Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas

Traveler (230)
Room & Suite (96)
Videos (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Get rewarded with One Key
$305
Get rewarded with One Key
$305
$280
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#21 of 23 resorts in Scottsdale
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.2
Value
3.9
The Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas offers breathtaking views of the Camelback Mountain with a AAA Four Diamond resort rating and no resort fees. Located in the heart of Scottsdale on 20 acres of beautiful desert landscape, our Scottsdale resort combines a relaxed ambience with Sonoran Desert decor. Grab a drink poolside or dine in style in one of our onsite restaurants including Fleming's. Unique to our resort in Scottsdale, upgrade to a spacious two-bedroom villa with kitchenette, separate living & dining area and a private balcony. Secluded from the rest of the property, enjoy the private pool dedicated solely to the villa guests. With 25,000 sq. ft. of indoor/outdoor meeting space, check out our Old Town Scottsdale hotel for your next business meeting or social event.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children's television networks
Kids pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Valet parking
Free wifi in the business center
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Highchairs available
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Fireplace
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bathrobes
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Landmark view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Portuguese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
4.0
1,943 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
The Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas has been lauded for its excellent location, offering easy access to nearby dining and attractions like Old Town Scottsdale. However, guests have frequently expressed disappointment regarding the value for money, pointing to the hotel's outdated amenities and sometimes lackluster service, especially from the management team. While the staff at ground level often receive recognition for their attentiveness, many travelers agree that the rooms require modernization and the atmosphere is considered uninviting, with a dated 1970s vibe. Despite these concerns, the hotel's cleanliness generally meets guests' expectations.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Outdated
Rooms
Dated
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Outdated
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
1943Reviews43Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 796
  • 567
  • 318
  • 152
  • 110
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Paul R wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions
Hotel's Favorite
Had an excellent stay here. The villas were huge and well equipped. They were also very clean. The villa pool was just the right size and very clean. The front desk staff, particularly Joyce could not have been more helpful!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ryan Brailean, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas
Responded Aug 22, 2022
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here in Scottsdale! We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us, and that Joyce was so helpful. We will be sure to share your comments with our team and, we cant wait to welcome you back! Thank you! Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gaby F wrote a review Nov 2020
Geneva, Illinois3 contributions3 helpful votes
5 Nights in November. Room on third floor was clean, comfortable well maintained and even had the kettle I requested prior to arrival. Front desk staff were cheerful and helpful. Hotel was at 30% occupancy and so no restaurant (Covid) but pool bar was open so, after working on laptop in morning each day, I had lunch by tables at near pool under palm trees. Having taken away from local places (AJ"s is great).
Ample towels by pool and water from reception vs poolside (Covid). Not a large pool (No waterslides and such) but suited my needs being quieter. Location cannot be faulted for Scottsdale amenities. Although I had car, I Ubered to restaurants and cost was never more than 10 mins in any direction and under $10.
John Ault the property manager was a cheery , uplifting figure when on his rounds. Even holding doors open to his own staff.
This suits couples and older crowd vs large families if you want everything on site.
I'll return.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Interior face pool, exterior at front has road but Camelback views
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from John Ault, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas
Responded Nov 27, 2020
Dear Gaby, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us at the Hilton Scottsdale Resort and Villas. I trust you had a great trip to Scottsdale and had some quality time to chill and relax! I look forward to the next time we have the opportunity to be your host again soon. It was a pleasure to meet you:) Thank you for sharing. Enjoy the Holidays, J. Ault GM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
fromboise wrote a review Oct 2021
Ushuaia, Argentina14 contributions14 helpful votes
The hotel was clean and conveniently located. It had ample parking. The facility is large and spread out. The rooms were a little worn, and #277’s window didn’t open for fresh air. We paid about $300 / night. Rates varied nightly.
I realize with COVID, they may have been short handed, so there was no daily towel / refresh / housekeeping unless requested.
If you wanted to order food from the restaurant, there’s no room service, and you can’t call to place your order….you had to go to the pool bar to order, wait, and take your boxes food to your room. You had to pay at the bar or add charge to your room.
The weight / workout room appeared to be well stocked with cardio machines and a full free weight set.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hilton Scottsdale Management Team, Owner at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas
Responded Nov 16, 2021
Dear fromboise, We appreciate your staying with us and taking the time to provide feedback. We're glad you enjoyed our fitness center during your stay! Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kate Newkirk wrote a review Dec 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We splurged on a resort for our honeymoon and were highly disappointed to say the least. The rooms were outdated & beds & seating were very uncomfortable. We understand with everything with COVID, things are a little modified but pretty much everything promised & that we PAID FOR with the resort fee was unavailable. We didn't even get the free water bottles that we paid for as part of the resort fee (making them very expensive water bottles) and that we should get as being Hilton Honors Gold members. the hot tub was luke warm at best, the drinks were overpriced & the bartender was less than friendly when we could even get a drink. who closes a bar at 7pm? the staff was less than friendly altogether & anytime we needed someone at the front desk, we had to wait for anyone to make an appearance. The rooms were loud & uncomfortable, beds were uncomfortable at best, we could hear our neighbors talking & their TV morning & night, you could hear anytime anyone walked by in the hallway or open/closed their doors. When we went to check out, we didn't even get a "how was your stay", we got a grumpy "well, you know what to do just leave your cards on the desk". We will definitely not be returning. We felt we could have had a better experience at the Holiday Inn down the road AND saved our money to do something a little more enjoyable with our honeymoon.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: choose somewhere else.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from John Ault, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas
Responded Dec 21, 2020
Dear knewkirk1128, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and appreciate your feedback. We are disappointed that your expectations as well as ours were not met as the hotel and associates are dedicated to serve; pandemic or no pandemic. We hope that we get the opportunity to be your host again to earn your trust and loyalty. I will share your comments with our leadership team at the hotel to help us improve upon our services. Be well and Happy Holidays. Thank you, J. Ault GM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jon H wrote a review Feb 2020
Sammamish, Washington6 contributions11 helpful votes
I actually reviewed the Trip Advisor feedback prior to booking this resort. I noticed that some people thought it was clean, while other folks thought it was dirty. Here's what I perceived.... First the villas and Hotel are far away from each other. You might as well be in a separate resort in the Villas. In addition, the villas look old and smell musty. We had to drive to get to them and when we got there it didn't look much like the pictures. In addition, there were almost no dishes and utensils in the kitchen. We had a couple with their dog that barked all night and we called the front desk. We had to demand that they change our room (which they did) When it came time to move our room they sent someone, but after an hour we just decided to move our stuff. Every time we called the front desk they either didn't answer or were busy.

After spending almost 3k for 5 night I sure expected a lot more. I regretted my decision and would highly suggest finding another place. It was nice being close to old town, but for a mile or two further you can get SO much more for the price.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Doug H, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas
Responded Feb 26, 2020
Thank you for being with us and for this feedback on your stay at our resort. I apologize for the issues you experienced with your Villa, your neighbor's dog and the responsiveness of the front desk. I have reviewed your comments with my Directors of Housekeeping and Front Office and they are addressing those issues. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you we are better than this and that this is the exception rather than the rule. Sincerely...dheaton Doug Heaton Area General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AnacoTraveler wrote a review May 2023
Fidalgo Island, Washington216 contributions165 helpful votes
After struggling with the Hampton Inn part of Hilton, we decided to try the mainline Hilton brand. Alas, pretty much the same experience for a lot more money. The public elements are generally attractive southwest style in the lobby, restaurants and pool courtyard. Check in was personable and efficient; check out was efficient. The property has three restaurants- we tried two that had good enough service and food although on the pricy side for value received. Our king room was medium sized with a tiny bathroom, bland decor with minor attempts at art and an odd collection of furniture. HAVC was effective if a little noisy. The room has sufficient outlets, good enough lighting, a safe, large flatscreen TV, small refer, good in room coffee, but no microwave. Only paper cups were offered, no glass or china. Housekeeping was by request which seems to be coming the standard. The bed was very uncomfortable- 8 year old mattress needs to be replaced. Linens and pillow were average at best. The toiletries and towels would be very good quality at a lesser house- but only average for a 4 star house. Shower water was hot and plentiful , but bottled water is necessary as the tap water is pretty much undrinkable. Unsurprisingly with "resort" in the title, a resort fee is charged to cover amenities that are no extra charge in most houses ( Parking ( pitched as free on their website), internet and two 25 cent bottles of water daily). The rate with resort fees does not include breakfast, but a bunch of minor discounts on for spending additional money at hotel restaurants and services. This Hilton branded house is an average property and a poor value when the room rate, resort fee and taxes drive it to over $400 per night with nearly every amenity being Ala carte. Going to have to move on.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Stay somewhere else?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kyra Tilley, Owner at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas
Responded May 7, 2023
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel! We will pass on your comments to our leadership team. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope you have a great day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
syturbide wrote a review Jun 2022
Reno, Nevada1 contribution
We had a fantastic time at the Hilton in Scottsdale. From the moment we checked in, Ryan took excellent care of us. Our room was very nice, parking was easy and we really, REALLY appreciated the complimentary water.

We frequented the pool to cool off. One afternoon there was a thunderstorm and Amanda, your security guard kindly explained she had to close the pool for safety.

After the storm passed, she not only checked in on us, but kept us up to speed on the reopening. She was so friendly, professional and personable.

While some people may expect housekeeping daily, having a service industry background myself, I appreciate your shift toward having it available upon request. With our schedule it would have been hard to pick up and move our stuff for housekeeping each day. And when we needed more bathroom tissue and fresh towels, your staff were quick to deliver!

Lastly, late after our awards night, our daughter wanted a virgin pina colada. I raced to the bar, which appeared closed, and Ross was ever so kind to offer to get me something. Unfortunately the mixers had already been torn down, but it was his willingness to offer what he could that hit home for me. Very nice gentlemen and once again, great service.

This was our first visit to Scottsdale, but we have travelled a lot with our girls dance group before. We will absolutely stay at the Hilton again! Thank you for the great service and memories!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sandi Fredrickson, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas
Responded Jul 1, 2022
Thank you so much for your detailed review and your recognition for our team members! We will pass along your kind words to Ryan, Amanda, and Ross. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Scottsdale!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
happytraveler wrote a review Nov 2021
Michigan37 contributions33 helpful votes
We booked a reservation at this resort and were anticipating an awesome experience. When we walked into the room, there was a smell of damp carpet, which was not surprising, due to much of the villa was covered with dated carpet and the furnishings were outdated as well. My family member had an asthma reaction to the smell and we quickly contacted Hilton to cancel this reservation. This property needs a major overhaul and renovations. There appeared to be very few guests on the villa side, and the grounds seem to not have been as manicured as the front of the main hotel. Hilton was able to cancel our reservation and we sought reservations elsewhere. This is definitely a property that we would avoid in the future, unless there are serious updates.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hilton Scottsdale Management Team, Owner at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas
Responded Nov 16, 2021
Hi mmjohconect, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are sorry to hear about your experience and glad you were taken care of.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fabio A. wrote a review Jul 2020
Dallas, Texas61 contributions107 helpful votes
I came here to meet up with some friends and ended up getting the villa. Hilton hotels generally sucks but this is a gem!

PROS
> Villa is VERY spacious.
> Bathroom and shower is great.
> Room is very big
> Comes with a Vizio Sound System
> Has its own patio
> Villa users have their own pool and spa
> Staff is very friendly and helpful
> Close to everything you need.
> Fully equipped kitchen area
> Dining Table and Full Size fridge

CONS

>The only con in my opinion is the gate, when I ordered food I had to drive down to open the gate since there's no way to let anyone in. But that's...minimal.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Get the villa! You'll pay a bit more but it's so worth it!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wyatt Fee, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas
Responded Jul 10, 2020
Thank you so much for the review. We are so happy you love our Villas. And yes, the gate is locked for the privacy of our guests as we do not want delivery drivers going in and out of the Villa Village freely. I love that you listed all of the Pro's to the Villas and I couldn't agree more. So many wonderful attributes that enhance the overall experience of our resort. You forgot to mention the Hilton CleanStay program which guarantees and clean and sanitized room upon arrival. :) We look forward to your next visit to the Valley of the Sun.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
melaniemcmichael wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
I will never stay here again and the way I was treated was worse then a motel 6.
Myself and my sister sat in a pooped in jacuzzi and pool staff told us to get in the pool bc the chemicals would disinfectant us. Gross. Not ok and extremely embarrassing that I brought my family here when I’ve stayed so many times before. I wasted 60,000 of my Hilton points on this horrible experience
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hilton Scottsdale Management Team, Owner at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas
Responded Nov 16, 2021
Dear melaniemcmichael, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do hope you will give out team another chance should you be in the Scottsdale area in the future. Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michelle T asked a question Jan 2024
Missoula, Montana30 contributions13 helpful votes
I’m staying at the hotel - can you swim laps in the hotel pool?
Answer from Jolene V
Milwaukee, Wisconsin1 contribution1 helpful vote
It’s a great location. Tons of restaurants and shopping nearby.
Show all answers
Answer from John Ault
Costa Mesa, California
Good day Melissa! Yes, the two bedroom Villas have two bathrooms and a washer/dryer. Great space in our Villas! There is a walking/running trail behind the hotel on Cattletrack St. There is a large wash that all of the local residents use to walk their dogs, run, walk, and bike. It's a very popular area and runs through the city of Scottsdale. Let me know if you have any questions. Thank you, J.Ault GM
Jon H asked a question Feb 2020
Sammamish, Washington6 contributions11 helpful votes
Is there a washer and dryer in the room?
Answer from Maria K
Los Angeles, California33 contributions3 helpful votes
No washer/dryer in the standard room we had.
Show all answers
Alexander K wrote a tip Sep 2023
1 contribution
"Maybe go when it is a less crowded weekend and when the construction is completed"
Read full review
Gus2020 wrote a tip Jul 2023
Mountain Lakes, New Jersey4 contributions6 helpful votes
"Keep a low expectation if you're accustomed to fine accommodations. "
Read full review
Angie Lujan wrote a tip Jul 2023
Colorado Springs, Colorado14 contributions3 helpful votes
"Beautiful facilities and very helpful staff!"
Read full review
AnacoTraveler wrote a tip May 2023
Fidalgo Island, Washington216 contributions165 helpful votes
"Stay somewhere else?"
Read full review
TravoWavo wrote a tip Mar 2023
New York City, New York13 contributions7 helpful votes
"Stay somewhere else"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Scottsdale area.
PRICE RANGE
$244 - $432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton scottsdale resort & villas hotel scottsdale, hilton scottsdale resort and villas, hilton scottsdale hotel, scottsdale hilton resort villas
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaCentral ArizonaScottsdale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
235
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HILTON SCOTTSDALE RESORT & VILLAS - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews (AZ)

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas?
Nearby attractions include Scottsdale Marketplace (0.1 miles), My Sister's Closet (0.1 miles), and Borgata of Scottsdale (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fogo de Chão Brazilian Steakhouse, Blanco Cocina + Cantina, and Paul Martin's American Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Portuguese.