We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - Old Town

Traveler (38)
Room & Suite (30)
Pool & Beach (2)

About

#75 of 79 hotels in Scottsdale
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Free grab-and-go breakfast: Jumpstart your day with a free grab-and-go breakfast that includes a variety of breakfast bars and muffins, hot cereal, coffee, and tea.
Read more
Property amenities
Breakfast included
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save up to 10% TODAY!
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
90Good for walkers
Grade: 90 out of 100
28Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
15Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
155Reviews
2Q+A
31Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 24
  • 30
  • 30
  • 28
  • 43
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This place is terrible! Neither my husband or I even showered as the tub was disgusting with a ring of scum around it. We had hoped to swim but the pool looked as if it was never cleaned. Brown scum on the pool steps, tons of “stuff” floating in it. The walkways were covered
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - Old Town
Responded Mar 18, 2019
Carole, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered while you were here. Please be assured that we have discussed your feedback with our housekeeping team, and we’re working on our protocols to ensure that this does not happen again. We will also share your feedback regarding our grab-and-go breakfast with our Brand Leaders so that they can use it while planning new breakfast offerings. We hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
I was very happy with this hotel, particularly for the price I paid. I like Extended Stay America hotels in general for affordable accommodations that are usually above-average for the price. This location was no exception. The young man who checked me in (younger black
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - Old Town
Responded Nov 3, 2018
Linda, thank you for sharing a detailed note of Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know you were impressed with our hotel amenities and had a nice time with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you both back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
I know it isn't the best hotel, but from any hotel you might expect some basic hygiene, like clean bed, bathroom etc. Well not with this hotel. The first room we were offered the room was not cleaned, we found out one of the beds was slept in ( peanuts and other things between
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - Old Town
Responded Feb 9, 2019
Eric, Thank you for being our guest. On behalf of the entire housekeeping team, please accept our sincere apologies for the cleanliness issues you mentioned. Our housekeeping staff takes pride in what they do daily, and we also have processes in place to double check each room prior to occupancy by the next guest. We fell short in our processes and are reviewing them so that this does not happen again. It is never our intention to disappoint you in any way, and we hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
First of all our booking got messed up and it was probably more our fault then theirs. Im adding an extra star because they still accommodated us. Great location. Down side is that rooms could use some tlc. we had three rooms and all three smelled of smoke a little but one I'm
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - Old Town
Responded Jan 26, 2019
Todd, thank you for your review. We're glad to know you were pleased with our affordable rates and that our location was ideal for you. However, we're sorry for the difficulties you encountered while you were here. We apologize for the difficulties you encountered during your stay. Please be assured that we have shared your feedback with the concerned team, and we’re working with them to fix all the issues you mentioned. We hope you will stay with us another time so we can provide you with a much more satisfying experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This is my first stay at an Extended Stay America property and I hope it will be my last! The location here in Old Town Scottsdale is amazing - it's walking distance to everything! However, the hotel is horribly ill-equipped to care for their guests. There is a full kitchen
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - Old Town
Responded Oct 24, 2018
Thank you for posting a review of your stay. Although we’re glad our location was ideal for you, we apologize for the service issue you experienced while you were here and for the inconvenience you had due to our hotel policy. We assure you that we have discussed your feedback with our team to remind them our primary goal is to provide outstanding customer care to our guests. Also, know to ensure the cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the rooms. Please consider coming back so we can make your next trip pleasant in every respect. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$65 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
homestead studio hotel scottsdalehomestead studio suites scottsdalehomestead scottsdalehomestead suites scottsdalescottsdale homestead suites
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Homestead Studio Suites - Phoenix - Scottsdale
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaCentral ArizonaScottsdale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing