We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Visit hotel website
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa is an inspiring retreat located in the heart of "new" Scottsdale, Arizona where you will find a sense of old Arizona and delight you with a fresh, modern destination. From family vacations to business meetings, weddings or just a restful getaway, discover our premier Scottsdale resort.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Business Center with Internet Access
Room Service
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wheelchair access
Bar/Lounge
Shuttle Bus Service
Paid Wifi
Paid Internet
Free Internet
Public Wifi
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Hot Tub
Golf course
Tennis Court
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Heated pool
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Family Resort
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Early & Save in TX!
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
75Somewhat walkable
Grade: 75 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Reviews & more
2,758Reviews
1,671Photos
48Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,544
  • 799
  • 257
  • 87
  • 71
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
I've stayed here twice. Once in December 2017, and again in December 2018. This review covers both but focuses on 2018 for the issue with noise.

First, the good (and there's plenty of good):

It's a beautiful property, with amenities galore. Golf, dining, spa, pools, walking tra
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Glennmcquaig, Thank you for returning to our hotel and for sharing about your recent experience. It is pleasing to know that you enjoyed your visit overall, especially our refreshed facilities, convenient location, and thoughtful amenities. However, we apologize for the noise you experienced, and for our failure to address this issue to your satisfaction. On rare occasions we have guests who do not adhere to the property rules regarding noise, and that can be challenging for all concerned. We are terribly sorry that your sleep was disrupted and hope that you will give us a chance to serve you better in the future. Best Wishes, Seth Gerard Guest Services Manager The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Read more
Same flights, same itinerary as the last trip and something was just off this time around. The breakfast buffet wasn’t as good, the beds and pillows weren’t as comfortable and my biggest complaint would be all the people smoking around the entrances. If you like walking through
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, We are grateful for the time you took to share your feedback. Please accept our apologies for failing to maintain the standard you should always expect from us. Thank you for choosing us again, and we hope you will consider a future visit so we can provide you with the personalized and meaningful experience you deserve. Best Wishes, Seth Gerard Guest Services Manager The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Read more
Beware of special packages at this hotel. I booked a spa weekend with my daughter here when we were shopping for wedding gowns. When we checked out they had charged me for every service that was supposedly included in the package. This was on top of getting almost no sleep becaus
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Priscilla M, We value hearing from our guests, and we thank you for taking the time to share about your visit. We are disappointed that you did not experience the enriching stay we want each guest to have. Thank you for choosing us, and we hope to have another opportunity to accommodate you on your next visit to Scottsdale. Best Wishes, Seth Gerard Guest Services Manager The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Read more
Hubby and I enjoyed a couple days at the resort. Beautiful hotel overall. Ideal location with shopping and dining steps away. We were excited to stay on holiday weekend to enjoy the Westin Wonderland. Was disappointed with beverage offering from the “Santa cart”. $14 for a small
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear MeGolf2, Thank you for the nice review of The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa. We are thrilled to read about your invigorating stay and how much you enjoyed our thoughtful hospitality. Our associates are dedicated to delivering an excellent experience to all of our guests, and it will be an honor to pass along your compliments. Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Scottsdale area. Best Wishes, Seth Gerard Guest Services Manager The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Read more
Disappointed that the kids pool is closed till 12/20 as we came here specifically for that. Giant hotel with updated but older style rooms. Close to Kierland Commons. Hotel is fine, I just expected more. I will give a shout out to their fast and free internet and commendably
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear SeattleDoc2010, Thank you for sharing the details of your stay at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa. We appreciate your positive comments about our great location and essential amenities. However, we are sorry for not meeting every expectation while you were here. We are grateful for your patience and hope to have another chance to accommodate you in the future. Best Wishes, Seth Gerard Guest Services Manager The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
The Presidential Suite at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
The Presidential Suite at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
The Presidential Suite at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
The Deluxe King Room at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
The Corner Suite at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Previous
Just if the pool and lazy river will be heated during Christmas break,
Not sure on heating but closed through the 20th according to the sign.
0 votes
Is the lazy river and the pools going to be heated during Christmas and New Years?
Closed through the 20th.
0 votes
Show all answers
Reading here that the pools are NOT heated?
no, but who needs a heater when it is 114 degrees
0 votes
Show all answers
How are the bathrooms in the rooms? I see pictures of a sink with no counter space....one sink or two?
I think we had one sink but a pretty decent amount of space. The bathrooms wasn't overly amazing but the room was awesome and so were the property grounds. I will say though that their shampoo and conditioner smell wonderful.
0 votes
Show all answers
Planning to go with kids for Thanksgiving. Is the pool heated? I would love to enjoy the pool. Thanks
It is not however the hot tubs are nearby, but the temps should still be good.
-1 votes
Previous
"Ask for a higher floor."
"We had a view overlooking the pool, it was great!"
"get a room with s view, pool , golf course, just a view"
"If you have mobility trouble, ask for a room near the front desk."
"Get a room with a view if you are staying. Not the standard room."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$226 - $696 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
westin kierland hotel scottsdalewestin kierland resortwestin scottsdalescottsdale westin
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaCentral ArizonaScottsdaleParadise Valley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
732
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing