We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale

Save
Share
6000 East Camelback Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-1949
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Travelocity
LuxuryCollection
Trip.com
$598
$540
View deal
SAVE $58
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com$598
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1636)
Room & Suite (375)
Dining (126)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 04/19/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale
Updated 04/19/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#23 of 85 hotels in Scottsdale
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Capture the moment as well as your imagination. Immerse yourself in contemporary elegance of The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale. A distinctive lifestyle experience, The Phoenician, located in Scottsdale, Arizona, invites you to soak in the splendor of unparalleled resort amenities, from our our three-level pool complex to our enriching spa, athletic club and golf course. Settle into palatial guest rooms, suites or casitas, featuring spacious bathrooms, Italian linens, elegant furnishings and breathtaking Sonora views. Your palate will thank you when you savor the cuisine found in any one of eight dining venues, including the classic J&G Steakhouse and laid-back Mowry & Cotton. In Scottsdale on business? Explore our 160,000 square feet of indoor/outdoor event space for your conference or special occasion. Then, discover the vibrant entertainment, shopping and cultural districts of nearby Old Town Scottsdale. Relax in style at The Phoenician, the premier luxury hotel in Scottsdale, AZ.
Read more
Room & Suite (375)375
Full view
Property amenities
Coffee shop
Snack bar
Photo copier / fax In business center
Body wrap
Manicure
Pedicure
Express check-in / check-out
Room features
Bathrobes
Desk
Dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
2891Reviews77Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,797
  • 587
  • 249
  • 135
  • 123
Traveler safety
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
NC_mQk wrote a review Jun 10
Cary, North Carolina155 contributions68 helpful votes
My friend and I stayed in a casita for a week and it was a great experience. The grounds are beautiful and the 3 pools are great. We even did the water slide a few times. Made us feel like kids again. We ate many of our meals and drinks onsite at the Tavern and Mowry & Cotton. All meals were great and all staff great. Even splitting plates for us. Nice touch! Also, had great drinks at the Thirsty Camel, J&G Steakhouse, and at the pool. Also, recommend the fish tacos from the pool bar menu. Some staff that went and above and beyond for us were: Daphne - pool attendant Pang - bartender at Tavern Kevin - front desk Jorge - Mowry & Cotton waiter Definitely plan to return for some more relaxation sometime!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale
Responded yesterday
Dear NC_mQk, Thank you for your fantastic review and all the wonderful things you had to say about The Phoenician. We are dedicated to making each moment here a collectible experience and your comments were a pleasure to read. We will enjoy sharing them with our wonderful staff. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Denise Seomin Director of Public Relations
Read more
ColoChick_11 wrote a review Jun 8
Boulder, Colorado61 contributions70 helpful votes
Very disappointing due to terrible service. The property itself is lovely, but the service was definitely lacking. We arrived early and dropped our bags with the valet and went to eat lunch. Lunch at the golf course restaurant was "ok" - wouldn't choose to eat there again. Wandered around waiting for the call that our room was ready - nothing. At 4pm, we went to the front desk and were told, "Oh, yes - your room is ready." (Seriously - no call?) Ninety minutes and two phone calls to finally get our luggage delivered to the room. No housekeeping service (we were not told that there wouldn't be any and they were obviously cleaning other rooms with people staying in them.) Called guest services and asked for a towel refresh at a minimum. Four hours later - called again. An hour after that we finally got towels. Asked where we could get ice and was snootily told, "This is a 5 star hotel. WE bring you the ice." Great - no ice showed up for 90 minutes so my husband went to the bar to get some. It finally arrived an hour AFTER that. The pool area was crowded (we went in April) and the service at the pool slow. We'll be staying elsewhere next time.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Shirley, Thank you for being our guest and sharing your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations, or ours. We strive to provide wonderful hospitality to all of our guests, so we truly regret that this was not your experience. Your feedback is important to us, and we will use it to improve our services going forward. We appreciate your review, and we hope you will consider giving us a second chance in the future. Sincerely, Denise Seomin Director of Public Relations
Read more
Shempgracie wrote a review Jun 7
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Want to waste a couple of hours of your life? Try contacting this hotel to change something about your reservation. The staff are certainly friendly, but they seem to be lacking the training or authority to make any changes to various aspects of your reservation. Once you call, you are then transferred to another area that may or may not answer the phone. You are a 5 start hotel. Do better.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Shempgracie, Thank you for your stay at our hotel and your comments. We sincerely apologize that you experienced any concerns during your stay with us. This is not the level of service we generally provide and it certainly does not meet our standards. We have shared your comments with our entire staff and we will take the appropriate action to prevent these issues from happening again. We hope that we will have another occasion to meet your expectations and to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Denise Seomin Director of Public Relations
Read more
Monique L wrote a review Jun 6
1 contribution
Unfortunately, I sure did. In March we visited the Scottsdale area for my birthday. I was disappointed that my husband, who is a Titanium Elite, booked the JW instead of the Phoenician. So we decided to come back in June and stay at the much desired resort. As soon as we reached the resort, I started to feel slightly disappointed, as I was expecting “a luxury collection resort”. Check in was the typical “I’m polite to keep my job” customer service, yet it was so blasé that my husband thought he should reiterate his Bonvoy status. As another reviewer stated, your status means nothing here, and that’s pretty important to Bonvoy members. That’s why we select Marriott properties! So our room was suppose to be a pool view, but it’s really a view of the back of some building. I would have to look over yonder to see an umbrella, maybe a chair. In general, the room was/is okay (I’m still here), but definitely not what I had anticipated. Overall, the property is okay if you are not anticipating “a luxury collection resort”. I don’t recommend staying here, and if we weren't leaving today, we probably would have checked out, and returned to the JW.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale
Responded 1 week ago
Dear moniquelH9180OX, First and foremost, thank you for your loyalty. We appreciate you taking the time to evaluate your stay, and we are sorry we did not live up to the standards you have come to expect from us. We are committed to providing exceptional accommodations and service, and we hope you will change your mind and give us another opportunity to provide you with excellent hospitality for which we are known. Sincerely, Denise Seomin Director of Public Relations
Read more
J Schlosser wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
We celebrated my wife's 40th here. We are AMBASSADOR with Marriott which doesn't mean squat here. The room literally was on a street with people walking by and across from the golf course with every drunk golfer yelling as they wait for their uber. Asked for different room as this WAS NOT WHAT WE BOOKED, we booked a firepit room as we had planned on celebrating with friends which went out the window with the patio from hell. On top of it the property and room need updating in a bad way. Christina at the front desk offered very little and said the property was 100% filled. The service was mediocre, not what I would expect from this property and PRICE. the same BS reason on service was given that bodies were missing was said to us multiple time as they were down workers as we waited and paid a premium for service that never surfaced. Breakfast was a 45-60 minute wait each day. The only saving grace was the cabana service by Rich, great guy and thankfully made my wife feel like a gem. Golf course was terrible too, overpriced and 5 hour round. I wish I had better experiences to report but I do not. If they treat their best clients this way how do they treat everyone else? Never again. Check out multiple other properties in the area if you ask me
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: dont book the casitas
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale
Responded 1 week ago
Dear TherealJSchlosser, As a member of Marriott Bonvoy Member, we appreciate your loyalty towards our brand and sincerely regret the issues you experienced while you were here to celebrate your wife’s birthday. It was disappointing to read that we did not meet your expectations, and we are truly sorry your stay was anything other than perfect. We are taking appropriate steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We hope you will accept our apologies and consider giving us another chance to show you the outstanding service that we typically provide. Sincerely, Denise Seomin Director of Public Relations
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$277 - $807 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the phoenician, scottsdale hotel scottsdale, phoenician hotel scottsdale, the phoenician hotel scottsdale
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaCentral ArizonaScottsdale
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale
Which popular attractions are close to The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale?
Nearby attractions include Arizona Party Bike (1.9 miles), Davis Circus Of Illusion (2.4 miles), and Carnival of Illusion (4.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a spa, a concierge, and conference facilities.
Which room amenities are available at The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale?
Guests can enjoy a snack bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale?
Conveniently located restaurants include Frost A Gelato Shoppe, Cafe Monarch, and Franco's Italian Caffe.
Are there any historical sites close to The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Wrigley Mansion (4.4 miles), Cosanti (4.2 miles), and Old Adobe Mission (1.9 miles).
Does The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.