We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Howard Johnson Scottsdale Old Town

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Scottsdale Old Town
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

606 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 589: English reviews
Kuna, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon arrival and entering I had to ask to have the tub cleaned. It was gross I also had to ask for a mat to stand on in the tub because it was dirty and stained. Toothpaste still in the sink from previous person. Beds are very hard and not a pillow top for old bones like mine. Maintenance man... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
1 Thank michaelfH2167TO
KristyL710, General Manager at Howard Johnson Scottsdale Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We value feedback both positive and negative. I do apologize that your experience was not a good one. This will be shared with the staff to ensure these problems are not repeated. We hope that you would give us another opportunity to change your mind about our... More 

Tucson, Arizona
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room is good for the price- fairly clean and good location. However, one staff member made the check out experience horrible. Thomas, the mainteancen man/house keeper not only waited for us to walk out of the bedroom (stood outside the door). He also started accusing us of "trashing" the room and got into a screaming match with a friend... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank sshopkins71
KristyL710, General Manager at Howard Johnson Scottsdale Old Town, responded to this review

I do apologize that your experience was not a good one. I did speak with both staff members on Monday morning about this incident, and was told the reason Thomas approached the door was because, after extending your check out to 11:30am the room was still occupied after 12pm. Sunday is our biggest check out day and he was coming... More 

Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. The price we paid was very reasonable for the amenities it came with. I would definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie D
KristyL710, General Manager at Howard Johnson Scottsdale Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. I am so glad you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to your next stay. More 

Tucson,Az
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff and facilities were very good, the only problem with the stay was that the internet kept cutting in and out. Parking was a little tight for a 3/4 ton truck.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
1 Thank travel-for-work-56
Morro Bay, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is in the center of Old Town, very close to restaurants, stores, etc. Room is not big; good size for one person; a bit cramped for two. But all in all, very clean, well-run. Not easy to see from Indian School Road (i.e., not apparent where one has to turn to get into the parking lot, particularly if... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
1 Thank Barry G
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed at the inn for one night. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was nice and clean. The bathroom was also nice and clean. The breakfast was really nice and it had a wide variety of breakfast products.

Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas T
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

This place worked.. location is everything, the rooms were clean.. and it was great to get a room in scottsdale when spring training was starting.. everything else was sold out. I was in town for work, and the rate was really jacked up as the week went on. The property is not a $200 a night place... reminded me of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
1 Thank Gerard M
KristyL710, General Manager at Howard Johnson Scottsdale Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us back in March. This is the busiest time of year in Scottsdale and I am glad you found a spot with us. We are taking reservations for the up coming Spring Training season. We hope to see you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Downtown Scottsdale
Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial
#38 of 79 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 stars 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of Old Town Scottsdale, our Howard Johnson Scottsdale, AZ, hotel is just minutes from famed restaurants, nightlife, premiere shopping and casinos. Our 100% non-smoking, recently renovated hotel is near Arizona State University as well as many major businesses and corporations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Scottsdale Old Town

Address: 7110 E Indian School Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-3808
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Price Range: $61 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Scottsdale Old Town 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Scottsdale Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Old Town Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Rodeway Inn Scottsdale
Scottsdale Rodeway Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Scottsdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay