We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Scottsdale Links Resort

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Scottsdale Links Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

468 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Scottsdale Links Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 463: English reviews
Calgary
Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile

The pool area and the fitness center are very good. The resort is next to the Scottsdale airport & the planes were coming in constantly all day long. One morning the first plane landed before 7:00 am! The rooms are good if you get one of the renovated rooms. We were in an old room & the couch was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soon2beslim
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2017 via mobile

We stay here for the golf tournament, great spacious, clean condos. Walking distance to the tournament. Well stocked kitchen for your visit. We ordered in using all the dinnerware and utensils. Very nice! Great pools, hot tubs, areas to BBQ.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
West Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed February 4, 2017

Our condo was on the 3 Rd floor. After hauling up 350.$ worth of groceries and suitcases for 4 and finding the 2 bedroom condo was not very clean, as well as chipped kitchen counter, worn rugs and not comfortable sofa. When we complained they moved us to another 3 Rd floor unit. At least the new unit had an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mernbru
sacramento,CA
Reviewed January 29, 2017

Was disappointed that this was renovated apartment complex. Had lots of space, just was very worn. Capet frayed, chipped paint on bathroom shelves, very dirty kitchen tile floor. Not a 5 star resort by any means.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beachgoers10
Clinton, Missouri
Reviewed January 24, 2017

One of the worst Timeshare Units we have spent time in. This room is in sad condition and it's location next to Bell Rd. is very noisy. Between the condition of the room, the rain, and the cold temps we are disappointed in this trip. Plus having spent several night in Texas where they were the kindest and most helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet L
Diamond R, Guest Relations Manager at Scottsdale Links Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Janet L for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at Scottsdale Links Resort. The resort has been going through many room upgrades and renovations, and this years group of resort room improvements are close to completion. Your satisfaction as a valued guest is one of our primary concerns and we truly regret to...

Redmond, Washington
Reviewed January 22, 2017

We had a two bedroom and it was spacious. The kitchen was a great size. It needs an update and could of used a few more towels. We were on the 3rd floor and there is no elevator. They say this on their site and the front desk told us again to confirm we wanted it. I trekked up the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisMac17
Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed January 2, 2017

We paid upgrade fees to Platinum to be the beneficiary of a better suite and treatment. We were assigned an unclean unit (rugs and hair in the bedding), plus some caulking was necessary around the tub that was being completed at registration. The desk clerk who assigned us that unit was adamant that is all they had. Upon complaining we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fballantyne2017
Diamond R, Guest Relations Manager at Scottsdale Links Resort, responded to this review

The satisfaction of our very valued guests is one of our primary concerns and we truly regret to hear of your dissatisfaction with your accommodations. Our mission at Scottsdale Links Resort is to deliver on our commitment to excellence and provide the highest standard of service and best quality accommodations. As our property goes through renovations and refurbishment it is...

vancouver
Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile

We came here from to visit family over the holidays. The two bedroom unit on the main floor was average. It is supposed to sleep 6. Two bedrooms and pull out sofa. The furniture in unit was a small two person sleeper sofa and two uncomfortable chairs. So if six of us wanted to watch tv, two people had to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank woodpecker2
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed December 17, 2016 via mobile

I am yet to find staff as friendly and genuinely helpful anywhere else. Requests were attended to immediately and nothing was ever an inconveience for them. As for the accommodation - if you want spacious, clean and all the mod cons - then this is the place for you. Love love love.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gem P
San Jose, CA
Reviewed December 16, 2016

Diamond Resorts must really be slipping. This property has great potential, but attention to detail is seemingly non-existent. We had a pleasant and friendly check in experience, but learned we had a 3rd floor unit. Given the resort has no elevators this was a problem for us given our kitchen/food needs. On entry into our unit, we noticed the carpet...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Hugemaniac1
Diamond R, Manager at Scottsdale Links Resort, responded to this review

Every reservation provides the amenities we offer and states information about the lack of an elevator at this location. In addition, if assistance is needed with your luggage or etc... We have staff members available to assist. Although our accommodations may be a bit dated we will begin an extensive renovation project with the upcoming year, this will take time....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

179 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (158)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center
0.1 mi away
Scottsdale Marriott at McDowell Mountains
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Scottsdale North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Scottsdale North
Courtyard Scottsdale North
#51 of 75 in Scottsdale
238 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Visitors to Scottsdale, Arizona can't help falling in love with the scenery, attractions, people and area in its entirety. You have the unique opportunity to enjoy it on a whole new level by staying at the Scottsdale Links Resort. You get the "total package" when it comes to panorama in the Scottsdale area, from the vast desert with its unique and unusual cacti to the palm-lined streets or the stark mountain views. In this part of Arizona, and especially at the Scottsdale Links Resort, whatever the view is, it will take your breath away.Keep Busy or Take It Easy at Scottsdale Links Resort No matter what time of year you plan your getaway to Scottsdale, Arizona, you will find as much to do as there is to see. If you can't get enough of the great wide open, there is plenty to do while getting all that fresh air, from hiking the mountain trails and horseback riding, to letting a guide take you off road while you explore and learn about the land and the famous cacti. If you love a good game of golf, you have certainly come to the right place. This nirvana has it all, while being close to a decent sized, neat and clean city. Or, you may want to simply kick back and enjoy the wonderful accommodations. The Scottsdale Links Resort boasts elegantly designed and decorated rooms with secluded patios, balconies or terraces. This provides guests with the ultimate in decadence, convenience and privacy. Take in a massage, relax in the steam room or hit the fitness center, all amid the breathtaking views of the McDowell Mountains. It really is the total package. Incredible Stay at Scottsdale Links ResortYou already realize how much there is to do around the resort and the city of Scottsdale, as far as outdoor activities. Of course, no trip is complete without a visit to the city for dining, shopping and any other events you may want to take part in. There is, of course, the simple appeal of staying on the grounds and enjoying all there is to do, or relax and not do. You can book some time at the spa, have a cookout in the BBQ area, enjoy the activities department or browse for gifts in our shop. You will be waited on hand and foot, from your massage, concierge and guest services, which even includes dry cleaning. Please note a $15.00 resort fee plus tax per night will be due upon arrival. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scottsdale Links Resort

Address: 16858 N Perimeter Dr, Scottsdale, AZ 85260-1008
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Price Range: $100 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Scottsdale Links Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scottsdale Links Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottsdale Links Hotel Scottsdale
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Scottsdale Links Resort staff and other travelers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Scottsdale Links Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“for a great view book over looking he golf course”
647garya, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Can be close to pool or away from pool.”
G4649JXdavidt, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“check if you want to climb stairs or not to your suite”
docdl65, Mar 7, 2017 | Read review
“We requested a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the golf course.”
Lonemadrone, Mar 1, 2017 | Read review
“Check your condo beforehand. Do not stay facing the golf course, very noisy from the private airport.”
Mernbru, Feb 4, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question