We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town

Save
Share
7300 E 3rd Ave, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-3995
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$231
View Deal
Free cancellation until 01/31/21
Priceline
$231
View Deal
Free cancellation until 01/30/21
Snaptravel
$301
$227
View Deal
SAVE $74
Agoda.com$231
Hotels.com$231
Trip.com$301
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (139)
360
Panoramas (5)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town
Updated 07/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#29 of 84 hotels in Scottsdale
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
The Hyatt Place Scottsdale Old Town is located approximately 3 blocks from Old Towne Scottsdale and 15 miles from Sky Harbor International Airport
Read more
Room & Suite (159)159
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Bowling offsite
Patio
Raquetball offsite
Tennis court offsite
Water park offsite
Nightclub / DJ
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1,056Reviews15Q+A93Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 605
  • 301
  • 78
  • 40
  • 32
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
arguerrero81 wrote a review Nov 17
Scottsdale, Arizona1 contribution
Need better beds. Almost like sleeping on plywood. Also, while booking it seems that there is a breakfast served per the website. It should be noted that there is frozen burritos, dry cereal, milk, coffee and bread. Nothing close to a breakfast. More of a snack offering. If this was mentioned while I was booking I would have stayed somewhere else.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Journey22123443280, General Manager at Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town
Responded 1 week ago
We appreciate your feedback, Arguerrero. We're disappointed to hear that our bedding didn't meet your expectations. We strive to provide our guests with comfortable and relaxing rooms, which is why this is so upsetting to hear. We've addressed your concerns with the appropriate members of our team so we can ensure a more enjoyable experience in the future.
Read more
luggageinhand4 wrote a review Jan 2020
Staten Island, NY70 contributions69 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Nice property. Impressed with the cleanliness and staff was really nice. One of the best Hyatt Places I've ever stayed at. Close to everything. Easy parking. Wish we had stayed there more than one night but roadtripping had us going elsewhere:)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from HPGeneralManager, General Manager at Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town
Responded Jan 24, 2020
Dear Luggageinhand4 - We hope your travel plans will bring you back for another "longer" visit! We appreciate that your road tripping brought you to us and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Best regards, Janet Woolf-Hof General Manager
Read more
CP925 wrote a review Nov 16
4 contributions
This is our first time staying at this location. My wife is from Scottsdale, and I lived here for almost 8 years. I know old town is known for the party scene, but this hotel is right next to a night club that goes off until 2:30am. The music was loud enough to shake our window and afterwards we could hear everyone’s good bye conversations in the parking lot. The place is so loud, they put earplugs next to your bed. Mind you, we told them we had a baby when we checked in. People were also walking around the hotel and using the elevator without a mask on. The pool was cold. Lastly, the maid service ignored our “Do no disturb” sign and woke us up a 9am. Never again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Journey22123443280, General Manager at Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town
Responded 1 week ago
We appreciate the feedback, cpsandiego925. We're disappointed you had such challenges during your time with us. We regret the problems you had with the sound levels in the rooms and that your stay didn't exceed your expectations. We care about the comfort of our guests so we'll address your concerns with our team moving forward. We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.
Read more
solsam1515 wrote a review Nov 10
Upland, California1 contribution
Not a good experience at all. Very unsettling unwelcoming. Belittling of guest was not welcomed or well received. We were treated like criminals in a sense. With front desk employees just following our every move while downstairs in the lobby. Just very uncomfortable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Journey22123443280, General Manager at Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're disheartened to hear about the challenges you experienced during your time with us. We regret that our team didn't go above and beyond to accommodate your needs or to make you feel valued. Our team stays very busy and active to keep the hotel sanitized and we regret if in someway this came off as our team following you as this is not something our team would do. We hold ourselves to a higher standard so we'll address your concerns with our team moving forward. We hope to host you again soon so we can demonstrate the high-caliber service we're accustomed to sharing with our guests.
Read more
JSmith2850 wrote a review Nov 9
New Mexico1 contribution
Terrible Stay. Only thing this hotel has going for it is the coffee, nice staff and that the TV works. The hotel is completely run-down, dirty elevators with water all over the place on multiple times, hair on the bedding and had 2 asthma attacks in my room because obviously an animal stayed in my room prior to my stay and it was not properly cleaned. This hotel also allows people to not wear masks and sit in groups in the lobby, exposing everyone to possible COVID-19 as they pass by. Honestly, the management must care very little for the appearance of the hotel and the guests experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Journey22123443280, General Manager at Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town
Responded 2 weeks ago
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback, JSmith. We regret that you had such difficulty during your time with us. We strive to offer quality service and comfort for our guests and it's unfortunate your room wasn't cleaned to the high standards we aspire to provide. We'll be sure to address your feedback with our team moving forward. We do hope you allow us to host you again soon so we can share a more positive experience with you.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$72 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hyatt place scottsdale hotel scottsdale, scottsdale hyatt place, hyatt scottsdale
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaCentral ArizonaScottsdale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
126
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town
Which popular attractions are close to Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town?
Nearby attractions include See's Candies (0.2 miles), Fox Cigar Bar (0.2 miles), and Loco Patron Scottsdale (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town?
Conveniently located restaurants include Franco's Italian Caffe, Citizen Public House, and Sugar Bowl Ice Cream Parlor.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.10 miles away from the center of Scottsdale.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.