We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
6902 East Greenway Parkway, Scottsdale, AZ 85254-8123
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
travelup.com
$371
View deal
Booking.com
$349
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/29/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Traveluro
$281
View deal
Agoda.com$349
Westin.com$297
Priceline$349
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1374)
Room & Suite (578)
Pool & Beach (174)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 05/21/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Updated 05/21/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#25 of 90 in Scottsdale
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.4
Value
4.0
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa is an inspiring retreat located in the heart of "new" Scottsdale, Arizona near Kierland Commons where you will find a sense of old Arizona and delight you with a fresh, modern destination. From family vacations to business meetings, weddings or just a restful getaway, discover our premier luxury resort in the beautiful Sonoran Desert.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Golf course
Babysitting
Paid public parking on-site
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Water park
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Bottled water
Iron
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
3032Reviews79Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,694
  • 859
  • 291
  • 107
  • 81
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mark P wrote a review May 18
1 contribution
my first time to the Westin Kierland, I stayed 2 nights, this is supposed to be a 4 star hotel? My room on the first floor was against a wall looking at a Sidewalk where people walk by right in front of my slider, there is no view of anything I was expecting at least a view of the desert, or beautiful landscaping, even the pool would have been okay. I have no privacy so I have to keep my blinds shut. Cheap Mr. Coffee maker in this $500 a night room. Food at the resort was mediocre, I heard others say the same. For a $500 a night room I want to be wowed when I come into my room with above average furnishings (not boring grays and blues), and an inviting King Sized bed with high quality linens (I received 2 queen sized beds that were up high so average sheets, I felt like I was at my Mothers house. Overall the resort is over rated and over priced, disappointing experience, see no reason to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Not worth the price
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Responded 4 days ago
Dear markpK5903KI, Thank you for choosing to stay at our resort. We strive to provide a first-rate experience that includes refreshing amenities and attentive, intuitive service. We are disappointed that you felt we did not live up to these standards, and we apologize for not meeting your expectations. We value your feedback and will share your thoughts appropriately with our leadership team. We do hope you will reconsider a future visit so we can provide you with the personalized and meaningful stay you deserve. Ryan Lemcke Guest Services Manager The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Read more
shablee wrote a review May 3
pennsylvania7 contributions9 helpful votes
The Westin Kierland is a beautiful property. We have stayed here before but that was awhile back before Marriott took it over. Unfortunately, the Westin "heavenly bed" turned into a Marriott uncomfortable bed with cheap hard sheets. No room service unless you ask ( but no one told us that at check-in). Cheap frayed bath towels. No bathrobes. Bottom line no Westin pampering luxury. Check in person didn't add my Gold Elite Status so our room wasn't ready and we were in the corner with a wall view. Despite calling at 6 PM to get amenities by 9 pm we had to call again. We did get a room credit for food which was nice when we brought our complaints to the attention of the front desk manager. However, it doesn't change the fact that the Marriott cheapened the Westin Brand. Since Covid we hadn't traveled much and now we will second think another Westin stay. Again the property is awesome and great for kids.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear shablee, Thank you for returning to our resort and for being a loyal Marriott Bonvoy Gold member. We are pleased that you enjoyed our resort amenities, like the water park and various dining options. However, we are sorry that we did not provide the accommodations and service you expected from us. We truly value hearing from our guests as we regularly evaluate our hospitality to ensure we deliver an impeccable, memorable stay. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and we hope you will consider our resort whenever you return to Scottsdale. Ryan Lemcke Guest Services Manager The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Read more
bldr11 wrote a review May 1
Hudson River Valley, New York11 contributions4 helpful votes
Stayed here 2 nights. I preordered extra towels and shampoo. I received no extra towels or bath products. On top of that there is no housekeeping!!!! You need to beg for towels I never got the bath products. Room was nice but the phone was broken so I had to use my cell to get the front desk. I am a gold member which was never acknowledged, nor did I get my perks! The pools close at 5. Flow rider wasn’t working the lazy River barely moved. I overheard multiple people complaining to the lifeguards and they said that’s the way it is!! I asked to be driven 2 miles by the shuttle but was told it was out of service. (I don’t think it was because I saw it being used) Self parking is 20 and the resort fee is $35. Definitely not worth it! Marriott conveniently doesn’t allow you to put reviews on their website unless they send you a survey. Westin never sent one I wonder why?
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear bldr11, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. We value all of the feedback we receive from our guests, and we are truly sorry your stay was not the enriching experience you deserve. We regret that you encountered various service issues during your stay, and we assure you that our entire team takes pride in delivering a seamless and exceptional experience. Please know we will take appropriate steps to improve. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to provide you with the optimal hospitality and accommodations you deserve every time you choose us. Ryan Lemcke Guest Services Manager The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Read more
JKCDMom wrote a review Apr 2022
Dallas, TX357 contributions202 helpful votes
First of all they have SNAKES in the lobby area near the bars. I had to use the elevators when I went to the bar, or outside so I did not have towels by the giant things. Who has snakes in their lobby? The hotel is very nice. It is HUGE. The spa was amazing. Food was just average. There was only 1 nice restaurant on property and they were very understaffed. I never saw the highly acclaimed scotch bar open to anyone but private parties. Not sure how you get a drink in there. The Casual bar and restaurant was ok. Food was just not that great. The golf looks amazing and the outdoor areas were beautiful. If you want a nice lounge chair at the pool, you need to reserve one. The front desk did not tell us that wen we checked in. The resort, is just that: a RESORT. BIG and impersonal, but the staff was amazing. They could not have been nicer. The hotel is clean and I think great for families.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear JKCDMom, Thank you for the review of your recent visit. We are pleased you liked our spotless accommodations and the courteous service provided by our associates. However, we are disappointed to know we did not meet your expectations. This will be addressed, and we will use your critique to ensure a better outcome going forward. We appreciate your patience and your feedback. Thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Ryan Lemcke Guest Services Manager The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Read more
Ali wrote a review Apr 2022
10 contributions5 helpful votes
I booked this trip for my family for the week following Easter. We were looking forward to the lazy river and the grounds. When we checked in, we got ready to jump in the pool. The lazy river was dirty, freezing cold, full of adults drinking beer and kids splashing in your face. They had music playing so loudly, I thought they were trying to get people to leave. The speed of the lazy river was boring and it was ridiculously overly crowded. There wasn't a single lounge chair to use, but even if there had been, most of the chairs were in sorry shape. The area around the pool was tremendously hot and slippery. None of us wanted to use the pool again. And they charge you for everything, parking, resort fee, etc. Considering the amount I paid per night, I found it comical they would charge me to park my own car. I will say the bed was comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Allie M, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We were sorry to read that our pool area did not meet your expectations. We will share your comments with the appropriate individuals to ensure a better outcome going forward, and we would appreciate you giving us another opportunity so you can experience our hotel as you should have on this visit. Ryan Lemcke Guest Services Manager The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Read more
Stacey_Chicago3 wrote a review Apr 2022
Chicago, Illinois14 contributions14 helpful votes
We spent seven nights in April at the Westin Kierland for a much-needed family getaway. After reading other reviews on Tripadvisor, we paid extra to be guaranteed an upper-level, mountain-view room. Upon arrival, I was a little disappointed to see that "mountain view" also meant "parking lot view," but it turned out to not be an issue. We were high enough up to not hear much noise or small car exhaust, etc. A few CONS to begin with, since the pros outweigh: - Upon checkin, we were told it is "Westin standard" to only offer housekeeping every 3rd night. The employee said this is not related to staffing shortages; merely the hotel standard. We found this unacceptable, but fortunately were able to have housekeeping services more often upon request. - There is very little variety in the different restaurant menus. You'll see the same pub-level food on nearly every menu, from pool to the under-the-TV outdoor restaurant: turkey wraps, wings, quesadillas. This gets a little old after a couple days. I would love to see more variety & healthier choices (i.e. hummus and pita plate, cut veg) on at least a few on the menus. - Brunch is blah and over-priced. Much like a complimentary continental breakfast offered at other hotels. Skip the brunch. - Service at the restaurants is often terribly slow. Pool service was quite good. - Kids Club was closed due to staffing issues. PROS: - The sunset bagpiper is wonderful. - A food truck was brought in one night (fancy grilled cheeses), and my young son loved ordering his own meal. - The property is gorgeously landscaped. - Poolside and room service were both fast and excellent. - The lazy river was wonderful. Despite being very busy, we never had a problem getting a tube and hopping in for a relaxing float. - Easy in the afternoons to find shaded seats by the pool. (Not so in the morning... We reserved seats for $50/each to be guaranteed shaded seats in the morning.) - Close to Kierland Commons, with great selection of restaurants (but make dinner reservations in advance) - The OK Corral was a great kids spot that my son loved. Fancy free s'mores bar in evenings, giant chess, basketball. He called it "A Kid's Paradise." Highly recommend a day trip to Sedona, as it is only 2 hours away. We did a private Jeep tour there through the Red Rocks and loved it. Also recommend a brief visit to Old Town Scottsdale (Randalls is tiny, but menu is huge and food is excellent). The majority of our time was spent lounging by the pool or on the lazy river, and we loved it. This was a peaceful, relaxing family trip. We would stay again, and hope the restaurant menus and service improve by then.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Worth the extra fee to be guaranteed upper level mountain view room
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
phxsbl wrote a review Apr 2022
charleston,9 contributions
We have been staying at the Westin for the last week and have enjoyed the hotel very much. Everything is clean and fresh. Helpful and friendly staff, delicious food and fast elevators. Would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear phxsbl, Thank you for the five-star review of The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa. We are thrilled to read about your invigorating stay and how much you enjoyed our thoughtful hospitality. Our associates are dedicated to delivering an excellent experience to all of our guests, and it will be an honor to pass along your compliments. We are always grateful to receive feedback from our guests as we strive to create meaningful and enriching experiences. We are delighted you were able to enjoy our resort amenities, and we are grateful for your feedback. Thank you again; we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Scottsdale area. Ryan Lemcke, Guest Services Manager, The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Read more
Michelle S wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We stayed seven nights at the Westin Kierland for spring break. After reading lots of negative reviews we were prepared for wristbands and struggling to find a chair at the pool and trouble with housekeeping. I have to say this was NOT our experience! We had a great time. The Fun Team at the OK Corral were all amazing. I am pretty sure they work 12 hour days. They were so great with the kids and had three or four events/games set up throughout the day. They also had complimentary smores for the kids each night. My kids had a blast there! The pool was busy, but we never had trouble finding a chair or two. The pool staff was so great and attentive! Danielle, Bre and Max waited on us and were very kind. The pool was the perfect size for my three to swim and have fun in the pool and lazy river. The wave rider was working, but my kids weren't interested in it. There as a DJ playing music and a steel drummer to provide entertainment. We never ventured over to the adult pool but it looked relaxing! Yes, room cleaning is every three days, but when we needed something, a call them was all we needed to get more towels, toilet paper, etc. The valets were awesome! My kids loved taking the golf cart and van over to the Commons and Quarter. I would say you don't need to rent a car if you are staying here. There are plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby with transportation provided by the hotel. Tim recommended a great breakfast spot for us and took us over. We had a view of the courtyard and golf course which was great because it was nice and quiet. The gym was a good size and had plenty of machines to use. Overall, the resort was expensive, but my kids had a great time.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the pool-with the DJ it can be noisy
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear C5413EVmichelles, Thank you for choosing The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa for your spring break along with your kids. We are thrilled to read about your invigorating stay and how much you enjoyed our thoughtful hospitality. Our associates are dedicated to delivering an excellent experience to all of our guests. So it will be an honor to share your compliments with them, especially with Danielle, Bre, Max, and Tim. It is also great to know our location proved to be perfectly optimal for you and that your kids thoroughly enjoyed all of our resort amenities. We enjoyed having you all as our guests, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Scottsdale. Ryan Lemcke Guest Services Manager The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Read more
MillValley4 wrote a review Apr 2022
Mill Valley, California14 contributions1 helpful vote
WK is a nice property, but the negatives outweigh the positives, so we’d try other resorts before coming back. POSITIVES: Nice building and interior design, cool outdoor terrace and fire pits, shout out to the valets and bell staff, they were great. Nice golf course and facilities. Close to good shopping and dining choices. NEGATIVES: All week there was HUGE convention traffic, making everything crowded, noisy, and often full of drunk bros being obnoxious. The pools were nice, but be prepared to get in line early to scurry out and get a pool chair at the crack of dawn. The room didn’t have enough space to put our clothes. The breakfast seemed to aspire to be the equivalent to an airport embassy suites, or less… very few options for the hefty buffet fee. Lots of things were an extra charge, annoying to pay for self park or the irritating ‘resort fee’ on top of our expensive rooms. It would have been nice for at least one late-night bar/lounge to be open, I may be old but I’d like a drink late on a Friday or Saturday night. With Mexico so close to us on the west coast, we feel we’ve received much more for the money at the Mexican resort areas. One last positive-: Scottsdale has such a great selection of golf courses, sports bars, and very interesting dining options. Thank you to all who leave your reviews on TA, your comments are a great resource for making travel decisions!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Rooms can be a long walk from lobby, getting one closer would be convenient.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Responded Apr 11, 2022
Dear MillValley4, Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently. We are pleased that you loved the atmosphere and dynamics of our resort. We appreciate knowing what you enjoyed, including our professionally designed golf course and location near the Kierland Commons. However, we are sorry that you were disappointed with the popularity of our resort and the value we provide our guests. We always like hearing from our guests so we can continually improve these areas, and you have our assurance that your feedback will be shared appropriately. Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you back whenever you return to Scottsdale. Ryan Lemcke Guest Services Manager The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Read more
Ledzep8 wrote a review Apr 2022
Hudson, Ohio147 contributions61 helpful votes
We were looking for a Marriott property in Scottsdale that was more of a resort for the kids over Spring Break. At $800/night, I expected Ritz Carlton service, but boy was I mistaken. (1) Using mobile check-in, I requested a 2:00pm check-in as well as a late checkout. As a Platinum member, I am always granted this request. I arrived at 2:30 and was informed by the front desk employee (Tina) that rooms are not available until 4:00pm and that they could text me when it was ready. (2) Tina never told me where/how to use the self-park, so I had to go back and ask. She offered zero customer service. No apology that we had to wait, no thank you for being a Platinum member, no thank you for staying at our hotel. She was 100% "I don't give a F" with her attitude. I get it, but I also don't get it at an $800/night hotel. (3) The Marriott app notified me of my room being available at 3:45 (did not get the text until 30 minutes later). Tried to confirm the late checkout, and I was told noon was the best they could do (Tina, again). I said even as a Platinum guest, and she smirked and said the hotel was full. Late check-outs are not guaranteed. I asked her where my room was located, and all she did was hand me a map. Mind you, I was pleasant and cordial the entire time ( I was on vacation!), so I'm guessing it was a bad day for her? (4) Rooms were nice -- not great. I use some Suite night upgrades to get a pool casita which was nice, but again not as nice as I would have expected. (5) The birds were going to town on room service trays left outside rooms, and I called to have them picked up. No one ever came. (6) Pool (and the water slide) was a bit small. Lazy river was nice as was the food service at the pool. Wish the menu was a tad more expansive, but oh well. Extra fee ($50) to do the Flow Rider! (7) HATE that you have to go and "reserve" pool chairs right when it opens. At an $800/night resort? Really?!? (8) Think it's crazy that they charge extra for some of the kids' activities (e.g., painting). (9) Walls were so thin. You could hear EVERYTHING being said next door. It was like they were in the room with you. As for the good: (1) Kids' area was fun. (2) Long lines to get drinks in whiskey bar (one bartender), but she apologized and comped one of my drinks. (3) Fire pits are great! (4) Views of the golf course are very nice. (5) Walking distance to Kierland Commons and Scottsdale Quarter is a huge plus! Great shopping and dining. (6) Baggage storage was great (we even dropped bags off the day before so we could go hiking in Sedona and not worry about someone breaking into our car). In sum, I can't justify staying here again for the cost. Look elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Responded Apr 11, 2022
Dear Ledzep8, Thank you for choosing our Scottsdale resort for your spring break vacation. We also appreciate you taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We always strive to provide a refreshing and seamless experience for our guests, and we know this starts the moment you arrive. We sincerely apologize that you did not feel welcomed and valued as a Marriott Bonvoy Platinum member. We are sorry that we could not grant early check-in or extended departure times due to our occupancy. With that said, we take all of your comments regarding our service and amenities seriously, and your review will be shared appropriately with our leadership team. We are glad you enjoyed the beautiful views from our guestrooms and the convenience of shopping and dining at nearby Kierland Commons. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we do hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to welcome you back. Ryan Lemcke Guest Services Manager The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$347 - $1,028 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
westin kierland hotel scottsdale, westin kierland resort, westin scottsdale, scottsdale westin
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaCentral ArizonaScottsdaleParadise Valley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
735
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Kierland Commons (0.2 miles), Main Street Arts District (0.3 miles), and Anticus (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa?
Yes, paid public parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include deseo, Mastro's Ocean Club, and Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Cosanti (4.1 miles).