment centers. Our guests of this Scottsdale Hotel bask in the comfort of our super deluxe pillow top beds dressed with 400-thread count linens, down comforters, and four equally soft down pillows. Passionate attention to detail continues throughout the 3 Palms Hotel in Scottsdale, with features selected with your comfort and convenience in mind. Cable/satellite TV with premium channels, DVD players, stereos, refrigerators, microwaves, and the all important coffee maker are just some of the amenities we've included in anticipation of your every need at our boutique Scottsdale hotel. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Business Center with Internet Access
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Style
Best Value
,
Business
,
Family
,
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Best Value
,
Business
,
Family
,
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
130
Price range
$68 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Three Palms Resort Oasis Scottsdale
,
3 Palms Resort Oasis Hotel Scottsdale
,
3 Palms Scottsdale
,
3 Palms Hotel Scottsdale
Location
United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 77 nearby hotels
Scottsdale Park Suites
79 reviews
.18 miles away
Magnuson Hotel Papago Inn
179 reviews
.89 miles away
Hospitality Suite Resort
633 reviews
1.07 miles away
Ramada by Wyndham Tempe Near Asu
375 reviews
1.32 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,406 nearby restaurants
Bosa Donuts Scottsdale
35 reviews
.33 miles away
Dukes
119 reviews
.13 miles away
Fry's Food Store
30 reviews
.20 miles away
Chula Seafood
15 reviews
.55 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 438 nearby attractions
Antique Trove
17 reviews
.83 miles away
Eldorado Park
13 reviews
.46 miles away
Vista Del Camino Park
6 reviews
.34 miles away
Chief Dodge Indian Jewelry
7 reviews
.71 miles away
Reviews & more
1,678Reviews
459Photos
19Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 784
  • 476
  • 185
  • 98
  • 135
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
There were crumbs on the carpet for multiple days so clearly they never vacuumed. I had to body slam my door in order to get it open (which isn't terrible because therefore I knew no one would break in). I also had a dead roach in my room...which I did not want to touch and obvio
Read more
Response from AdamS9827, General Manager at 3 Palms Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
On behalf of everybody at the 3 Palms, I am sorry your recent stay was not up to the expected standards. Since your stay, we have brought a new housekeeping manager on board at the property to oversee and reinvigorate the cleanliness and housekeeping staff. I am sure that during your next visit, you will see a drastic difference from that room. We are also going to make sure that the housekeeper that was assigned your room is provided additional training on our expectations. Please let us know immediately during your stay when you encounter issues so we can have them addressed right then and there. Thank you for letting us know of areas where we can improve. We do hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
My husband and I were looking for a place to escape the winter cold in Flagstaff. We found this hotel and decided to check it out. Just loved it! Check in was fast and easy. The sweet girl manning the check in desk was very accommodating. The room was perfect and very clean.
Read more
Response from AdamS9827, General Manager at 3 Palms Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
We are so happy to see you had such an exceptional experience during your recent visit. The adjacent El Dorado park adds quite a lot of value to a stay here at the hotel, and we are happy to see you got full use of this great feature. I am glad to see that the efforts of our hardworking staff, in the front desk and around the property, made for a great stay. It is our goal that all guests have similar feelings after a stay at the 3 Palms, and we are delighted to have you return again and again. See you soon!
Read more
The rooms appeared to be clean on initial walk in. The corners in the bathroom were left unkept. Looks like that’s where they push everything after it is swept. Hair was in the tub. Bath tub took approximately 20 minutes to drain. Beds were hard and pillows were flat. Ants
Read more
Response from AdamS9827, General Manager at 3 Palms Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
I am sorry that your recent experience was less than ideal, for you and your family member. That situation was acute, and addressed swiftly. The housekeeping concerns are being addressed directly with our Housekeeping Manager and the housekeeper that serviced your room the day of your arrival so that no future guests encounter this same situation. Thank you for letting us know of areas where we can improve, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at manager@3palmshotel.com or (480) 941-1202 if I can be of any further assistance.
Read more
Well they let me stay with no id. Everything had been stolen from me and I needed a place to stay. Thr price was spot on booking.com. thee front desk person was very snooty and seemed to look down opon us for having had my identification stolen.....never the less they granted our
Read more
Response from AdamS9827, General Manager at 3 Palms Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
For maximum security, we must be very specific about granting access to people with the proper documentation. I am glad that our staff was able to get your issue sorted out and you had a good stay. We look forward to seeing you again next time.
Read more
My husband and I was there for our wedding anniversary and he almost fell in the shower because there was no bath mat, we did not realize there was a fridge cuz it was so hidden and the staff never let us know, would be nice to have a handle to get out of the whirlpool, the bed w
Read more
Response from AdamS9827, General Manager at 3 Palms Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
I am glad to see you had great encounters with our staff during your recent visit, and as you mentioned our location is ideal. We do have on-site vending machines next to our complimentary fitness center. Thank you for the rest of your comments so we can look to address items like this in the future. We look forward to seeing you again for many anniversaries to come.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor3 Palms Hotel
The King Suite at the 3 Palms Hotel
Flying ants on shower curtain
Previous
Is there a pool bar?
There is a pool bar, but I have not seen it worked in long time, maybe years. I remember when it worked but for many years now I have not seen it working.
1 vote
Show all answers
Do your rooms have a hairdryer?
Yes, there is a hairdryer in the room.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is the pool heated for the winter months?
I am almost sure it is. But check with them before booking. Now the have an adjacent jacuzzi that is the biggest one I have every seen, just like a pool.
0 votes
Show all answers
I will be staying there later this month. Does your resort provide complimentary breakfast?
No, no restaurant on site
0 votes
Show all answers
How far are we away from the Heard museum? We would like to walk it if possible,as we do not want to drive it. maybe you offer a shuttle there?
Not in walking distance; no shuttle.
1 vote
Show all answers
Previous
"Choose a pool side room"
"2 views from where i stayed. the pool or the open lot."
"Might want to ask for a King room."
"Get the jetted tub! So worth it!"
"The rooms facing the inner court are more shetlered from the sun."
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing