We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scottsdale Links Resort

Save
Share
16859 N Perimeter Dr, Scottsdale, AZ 85260-1008
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Hotels.com
FindHotel
$136
View deal
Official Hotel
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (290)
Room & Suite (87)
Pool & Beach (23)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Scottsdale Links Resort
Updated 04/24/20

About

#51 of 85 hotels in Scottsdale
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Visitors to Scottsdale, Arizona can't help falling in love with the scenery, attractions, people and area in its entirety. You have the unique opportunity to enjoy it on a whole new level by staying at the Scottsdale Links Resort. You get the "total package" when it comes to panorama in the Scottsdale area, from the vast desert with its unique and unusual cacti to the palm-lined streets or the stark mountain views. The Scottsdale Links Resort boasts elegantly designed and decorated rooms with secluded patios, balconies or terraces. This provides guests with the ultimate in decadence, convenience and privacy. Take in a massage, relax in the steam room or hit the fitness center, all amid the breathtaking views of the McDowell Mountains. You will be waited on hand and foot, from your massage, concierge and guest services, which even includes dry cleaning. Please note a $17.00 resort fee plus tax per night will be due upon arrival.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Game room
Hiking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Parking
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Board games / puzzles
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Business Center with Internet Access
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Gift shop
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Additional bathroom
Private balcony
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Dishwasher
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English
684Reviews35Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 183
  • 274
  • 129
  • 60
  • 38
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Karen M wrote a review Jun 19
1 contribution1 helpful vote
My husband woke up to a cockroach crawling on his arm and then found a total of 3 in our bed! I had seen one earlier in the evening near the entry door, but assumed it came in with me, so I kicked it out of our unit. My husband called the front desk about 2 AM and said we wanted a different unit first thing in the morning. We received a phone call at 7 AM saying they had a unit for us to move to. My husband picked up the pass card for the new unit from the front desk. He asked if someone could help us move our food as we didn’t have anything to move it in. They said housekeeping would come at 8:00 to help, but they weren’t there so we made multiple trips to move the food. The manager on duty called my husband and said they had pulled the mattress away from the headboard in the old unit, but didn’t find any cockroaches. Basically, saying she didn’t believe him. Unfortunately, after that experience you are constantly on the watch for cockroaches. Thankfully, we did not see any in the new unit. Ironically, that morning we received an email for a mid- stay rating. The email signature was from Keith Brown, General Manager. I chose the lowest rating and then was asked for a phone number so someone could call us. No one called. The manager on duty refunded two days of resort fees because of this lovely inconvenience. We asked that all resort fees be refunded, but she said she could only refund two days, as these fees cover other costs, such as the internet. They charge a daily resort fee of $23.95 plus tax. “Resort” is definitely a stretch, as the amenities it covers are provided by most hotels at no additional charge. The fee covers, per a response on Trip Advisor from Scottsdale Links: “Resort Fee includes Wi-Fi, recreational facilities (pools, spa, children's Splash Pad, and garden playground), 24-hour Fitness Center, DVD rentals, seasonal activities, garden chess, garden gas grills, fire pit, 24-hour lobby coffee/tea, 24-hour business center computer/internet and boarding pass printing.” Hard to believe they consider Wi-Fi, a fitness & business center resort amenities. The pools are fine but nothing special. The adult pool’s filters weren’t working and debris was floating on top of the water. The activities are outdated and mostly for children. There is no restaurant or bar. Nothing that is worth the fee. I think they have a big head because they are in Scottsdale and near TPC Scottsdale golf course. They need to get over it. The kitchen is poorly stocked. Just the very basics and the toaster and coffee maker were extremely cheap and the worst I’ve seen in a time-share kitchen. The carpet is filthy dirty (keep your shoes on) and the chairs in the living room are uncomfortable and dirty. There are no elevators so be ready to lug your suitcases and groceries up the stairs if not on the ground level. Our first room was on the 3rd level. The best I can say is the rooms are spacious and the bed and pillows were comfortable. But, I would not stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, Other at Scottsdale Links Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for sharing this experience with us, Karen. We understand how frustrating this experience was, and we are glad to hear that you were able to speak with our team about your stay. We assure you that we take all feedback seriously, and our team uses it to improve so we can provide the best possible service for our guests. Thank you. -RW
Read more
Nichole O wrote a review Jun 12
Little Rock1 contribution
We had a great time at this family friendly resort. Pros: great pool area, friendly staff and spacious rooms. Cons: terrible water pressure in both bathrooms , no sink disposal in kitchen made it really hard to cook anything at the condo and clean up. Floors were filthy. Don’t go without shoes or your feet will be black. The tile and carpets need a deep clean and honestly at this point should be replaced. We really enjoyed out time here. Other than the things mentioned about it was clean (other than the floors) and well maintained.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, Other at Scottsdale Links Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing the pros and cons of your stay with us. This is very useful and will help us better focus our efforts in specific areas of improvement. We hope to provide you with a better experience on your next visit! -HN
Read more
Graciela Y wrote a review Jun 10
26 contributions1 helpful vote
The staff are friendly, the rooms are clean and spacious. However, there's not sufficient silverwares and plates. It needed more pots, too. It's noisy due to its close to small airport. The swimming pool is warm for cold December evenings.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Stairs outside the building is cumbersome
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, Other at Scottsdale Links Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Hi there, we are happy to hear you were pleased with the service and rooms. The kitchen utensils and tools provided should be enough to accommodate the maximum occupancy limit of each room, we are sorry if this was not sufficient for you. It is our hope that you enjoyed your time with us overall, as we would love to host your stay again. -HN
Read more
Pathfinder187488 wrote a review Jun 7
1 contribution
Dirty exterior/interior windows, could hardly see out. Very outdated rooms. Patio dirty and did not honor call I made requesting 1st floor unit because of bad knee. Get a name if you call requesting lower level for medical reasons, no notes made on my account and I did call. Worst part is they had a 1st floor room but were holding it for someone else NOT for medical need.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, Other at Scottsdale Links Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We regret that your stay did not meet expectations, and we will be sharing this feedback with our team, so we can improve. While we can't guarantee specific room placements, we do try our best to accommodate room requests, and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. -RW
Read more
kbinsb wrote a review Jun 6
Santa Barbara, California187 contributions154 helpful votes
I was pleasantly surprised by the Scottsdale Links. The condos were spacious and well equipped with full washer/dryer, a large dining room, comfortable living room furniture, large TVs in both the living and bedrooms and a well appointed kitchen. The King size bed deserves special mention as it was very comfortable. Parking was plentiful. The outside of the units aren’t impressive but the units themselves are great. It’s a short drive to the Scottsdale airport as well as to the McDowell Sonoran Preserve (which offers great hiking). Everything you need is nearby, restaurants, grocery store, everything. I’d stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, Other at Scottsdale Links Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you! We're so glad we could host you for a comfortable and relaxing stay. We appreciate the review. -RW
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$115 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
scottsdale links hotel scottsdale, scottsdale links resort
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaCentral ArizonaScottsdale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
218
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Scottsdale Links Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Scottsdale Links Resort?
Nearby attractions include McDowell Sonoran Preserve (2.3 miles), Taliesin West (4.1 miles), and Penske Racing Museum (1.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Scottsdale Links Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, a fitness center, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Scottsdale Links Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and an additional bathroom.
What food & drink options are available at Scottsdale Links Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Scottsdale Links Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Scottsdale Links Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include That's Amore Gelato, Butterfield's Pancake House, and deseo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Scottsdale Links Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Scottsdale Links Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Scottsdale Links Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Cosanti (5.6 miles).
Does Scottsdale Links Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Scottsdale Links Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.