We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
7277 E Camelback Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-3319
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$530
View deal
Hotels.com$530
Booking.com$530
Travelocity$530
WHotels.com$530
Priceline$530
FindHotel$530
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (350)
360
Panoramas (11)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 04/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from W Scottsdale
Updated 04/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#43 of 85 hotels in Scottsdale
W Scottsdale is a hotel in the heart of downtown Scottsdale, Arizona. We offer a chic getaway in Arizona near many attractions, including the new Entertainment District.
Read more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
99Great for walkers
Grade: 99 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 miles
0Attractionswithin 0 miles
Contact
7277 E Camelback Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-3319
Getting there
Sky Harbor Intl Airport7 miSee all flights
Phoenix-Mesa Gateway Airport20 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
1169Reviews12Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 584
  • 268
  • 136
  • 74
  • 107
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
AmandaMG wrote a review Sep 10
Denver10 contributions24 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed here for a night before moving to another hotel. we had heard it was a bit of a scene but liked the location being close to old town Scottsdale. Should have known to run when in multiple places in our hotel room, we found signage that said, Detox. Retox. Repeat. and Detox before you Retox by getting Element IV Therapy. Room: We stayed in a standard king room. The bed is in the middle of the room, which makes the rest of the space really awkward and makes the room feel small. If anyone is speaking in the hall you can hear it, and since there are a lot of bachelor/bachelorette parties here, you hear all of it. The bathroom has a weird layout and is open to the rest of the room, unless you close the barn door. But you don't want to close the sliding barn door, because if you do, it makes the bathroom so small you can touch both the door and the wall. Pool: We hoped to sit by the pool for a bit before the "Wet" pool party began because we were here to relax, not go to a day club. Well, if you want to sit by the pool under shade, you have to pay $2000 for a reserved table. There are a handful of chairs for hotel guests but there are no umbrellas there. On a 110 degree day in Scottsdale, that seems pretty barbaric that the hotel provides shade only for people who pay for it. The guy at the pool said there was a spot for hotel guests to sit, and we found that it was away from the pool, as in, you can't even see the pool from those seats. Once back in the room, I saw the "what's up at W Scottsdale" sheet and took the picture I shared in this review - the sheet says that if you're staying at the hotel, you're not guaranteed to be able to go to the pool. You are only guaranteed entrance to the pool if you get there before it fills up with people who are not staying there. One good thing - they use Davines products here, and I'm a huge fan of that brand. Overall, if you're looking for a place for a bachelor/bachelorette party and you don't mind spending money to sit in the shade next to a pool, this is the place for you.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Manager, Marketing at W Scottsdale
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Amanda, Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As you mentioned being located in the heart of the Entertainment District, our hotel is known for its colorful scene and energetic nightlife during the weekends. If you stay with us again (and we hope you do) we would encourage you to request a quieter, Camelback Mountain facing guest-room so you can have a quieter getaway. Please know that management has addressed your concerns and it is our sincere hope that we are able to make this up to you on a future visit.
Read more
IslandSheri wrote a review Sep 5
7 contributions13 helpful votes
So I have stayed at many 5 star accommodations all over the world. This is underwhelming. I am staying in the Wow suite. They checked us in 2 hours late and offered very little to compensate. You are not able to sit in any of the covered areas without an additional charge... in the thousands. The staff are extremely rude and unhelpful. You can stay at the other nice hotels and party here if you like. The rooms are shabby in comparison to other hotels in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Manager, Marketing at W Scottsdale
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We strive to make every guest stay exceptional and we are sorry to hear that we fell short during your stay. Please know that management has addressed your concerns with our Talent – and it is our sincere hope that we are able to make this up to you on a future visit.
Read more
Lee C wrote a review Aug 2021
Lehigh Acres, Florida5 contributions3 helpful votes
I used to live in Scottsdale and used to own a party bus company and I haven't been back to the area since 2008. I attended the grand opening of the W and it's so nice that instead of being stuck in '08 it has evolved with the times. I had a great check in both days with Steph and Bryce as they welcomed me back to the area and let me know everything that I've missed. Being in the hotel industry myself, I can say that the W is a leap ahead of everyone when it comes to a great time and service. Thank you all and shout out to the housekeeping staff as the rooms were immaculate!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Manager, Marketing at W Scottsdale
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello Lee! Thank you for your feedback and we are excited to hear you had such a great experience with Stephanie and Bryce. We will make sure they receive your feedback. Please let us know if we can assist with anything for your future stay.
Read more
Christina C wrote a review Aug 2021
San Diego, California29 contributions31 helpful votes
Not sure where to start but we did not have a good experience from start to finish at this hotel. Went here for a girls trip this past weekend and ended up paying about $1400 per night for a suite. First off, the room was location was terrible and we couldn't sleep half of the night due to a ranging club right below us. It was so incredibly loud, I got on maybe 4 hours of sleep per night. There was a kitchen in the room but absolutely zero cups so we had nothing to drink out of the whole trip. There was never enough towels for all of us so we had to call down. They didn't even fill up our coffee after the first night so we had to keep calling down because every morning we needed more. We booked bottle service at the pool party and they tried to give us a crappy table different from the picture the concierge sent me, I had to discuss with the manager to get moved. They also charged me to put extra names on the room which they didn't inform me they would be doing ahead of time. They try to charge you for internet, so you have to call and complain to get it removed. Even then the internet didn't work for us one single time the whole trip on anyone's phone. Half the times we called down to the 'whatever, whenever' service line, no one picked up. The one breakfast place they have in the building was very overpriced and the food was terrible. You can't even order a latte there as they only have black coffee. If you have a luxury hotel, this is not the place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Brianna Figucia, Marketing at W Scottsdale
Responded 5 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay due to the challenges you experienced with location and amenities. As you mentioned being located in the heart of the Entertainment District, our hotel is known for its colorful scene and energetic nightlife. If you stay with us again (and we hope you do) we would encourage you to request a quieter, Camelback Mountain facing guestroom so you can have a quieter getaway. We strive to exceed our guests’ expectations 24/7 and take feedback seriously. Please know that management has addressed your concerns with our Talent – and it is our sincere hope that we are able to make this up to you on a future visit.
Read more
Aunt_Tray wrote a review Aug 2021
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania189 contributions96 helpful votes
I stayed here for a girl’s trip. While we did have a great time, there were a few things that were frustrating about the hotel. On the weekend, they do not allow you to use an umbrella by the pool unless you pay for a table, which is a minimum of $1,500 worth of drinks. There were umbrellas going unused because they did not sell out the tables, but they still would not allow us to use them. I have very fair skin and cannot be in the sun very long. On a positive note, they do have umbrellas in the pool. They don’t have a store or vending machine that you can buy snacks or water at. As you can imagine, it is very hot in Scottsdale and you need to stay hydrated, especially if you are drinking. So you end up drinking the $10 water bottles they put in your room. Lastly, we had 3 rooms and the sink in all of them were clogged.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Stop and the store before you arrive and buy a case of water
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Brianna Figucia, Marketing at W Scottsdale
Responded Aug 2, 2021
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay due to the challenges you experienced, specifically with the WET Deck and maintenance. We do offer complimentary bottled nestle waters in guest rooms and at our front desk, however apologize that this was properly communicated during your stay. We strive to exceed our guests’ expectations 24/7 and take feedback seriously. Please know that management has addressed your concerns with our Talent – and it is our sincere hope that we are able to make this up to you on a future visit.
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaCentral ArizonaScottsdaleDowntown Scottsdale
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about W Scottsdale
Which popular attractions are close to W Scottsdale?
Nearby attractions include The HandleBar Scottsdale (0.10 miles), Desert Stages Theater (0.3 miles), and Selfie Wrld Scottsdale (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at W Scottsdale?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at W Scottsdale?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at W Scottsdale?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at W Scottsdale?
Yes, paid public parking nearby, paid public parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to W Scottsdale?
Conveniently located restaurants include Franco's Italian Caffe, Breakfast Club, and Olive & Ivy.
Are there opportunities to exercise at W Scottsdale?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is W Scottsdale located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Scottsdale.
Are pets allowed at W Scottsdale?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does W Scottsdale offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at W Scottsdale?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.